We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfactory accommodations. Great Staff!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Washington Dulles Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Washington Dulles Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Washington Dulles Airport
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   13869 Park Center Rd, Herndon, VA 20171   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Pensacola, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Satisfactory accommodations. Great Staff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Stayed here for a conference held on property. Everyone from Josh at the Front Desk, Louis in the restaurant, to the shuttle drivers...all were friendly and helpful. The property is somewhat dated but appearance is clean and well-maintained. I ate a couple meals at the restaurant and I have no complaints regarding food or service. It's a bit off the beaten path but the hotel shuttle will take you to a grocery store or CVS if requested. Yes, I would stay there again if the occasion arose.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

945 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    477
    262
    125
    50
    31
See reviews for
134
125
144
482
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tooele, Utah
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Check in was easy and quick. The staff was very helpful. Walked in to the room. The room was clean and up to Hilton standards, The bathroom was very dated but clean. The ceiling in the bed area is dated (popcorn ceiling). Other than the hotel being dated the rooms are very nice. Room Service was great. I placed the room service order form on the outside of my door the night prior and my breakfast arrived on time and hot. The restaurant it excellent as well. The pool was nice and warm. The fitness center was very nice. The weight room attached to the fitness center was very large and had multiple machines to choose from.
Would I stay here again? Yes.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DullesCustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
LawrenceM2,

Thank you for the excellent review! We are happy you found our service to be helpful and efficient. Our team prides itself on good service, and takes any of your suggestions or concerns very seriously. I'm happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the amenities and that you would return to our property. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Warm Regards,

Greg Langweg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at this hotel while I was in Virginia for business. The hotel staff was very attentive and friendly. The room was very clean and a perfect size for the two of us. We ordered room service for two lunches and the food was great (a little pricey though). The internet speed was acceptable (good for browsing the internet). The elevator is pretty slow just FYI. The price for the room was a bargain - SUPER inexpensive for the area! Overall, we had a great stay at the hotel and would definitely stay here again in the future!

Room Tip: Elevators are slow, so try to get a room on a lower floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I was especially pleased with the shuttle service to and from the airport. Concierge, bell staff and front desk were courteous and prompt with requests and service. My Hilton bed was heavenly as always, the room was neat and clean and I loved the large walk-in shower. Thank you for a lovely stay and the first week of February room rate was tremendous.

Room Tip: The business king upgrade is well worth the expense.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I stayed here over the Christmas holiday, and I had a wonderful time overall...the food at the hotel was a little pricey but I bit the bullet ...the host and waitress had the same name and were so nice.
The only problem I had was with house keeping....she didn't understand english or at least that's what she made us believe. I room was not cleaned the first day, cause we checked in late.....awww...no excuse. On Christmas a letter was wrote that a free drink and breakfast would be provided....when I asked I was told this was only for special guest, with membership. Merry Christmas to me huh.
There were other places to eat and shop, so I don't understand the reviews about nothing close by.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina, USA
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here once before because I liked the hotel. When I landed, I was reminded of what I did not like and it was the terribly slow bus service there. I called and was told it would be 25 minutes and I did not have that much time to waste, nor did I want to stand out and freeze that long. I had to take a cab instead which was stupid. On the hotel side, the staff was nice at the front desk. I am a diamond member so I went to the lounge on the top floor and that was very good. The staff and the lounge is what made is what made me round up to "very good", the shuttle is terrible.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DullesCustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Djrrossi,

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We appreciate your loyalty and kind remarks regarding our staff. I do apologize for any difficulties you experienced with our shuttle and I will address this concern with our team. We do look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit to the Dulles area.

Kind Regards,

Greg Langweg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I was at the hotel restaurant, the Cardinal Lounge, for a business team dinner. I am local to the area so I did not have to travel from out of town nor did I have to stay at the hotel. The hostess who seated us was very courteous and very helpful. The food was very good and the service from Ms. Amy Z. was fantastic!! Her energy and enthusiasm made the entire dining experience one to remember. (Service with a smile and an A++ attitude!!!) If you dine there, ask for Amy Z. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Washington Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Washington Dulles Airport

Address: 13869 Park Center Rd, Herndon, VA 20171
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Herndon
#4 Family Hotel in Herndon
#5 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Washington Dulles Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 449
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Washington D.C. area's newest innovation in hotel guestroom design only at the Hilton Washington Dulles Airport hotel! With the introduction of its cutting edge Guestlink System, the Hilton has redefined the ultimate viewing experience, allowing guests who visit our Dulles, VA hotel and stay in one of 155 Business & Executive accommodations to connect any digital device (computer, game console, DVD, MP3) to a 42" HDTV Plasma. Additionally, these rooms offer ultra-modern marble and granite baths with walk-in rain shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Washington Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Washington Dulles Airport Hotel Herndon
Hilton Hotel Herndon
Hilton Herndon
Herndon Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.