We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff. Good facility.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Washington Dulles Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Washington Dulles Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Washington Dulles Airport
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   13869 Park Center Rd, Herndon, VA 20171   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
new york
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Staff. Good facility.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

This is one of those hotels that has a great staff. They remember your name and welcome you back at the end of a long workday. As a road warrior, quite often we are invisible to the hotel staff. I like this particular hotel for their indoor garage. This is particular important to one who does not like cleaning snow off the car in the morning on the way to work/airport. Hotel is only 5 to 10 minutes away from the Dulles Airport. I can clear TSA and get to the gate within an hour. Hotel has an excellent gym which is important to me. All and all this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    460
    256
    123
    50
    31
See reviews for
131
122
140
467
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We travel pretty frequently and stay at a variety of properties. During a recent business trip to the DC area we decided to stay at the Hilton Dulles for 3 nights. I will say that we had a bumpy check in. There were some errors between booking and what we were told upon arrival. We booked a smoking Suite on the executive floor, but at check in were told that none were available. After some "discussion" we were offered a regular room with concierge floor access at the regular room rate.

Aside from this slight hiccup, every other aspect of the service and staff was superb. The housekeeping staff was courteous with bright smiles every day. The Concierge floor staff was beyond marvelous, going above and beyond every time we went up.

The trip wound up being 7 nights total, and the front desk staff was supremely helpful in extending our stay without any issues. We also had a special request for assistance printing boarding passes and Maria at the front desk graciously offered her email address and had the documents printed and waiting for pickup in no time at all.

We enjoyed the staff so much, we are due to arrive again later this evening. We could have booked a more convenient hotel for this second trip, but decided the staff was too amazing to stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DullesCustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
shamwop1132,

Thank You so much for the great comments regarding our housekeeping staff and Maria at the front desk. We plan to share your comments with the whole team. We are very pleased that you joined us for a second visit, and hope you continue to return. We welcome you with open arms. Thank you again for the kind words regarding our concierge staff, and the whole team works hard to bring you the best experience possible. I apologize for any bumps at checkin, and hope you continue your stays with us.

Warm Regards,

Greg Langweg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed here for a hockey tournament. I have stayed at innumerable airport and other such hotels over the years for these, and I have to say, this one was the best. Despite its somewhat depressing location (near lots of small light industry and trucks) the hotel itself was well staffed, clean and had an excellent gym. The bar at night was good for food and excellent for drinks, and helped make this hotel superior to similar ones we have stayed at. And the bang for the buck was great. Is this the hotel to spend a romantic getaway? no. But for business in the DC area, especially around Dulles, its a good find.

Room Tip: You can be "inside" or outside...go for inside...its quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Stayed here for a conference held on property. Everyone from Josh at the Front Desk, Louis in the restaurant, to the shuttle drivers...all were friendly and helpful. The property is somewhat dated but appearance is clean and well-maintained. I ate a couple meals at the restaurant and I have no complaints regarding food or service. It's a bit off the beaten path but the hotel shuttle will take you to a grocery store or CVS if requested. Yes, I would stay there again if the occasion arose.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tooele, Utah
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Check in was easy and quick. The staff was very helpful. Walked in to the room. The room was clean and up to Hilton standards, The bathroom was very dated but clean. The ceiling in the bed area is dated (popcorn ceiling). Other than the hotel being dated the rooms are very nice. Room Service was great. I placed the room service order form on the outside of my door the night prior and my breakfast arrived on time and hot. The restaurant it excellent as well. The pool was nice and warm. The fitness center was very nice. The weight room attached to the fitness center was very large and had multiple machines to choose from.
Would I stay here again? Yes.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DullesCustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
LawrenceM2,

Thank you for the excellent review! We are happy you found our service to be helpful and efficient. Our team prides itself on good service, and takes any of your suggestions or concerns very seriously. I'm happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the amenities and that you would return to our property. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Warm Regards,

Greg Langweg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at this hotel while I was in Virginia for business. The hotel staff was very attentive and friendly. The room was very clean and a perfect size for the two of us. We ordered room service for two lunches and the food was great (a little pricey though). The internet speed was acceptable (good for browsing the internet). The elevator is pretty slow just FYI. The price for the room was a bargain - SUPER inexpensive for the area! Overall, we had a great stay at the hotel and would definitely stay here again in the future!

Room Tip: Elevators are slow, so try to get a room on a lower floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I was especially pleased with the shuttle service to and from the airport. Concierge, bell staff and front desk were courteous and prompt with requests and service. My Hilton bed was heavenly as always, the room was neat and clean and I loved the large walk-in shower. Thank you for a lovely stay and the first week of February room rate was tremendous.

Room Tip: The business king upgrade is well worth the expense.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Washington Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Washington Dulles Airport

Address: 13869 Park Center Rd, Herndon, VA 20171
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Herndon
#5 Family Hotel in Herndon
#5 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Washington Dulles Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 449
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Washington D.C. area's newest innovation in hotel guestroom design only at the Hilton Washington Dulles Airport hotel! With the introduction of its cutting edge Guestlink System, the Hilton has redefined the ultimate viewing experience, allowing guests who visit our Dulles, VA hotel and stay in one of 155 Business & Executive accommodations to connect any digital device (computer, game console, DVD, MP3) to a 42" HDTV Plasma. Additionally, these rooms offer ultra-modern marble and granite baths with walk-in rain shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, BookIt.com and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Washington Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Washington Dulles Airport Hotel Herndon
Hilton Hotel Herndon
Hilton Herndon
Herndon Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.