We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay, would stay again.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Washington Dulles Airport

Save Saved
You added Hilton Washington Dulles Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Washington Dulles Airport
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   13869 Park Center Rd, Herndon, VA 20171   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #9 of 20 hotels in Herndon
Hattiesburg,
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nice stay, would stay again.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I stayed here for my daughter to attend a conference. Room was large and spacious. I slept well and the room service food was good. There were a few issues with housekeeping but they eventually resolved them all. I was satisfied.

The Front desk staff and others were very nice. I enjoyed the bartender in the lounge as well. He seemed very familiar with the regular business travelers. The location is a bit away from everything, only hotel traffic would be in the area. I'd stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Sg2011523,

Thank you so much for the great review! We are very pleased with your comments on our service, and that you had comfortable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you're in the area.

Sincerely,

Greg Langweg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

818 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    406
    222
    114
    47
    29
See reviews for
109
109
126
430
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hanford, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

The hotel is good for business or pleasure. It is centrally located and near the airport. The staff is very nice. The only thing that needs adjusting is the Executive Lounge (during the weekend they ran out of breakfast items). However, the lady who ran the Lounge during the week was great. Also, the fitness center and pool are very nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Benjamin O,

Thank you for the five star review! Glad to hear that our staff was of great assistance, and that you found our hotel convenient for business and pleasure. We look forward to having you back next time you are in the area.

Warm Regards,

Greg Langweg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staunton, Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Checkin was a breeze. Desk personnel friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Rooms clean. We used the shuttle transportation and it worked well. It was prompt & on time. Used park and stay feature. Priced reasonable. We plan to stay here whenever travelling from Dulles in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Terry H,

We value all of our customers and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and will be returning during your next visit to the Washington Dulles area!

Warm Regards,

Greg Langweg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Out West
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

The last time I stayed at this property was over five years ago. At that time it was under a major renovation, but it wasn't all that bad. Today it's still MEH - I mean I'd stay there again - mostly because it's incredibly close to IAD (a five minute drive MAX), but far enough away that there is no aircraft/tarmac noise.

The hotel features two restaurants: one open for breakfast, the other for lunch and dinner. The restaurant/bar has a decent menu - and good bargains at that during Happy Hour.

Some things are in need of fixing: This is a 4-story property. Only two elevators service the entire complex, one always seem to be displaying that it is at the Floor 3 on the ground floor annunciator. Of all things: the website - if you look at the directions page, there is listed at the top an announcement highlighted with asterisks that the interchange at McLearen Road is now open and gives directions, Yet farther down the page is the old - "turn left at the third stop light" --- why not just strip that out? The new directions also don't tell you (or at least didn't) that you need to turn left at the first traffic light off Rte 28 - and then there is a little sign pointing you to the Hilton.

Maybe it's a Hilton-thing, but the morning waitstaff is always pushing the breakfast buffet. Which I did for the first morning there - I found the selection very limited and to have over-cooked pre-mixed scrambled eggs was too much. Unfortunately, there really isn't any other restaurant nearby - and none that wouldn't involve a drive.

For a hotel just five minutes from IAD, I found it strange that the Airport Shuttle leaves every 30 minutes.

Check in and check-out was friendly and accurate

Yep, next time I'm in the area, I'd stay there again - but I can't tell you why.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms to the back - Rte 28 is a very busy road at all hours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustServMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
I-heart-Travel,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts, we appreciate your feedback and are pleased that you were able to enjoy your past experience with our brand, as we look forward to your return in the near future. We do apologize for any confusion with the elevator services and problems you may have encountered regarding directions to our location. We are glad that you had an enjoyable experience in our restaurant/ bar and lounge for the happy hour specials! We take pride in customer service and are satisfied to hear that the front desk was of great assistance to you along with our timely airport shuttle. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area.
Warm Regards,
Greg Langweg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Coast
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

This hotel was very nice for business travel It was within a reasonable distance to Dulles airport, Reston and Herndon.
The seemingly senior staff member at the front desk was a very grump individual and was the only downside of the stay
Everyone else was friendly and accommodating
The stay came with a free breakfast which turned out to be a buffet which was terrible.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Rooms were pretty basic except the sheets were better than normal for the Hilton brand. The room needed a deep clean, and updated decorations and furnishings. TV was huge and new. Club lounge food and service was subpar. Too many guests, not enough staff, and tasteless food. Last but not least, the transportation to and from the airport operates every half hour. Seems reasonable right? Not reasonable when you have a dozen or so waiting in the cold for transportation that, when it arrives, was full. The front desk staff didn't listen to the phone calls that were made and thus a fatal "customer" service error was made. Always listen to your customer and adjust to the market dynamics, Oh yes...this hotel is one of the furthest from the airport that has the airport's name in their name. Try the Marriott or the Hyatt. The first it's located on the Dulles grounds and the other is just off the Dulles grounds.

Room Tip: Junior suites are very large but still need an update. Doesn't look like the Hilton has investe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Mygift2u,

We appreciate your review and are pleased to know you enjoyed the luxury of our Hilton bedding, and new TV. It is our top priority to make you feel as comfortable as possible during your stay. I apologize for any quality issues you may have experienced; our rooms are scheduled for renovations in the near future. I offer my deepest apologies for any customer service issue you encountered at our property. We will discuss your review with our team in order to provide exceptional service in the future. We value each and every one of our customers and it is of our utmost importance to extend to you the best customer service. We hope you return to give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

Sincerely,

Greg Langweg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Just a short business trip. Room was very nice, roomy and clean. No free WiFi to guests unless you are part of the Hilton Honors Program. We were well taken care of for our conference, but froze in the conference room. Understand, conference rooms are usually kept cool, but this was FREEZING for all of us. Hilton engineers were working on it, but never resolved.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Washington Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Washington Dulles Airport

Address: 13869 Park Center Rd, Herndon, VA 20171
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#5 Family Hotel in Herndon
#5 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Washington Dulles Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Washington D.C. area's newest innovation in hotel guestroom design only at the Hilton Washington Dulles Airport hotel! With the introduction of its cutting edge Guestlink System, the Hilton has redefined the ultimate viewing experience, allowing guests who visit our Dulles, VA hotel and stay in one of 155 Business & Executive accommodations to connect any digital device (computer, game console, DVD, MP3) to a 42" HDTV Plasma. Additionally, these rooms offer ultra-modern marble and granite baths with walk-in rain shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels and Despegar.com so you can book your Hilton Washington Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Washington Dulles Airport Hotel Herndon
Hilton Hotel Herndon
Hilton Herndon
Herndon Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.