We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park and Fly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Washington Dulles Airport

Save Saved
You added Hilton Washington Dulles Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Priceline.com Booking.com
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Washington Dulles Airport
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   13869 Park Center Rd, Herndon, VA 20171   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #7 of 20 hotels in Herndon
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
252 reviews 252 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Park and Fly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

I love the deal where you can stay for one night only and then you can leave your car there and fly on holiday and then come back to collect the car. It is very conveniently if you fly out from Dulles. The Executive Room is comfortable, and the Junior Suite is even better. Got upgraded on my return. I love the food there too. Well worth staying there. The service was good, when our taxi did not show up - 5:00 am in the morning. The receptionist offered to drive us up if the taxi don't show up in the next 5 minutes. It did show up, apparently the controller of the taxi company sent the driver to the wrong hotel! None the less, I am a fan.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

741 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    369
    200
    103
    43
    26
See reviews for
96
95
117
399
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Not too much time for sight seeing but this hotel made up for it. Great location for flights back to the UK. The staff service in this hotel stands head and shoulders above some of its competition. Large comfy rooms meant a great nights sleep. Business or pleasure this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The hotel was nice......picked this location because of the pool. The indoor pool was Ice cold, and kids under 16 are not allowed in the hot tub.....lifeguard/hot tub nazi is there to make sure. Guess we'll watch tv

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I stayed here for a night in late October. I was impressed. It's a big hotel, but the room was clean, quiet and tidy with a large walk-in shower in the bathroom, front staff were friendly and efficient. Would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DullesCustServMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you so much for the great review! Our team looks forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit to the area. We are very pleased that you enjoyed great service, and our large walk-in showers.

Kind Regards,

William Matthews
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Excellent breakfast, good and comfortable rooms. More than that I loved the fact that it was just 10 mins drive to the airport:) The open business center helped me do a late night online check in and printing of boarding pass.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crofton, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I had an outstanding experience at this hotel! My room had a large, walk-in shower with an overhead rain shower in addition to the regular shower-head attached to the wall. The king size bed was comfortable and I slept like a baby in it. I had access to the Executive Lounge on the 5th floor and that was fantastic. They served eggs, sausage, fruit, pastries, toast, bagels, juices, Starbucks coffee, and Tazo tea in the morning. Their wait-staff was on hand to remove dishes and keep the food replenished. There was also a large screen tv along with couches and tables and chairs in the room. They also provided food in the evening - fish, rice, veggie platter, cheese, antipasto platter, cookies, fruit, cookies, bottled water, soft drinks, and wine. The staff was excellent. Everyone was friendly and went out of their way to provide good service. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Held a two day conference at this site and the staff was incredible. They were very attentive and willing to please. The facility was well maintained and extremely efficient. Inspite of an extremely "bright" lobby, due to daytime sun, our reg table was a bit uncomfortable. Overall a great facility.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Washington Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Washington Dulles Airport

Also Known As:
Hilton Washington Dulles Airport Hotel Herndon
Hilton Washington Dulles Airport Hotel
Hilton Hotel Herndon
Hilton Herndon
Herndon Hilton
Address: 13869 Park Center Rd, Herndon, VA 20171
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#6 Business Hotel in Herndon
#6 Family Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Washington Dulles Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Washington D.C. area's newest innovation in hotel guestroom design only at the Hilton Washington Dulles Airport hotel! With the introduction of its cutting edge Guestlink System, the Hilton has redefined the ultimate viewing experience, allowing guests who visit our Dulles, VA hotel and stay in one of 155 Business & Executive accommodations to connect any digital device (computer, game console, DVD, MP3) to a 42" HDTV Plasma. Additionally, these rooms offer ultra-modern marble and granite baths with walk-in rain shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Washington Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.