We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Washington Dulles Airport

Save Saved
You added Hilton Washington Dulles Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Washington Dulles Airport
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   13869 Park Center Rd, Herndon, VA 20171   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #9 of 20 hotels in Herndon
Tulsa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

In my first visit to the Herndon area I chose to stay at the Hilton Washington Dulles Airport Hotel, great decision. From the desk clerk who checked me in, Maria, to the server who took my order for breakfast, Gladys, the people here were genuinely friendly and professional. I really felt at home. I also need to say a word about the food. I ordered room service the first night and had a top notch meal. The blackened ribeye was absolutely delicious and the sauce with it was even better. I went to the hotel restaurant for breakfast and ordered off the menu. It was perfectly gooked and delicious. Great hotel, I'll definitely stay here on my next visit.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DullesCustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank You Bill G!

We really appreciate the great review regarding our staff, and we will be sure to share this with the whole team. Thank you again for the great comments on the room service and our Food & Beverage team will be notified that you enjoyed the ribeye! We are happy you intend to return and we look forward to welcoming you back when you do.

Warm Regards,

Greg Langweg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

856 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    425
    234
    119
    49
    29
See reviews for
120
114
129
446
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kennebunkport, Maine
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on four separate visits to DC over the last year and a half, and have always had a wonderful experience. The rooms are very clean, quiet and have everything I need. The showers are beautiful!! The bed linens and pillows are a dream!! The staff is extremely helpful, courteous and friendly. Several staff members have actually remember me from visit to visit. I love the executive lounge, well worth the extra expense. On several occasions I have had to extend my visit because of business commitments and they have been very accommodating. I look forward to returning.

Room Tip: Breakfast and dinner (although they don't call it that) are included at the executive level, in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DullesCustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank You circa1826!

We really appreciate your review, and are very happy you have a wonderful experience every time you stay with us. It is our pleasure to serve you. Our team is committed with providing you excellent service, superb cleanliness, and flexibility with any of your business needs. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your return.

Warm Regards,

Greg Langweg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

This is a Hilton hotel, but the room, and the furnishings look tired and dated. The remote for the TV didn't work and the TV wasn't functioning---bathroom was a strange set up with narrow opening into the shower area. The restaurant was not open, but you could order in the bar--the food was greasy, servers didn't pay attention (no tomato on the salad, and what did I get? tomato on the salad) It seems to me that management isn't paying attention to the details---I would not stay here, I've stayed at the Marriott at the airport, it's an older hotel, but the restaurant is decent and the rooms are well kept.

Room Tip: I wouldn't stay here again
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DullesCustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Fooddr,



Thank you for your review and we will discuss your concerns with our food and beverage team. Our rooms are scheduled for upgrades later this year and we apologize for any engineering issues you may have encountered with your TV during your stay. We hope to better serve you in the future, and hope you will give us another opportunity.

Kind Regards,

Greg Langweg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Texas
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

I have stayed here many times. I was disappointed to have a rip in my sheets. Although it was small it was NOTiCable and house keeping was just careless. This is not the standard at this location and I am sure management handled. It is not what goes wrong it is how they correct and the leadership wants to hear from customers. The executive lounge was great as always and we enjoy it often.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

This hotel is quite close to Dulles airport if you need to be near there. Hotel is clean and busy. The rooms are nice. They should pay attention to cleanliness of grounds and building. Saw litter on walkways and in elevator when we arrived and it was still there 4 hours later. They really need more people on the front desk. Lines were too long.

Room Tip: Get a room inside circle. Outside faces highway and runway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DullesCustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
TomWall60,

Thank you for the review. I'm happy to see that you found our rooms to be nice, and our location from Dulles Airport a convenience. I do apologize for any delay or cleanliness of the grounds. We will discuss your concerns with our team. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to serving you again.

Kind Regards,

Greg Langweg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

They have improved room accommodations since my last visit. They must be remodeling rooms as this room now has a granite shower instead of an old tub The staff is always nice. The upgrade from the old CRT to a new flat screen was nice. Unfortunately they still charge $10/day for Internet access so like most frequent travelers these days I used my Verizon service.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

The employees at this hotel offer exellent customer service. The shuttle driver, the front desk receptionist and, the bellman all offered excellent service and were very kind!!! The rooms were very CLEAN AND FRESH, the beds were comfortable. I travel and am away from home at least 15 night a month. This is by far the best airport hotel I have ever stayed in. VERY QUIET too no noise from the outside. Thanks Hilton

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Washington Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Washington Dulles Airport

Address: 13869 Park Center Rd, Herndon, VA 20171
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Herndon
#4 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#6 Family Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Washington Dulles Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Washington D.C. area's newest innovation in hotel guestroom design only at the Hilton Washington Dulles Airport hotel! With the introduction of its cutting edge Guestlink System, the Hilton has redefined the ultimate viewing experience, allowing guests who visit our Dulles, VA hotel and stay in one of 155 Business & Executive accommodations to connect any digital device (computer, game console, DVD, MP3) to a 42" HDTV Plasma. Additionally, these rooms offer ultra-modern marble and granite baths with walk-in rain shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Washington Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Washington Dulles Airport Hotel Herndon
Hilton Hotel Herndon
Hilton Herndon
Herndon Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.