We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lives up to Hilton” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Washington Dulles Airport

Save Saved
You added Hilton Washington Dulles Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Washington Dulles Airport
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   13869 Park Center Rd, Herndon, VA 20171   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #9 of 20 hotels in Herndon
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Lives up to Hilton”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Very nice hotel and facilities. We ate in one of the hotel restaurants and both the food and service were excellent. I have several food allergies / intolerances and the staff was very considerate and accommodating. Hotel shuttle service to / from the airport was prompt, clean, and quick. The room itself was lovely and the bed was very comfortable.

Room Tip: If you're concerned about noise, request a room away from ice machine "rooms".
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

847 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    421
    230
    118
    49
    29
See reviews for
118
114
128
441
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clarksville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

hilton has a name that precedes itself- this property lived up to the name- no complaints, the airport pick up and drop off was on time, the rooms are so clean and refreshing. the staff was very kind, and the restaurant was top notch, but the price was very reasonable and i will be back to this property. i needed a place to sleep and relax, and this was perfect for a 9 hour layover.

Room Tip: make sure you know the times for airport pick up- the transport arrives every 30 minutes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Top notch hotel. Courteous staff and on-time airport shuttle. Room was impeccably clean.

Wife was late getting thru immigration and they gave me a pass on the late check-out fee! Kudos to check-in staff.

Room Tip: Bottom floor has nice rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Checking in was very easy, the gentleman was polite! new, but knowledgeable. Housekeeping was VERY responsive and attentitive. A kids group was there, they were under control from what i saw. WHICH I APPERICIATED! Had a great time here, checking out, the night auditor, a taller gentleman with glass, checked us out. He was rude, I didnt like his attitiude. He layed my money on the counter, even the coins..WHO DOES THAT???!! espically when I dont do that, its just rude! He didnt say have a good day or thank you for staying. He was grumpy. Will stay here again, but checkout at a later time.NO need for the hostility, its your job, do it! be poilite and go home!!

Room was great...awesome location!

Room Tip: Rooms on the end are bigger, and have more space. Higher floor for the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
t v,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and give us your feedback. We value all of our customers and take pride in catering to your needs. I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and will be returning in the near future! My deepest apologies for the farewell you received, I will be sure to address the night audit team in order to rectify your concerns. We are extremely happy that you were taken good care of by housekeeping; I will share your comments with the whole team, and thank you again for choosing our hotel!
Sincerely,

Greg Langweg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

There are lots of amenities and the staff was courteous & friendly but did not like the first floor room because a BIG bush was in the window so we had no light. Would stay here again but request an upper floor.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I have been staying here for years now. Condition of the hotel is getting worst comparing to the hotels in the area. The only reason why do I go back is can do attitude and helpfulness of front desk staff. I ll be going back until Jadranka is there. Many times i was not able to book reservation on line, left few voice mail for sales manager, never get response back but front desk took care of me. I don't think this hotel is aware of value of this individual. Thanks

Room Tip: Anything you need ask for Jadranka
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
globalflyereal
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

After arriving from a European flight it was too late for an onward connection, so I decided to book this property. It is located about 10-15 minutes from the airport depending on traffic. The shuttle service operates only twice an hour so beware as I had to wait 30 minutes after a long flight. However the hotel is very modern and quite nice inside. There was a hiccup on arrival as there was only one person working the desk and a line of at least 10 people. Fortunately I was #2 and my reservation was handled with ease and immediately. The staff member was very friendly. The room was an Executive King and absolutely HUGE! A walk in shower ensuite that was larger than most hotels entire washroom! Brilliant Hilton for finally ditching those bathtubs that no one uses! :) Being very tired I ordered room service and the food was quite good. The hotel was sold out due to several conventions but the staff were very prompt. The only drawback was the executive lounge for breakfast. There was only one person working and there was little to no food that had been replinished but do not fault that staff member. It was quite small as well. Otherwise a great hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Washington Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Washington Dulles Airport

Address: 13869 Park Center Rd, Herndon, VA 20171
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#5 Family Hotel in Herndon
#5 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Washington Dulles Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Washington D.C. area's newest innovation in hotel guestroom design only at the Hilton Washington Dulles Airport hotel! With the introduction of its cutting edge Guestlink System, the Hilton has redefined the ultimate viewing experience, allowing guests who visit our Dulles, VA hotel and stay in one of 155 Business & Executive accommodations to connect any digital device (computer, game console, DVD, MP3) to a 42" HDTV Plasma. Additionally, these rooms offer ultra-modern marble and granite baths with walk-in rain shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Washington Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Washington Dulles Airport Hotel Herndon
Hilton Hotel Herndon
Hilton Herndon
Herndon Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.