We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent place to stage” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Washington Dulles Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Washington Dulles Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Washington Dulles Airport
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   13869 Park Center Rd, Herndon, VA 20171   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Miramar, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“excellent place to stage”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This is an excellent hotel from which to stage a business trip. Hotel staff makes the visit a pleasure and makes the stay as pleasant as possible. Always helpful, the staff is cordial, helpful and fully engaged to extend every hospitality possible.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    461
    260
    123
    50
    31
See reviews for
132
122
140
471
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glendale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I have stayed at this Hilton property many times and have found the hotel to be very accommodating to the frequently business traveler. The hotel is conveniently located acrross the highway from the Dulles Airport and the hotel provides free shuttle service. This hotel's staff always provides excellent service to the hotel occupants, especially Lynne in the Hilton Honors Lounge. Another very helpful person is Joanne Salazar, Asst Sales Director, whom provide us with some last minute assistance settin up a retirement send-off for a friend and co-worker.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on 5th floor and on the east side of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have stayed at four seasons at exorbitant price. I have stayed at Omni for outrageous price, even Marriott which is my favorite hotel cannot compare to the experience I had at Hilton. Hotel was clean and spacious; food was delicious and reasonably priced, and parking was plentiful with no hassle.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

As a true road warrior I was elated to have made my way across country to the Hilton Washington Dulles Airport location 2 weeks ago. The front desk, concierge, housekeeping and maintenance staff completely exceeded my expectations with their above and beyond customer service and professionalism. My room was clean, comfortable and with the large flat screen tv mounted on the wall, there was plenty of desk space for my lap top and portable printer. I enjoyed returning to my room after a long day of meetings and would like to commend everyone at the Hilton Washington Dulles Airport for taking such good care of me. Thank you! Michele J.

Room Tip: My room overlooked parking lot and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

From the time we walked in, everyone had a bad attitude at the front desk. Not a friendly hotel at all. No hot water in the room and bathroom was not that clean at all. I had to ask for someone to come and clean it because there were dirty footprints on the tile and black hairs in the tub. Would not stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DullesCustServMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Li G,

We do apologize for any lapses in customer service, egineering, or cleanliness. Our team takes your comments very serious and we will address them with the appropriate team members. We strive to provide the best service in the area and hope you will give us another chance to redeem your stay on your next visit to the area.

Kind Regards,

William Matthews
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burlington, nj
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We were to have an event there that include Gay and Bi sexual members attending. We had a written contract and a deposit and the managers of the hotel called to cancel within 2 weeks of the event saying "they didn't want this kind of an event" at their hotel! We now are having to get an attorney for these shameless actions. Do NOT do any kind of catering or business with them.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We had another fantastic visit at the Dulles Hilton. The room was nice and clean and very comfortable. The breakfast buffet (extra charge but worth it) was very good with plenty of food choices. Our server "Candy" was very prompt, professional and friendly.

The hotel shuttle runs every half an hour. Often, it runs a few minutes late from the hotel but it always works out just fine. One of the drivers could be a bit more helpful with the luggage.

The front desk staff and managers are very nice and personable. The business lounge staff ladies are very friendly and provided professional and prompt service and we were very impressed.

The dinner restaurant offers a new menu and the quality and price were both very good. They do use some fancy new wording on the menu that I did not understand like "bacon jam". I thought it was jelly that tasted like bacon. Silly me. So, I asked and was told it was a piece of real good bacon on the hamburger and it was just that. One thing they can offer is more cheese options for the hamburgers. The food and service were both outstanding. We will go back to this hotel!

Room Tip: We have been happy with all of our rooms. We prefer a king size bed but we booked very late so they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Washington Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Washington Dulles Airport

Address: 13869 Park Center Rd, Herndon, VA 20171
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Herndon
#5 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#6 Family Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Washington Dulles Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 449
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Washington D.C. area's newest innovation in hotel guestroom design only at the Hilton Washington Dulles Airport hotel! With the introduction of its cutting edge Guestlink System, the Hilton has redefined the ultimate viewing experience, allowing guests who visit our Dulles, VA hotel and stay in one of 155 Business & Executive accommodations to connect any digital device (computer, game console, DVD, MP3) to a 42" HDTV Plasma. Additionally, these rooms offer ultra-modern marble and granite baths with walk-in rain shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Washington Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Washington Dulles Airport Hotel Herndon
Hilton Hotel Herndon
Hilton Herndon
Herndon Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.