We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice accomodation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Washington Dulles Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Washington Dulles Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Washington Dulles Airport
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   13869 Park Center Rd, Herndon, VA 20171   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Williamsburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Very nice accomodation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for one night prior to catching a flight at Dulles. Welcome at the front desk was pleasant and we were upgraded (as Diamonds) to a top floor, very large room facing west towards the highway. The view was actually quite nice and the room was huge, modern, and well furnished. We stayed on a Saturday night so the room rate was quite inexpensive.

We used the executive lounge for snacks that evening and it was quite well stocked with a few hot snacks and the usual cold items. We had dinner at the restaurant, just adjacent to the bar. The meal was quite nice and reasonably priced.

I used the fitness center that evening: typical items, a few in less than good repair, but overall a decent experience.

Overall, I was very pleased with the stay. Shuttle to and from the airport was efficient and easy to deal with.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

891 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    446
    243
    122
    50
    30
See reviews for
126
119
136
454
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Beautiful Room, Clean, Spacious. Fantastic Dining room with good food. The only downside no free wifi, there is a $10 charge for connection.
Very friendly staff, and located within minutes of the Airport.
Looking forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Maryland
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
205 helpful votes 205 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I booked the Hilton Washington Dulles Airport (HWDA) as a last-minute hedge against predicted bad winter weather the morning of my Boxing Day flight to Las Vegas. It showed up as a $49/night option on Expedia's list of mystery hotels, and that made it a good buy among the few possible 3.5-star Dulles-area hotels. At that rate -- which turned out to include free internet -- the HWDA was an impressive bargain. I liked everything about the hotel and my room, so much so that I'd consider staying there again and commuting into Washington and Maryland to see family!

Location -- it's an airport hotel, and it's just a couple of miles south on Dulles, right off Rt. 28 (Sully Rd). Very easy to drive to, and the HWDA also had a free airport shuttle (which I didn't use).

Room -- excellent: spacious, modern, very clean, and well equipped. The brand-new LCD TV seemed huge (was probably 42" but may have been 47"), worked perfectly, and had a great selection of channels. The king best was very comfy, with tons of pillows. Hilton does beds very well. The bathroom was a treat -- narrow but very deep and spacious, with a big shower/tub and a shower-curtained rod that curved out. The coffee maker featured Lavazza coffee -- my favorite, and a nice touch that Hilton seems to be putting in all of its self-named properties. My first room was very hot, and the heating seemed to be stuck on 85 degrees. A call to the front desk -- and this was late at night -- brought a bellboy with a key to an adjacent room within minutes. He'd checked that room and found it to be much cooler; indeed, the thermostat and fan worked just fine, and I was glad to take that room for the night. (The HWDA rooms have fan settings separate from the temp. control, so one can leave the fan on continuously -- I appreciate that and always give points to hotels with this in-room climate-control setup.)

Parking and check-in/check-out: all a breeze. The HWDA was very easy to access, park at, and check in and out of.

Summing up: The HWDA is a great choice for an IAD-area hotel, and I liked it so much, I'd even stay there for a future cheap alternative to overcrowded family digs in DC and MD. Very well done, Hilton.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DullesCustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
KittyChan,

We are very pleased that we could accommodate you with a great value prior to your Las Vegas trip. We will certainly pass on your compliments to our bell staff. On behalf of the whole team we want to thank you for the kind remarks regarding our rooms. Our company takes great pride it offering a high quality room product to our guests. Our team looks forward to welcoming you back upon your return to the Dulles area. We hope to continue to exceed your expectations on the next visit!

Warm Regards,

Greg Langweg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Was reading the Tripadvisor reviews for a place to stay as I prepare to go back on road in the new year, and was struck by the ranking of hotels in the Herndon area where a hotel with under a 100 reviews was ranked number one in the area versus a hotel with 333 excellent and very good reviews was ranked lower. Decided to rebook at the Hilton Dulles based on the total number of positive reviews, amenities, location, and staff. Have found that there may be a problem or two in a high volume hotel but they are easily reconciled. If you are having a bad day go to the Cardinal Lounge and grab a drink or have a meal to relax...anchored by the senior member of the staff at the Lounge, Winston, you will find that the entire staff is friendly and courteous.just like the other personnel within the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DullesCustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
SouthoftheJames,

Thank you very much for the great review comments We take pride in providing great customer service on a daily basis to each and every one of our guests. We appreciate, that you value the amount of excellent reviews our property has received in the past. Our bartender Winston is one of our most senior employees of the hotel, and we will share with him your kind remarks. Please let us know, if there is anything we can do to exceed your future stays with us.

Kind Regards,

Greg Langweg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erie, pa
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

My husband and I stayed here due to a flight layover. The shuttle was right on time and the hotel a short drive from the airport. We stayed on the executive floor. The room was clean, comfortable, spacious, and most importantly, quiet!
The floor offers a private lounge (think living room, not bar style) with snacks, coffee and drinks at half the price of the main floor hotel bar. The woman working was very friendly and emphasized Hilton's interest in customer satisfaction. In the 30 minutes we spent there, twice guests made special trips by the lounge to personally thank her.
We later found out that she indeed deserves a special thanks because we received a bucket of champagne with glasses at our door shortly after we left the lounge. While talking with her my husband mentioned we were taking our belated honeymoon. She had called the concierge to arrange the champagne for us!
The breakfast offered everything one could want. Although you can choose to eat in the lounge if staying on the executive floor, the main floor breakfast had many more options.
We would stay here again as our first choice in the DC area.

Room Tip: We noticed that the three other visitors checking in around us were bumped up a room grade, so booki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

stayed here for one night while putting my daughter on overseas flight. maria at the front desk was fabulous...she checked me in early so my daughter could re-group before heading to dulles. moustafa was our driver to the airport and what a kind man he is!!! he took us to the upper level so we wouldn't have to haul the very overweight luggage from the lower level. that was a life (and back) saver. in the past i have stayed at a hotel closer to the airport but this was perfect. i shall return!! a great staff always pays off. thank you.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DullesCustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
queenbee24503,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel, and the great comments about our staff. We will share these excellent remarks with Maria and Mustafa. Both of these employees take great pride in their job and it is obviously evident by your kind remarks. Our team looks forward to continue to serve you, and hope to welcome you back on any future stays to the area.

Kind Regards,

Greg Langweg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paw Paw, West Virginia
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

For years I have attended events at this hotel, and now, I finally get to stay here for work. I was on the executive floor, and everything was well appointed and set up for the working traveler. I did have an issue with the automatic wake up call. I let the front desk know, and that evening, when I returned, there was a note from maintenance stating that they had fixed the problem, along with two pieces of chocolate. I thought that a nice touch.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DullesCustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you for the kind review RobRoy47! We are happy that we were able to correct the phone issue, and that you enjoyed the presentation of the chocolates. We do hope you're able to return to our hotel upon your next visit to the area. Our team takes pride in providing all our guest with excellent customer service.

Kind Regards,

Greg Langweg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Washington Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Washington Dulles Airport

Address: 13869 Park Center Rd, Herndon, VA 20171
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Herndon
#4 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#5 Family Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Washington Dulles Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 449
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Washington D.C. area's newest innovation in hotel guestroom design only at the Hilton Washington Dulles Airport hotel! With the introduction of its cutting edge Guestlink System, the Hilton has redefined the ultimate viewing experience, allowing guests who visit our Dulles, VA hotel and stay in one of 155 Business & Executive accommodations to connect any digital device (computer, game console, DVD, MP3) to a 42" HDTV Plasma. Additionally, these rooms offer ultra-modern marble and granite baths with walk-in rain shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Washington Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Washington Dulles Airport Hotel Herndon
Hilton Hotel Herndon
Hilton Herndon
Herndon Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.