We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Dulles Airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Washington Dulles Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Washington Dulles Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Washington Dulles Airport
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   13869 Park Center Rd, Herndon, VA 20171   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Jolly Harbour, Antigua
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Hilton Dulles Airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

2 days of meetings held at hotel.
Room: clean, spacious, dark, decor-yawn
Bathroom: good, shower-over kill
TV: Big (too big), bright, good way to wake-up (have sun glasses handy)
Transport: bus (doesn't arrive at airport every 30min as publicized), passengers need a kidney belt when traversing bumps
Food: above average
Pub: enclosed room(strange), lots of TV's, small yet enough seating, good food/drinks choice
Services: basic, OX restaurant spendy, closed in even, gift shop, strangely up a floor and away from lobby, (but have 4 computers (2 Mac's/2 PC's in front lobby for use with printer-EXCELLENT!!)
No street noise
Hotel is circular shape, seems like you walk forever if your room is on the other side of the circle from the lobby...
Wake-up call service: trustworthy
Location: nice and close to airport; no shops/restaurants/COFFEE shops that are walking distance, a bit of a drive to get to D.C. or Baltimore (traffic snafu's)
Gym: Excellent equipment, size, cleanliness, equipment, ventilation

Room Tip: Choose a room that's close to the lobby side of the circle
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DullesCustServMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Hello dearingd,

Thank you for the kind review! We are happy to hear your enjoyed the cleanliness, size, and amenities the hotel offers. We do apologize about the shuttle timing and will address this with our team. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to the area, and hope you will stay with us again.

Kind Regards,

William Matthews
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

943 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    476
    261
    125
    50
    31
See reviews for
134
124
144
481
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Red Wing, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Arrived very latei at night. Reservation desk was helpful and efficient. Airport transportation was quick and efficient. One disappointment was that you couldn't order room service in advance. Also, their was no honor bar availaable.

Very good value for the dollar -would definitely stay there again if I needed a hotel in that area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DullesCustServMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Peggy R,

Thank you so much for the four star review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the efficient service. We will also bring your concerns about the room service and honor bar to our Director of Food and Beverage. Our team looks forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. We value all our customers opinions and hope to continue to provide you with great value with every stay.

Kind Regards,

William Matthews
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

The property would have gotten 3-4 stars if it weren’t for the fact that I didn’t have any hot water for my 4:00 AM shower and the terribly slow tub drain (I was standing in about an inch of water while showering).

Overall it’s decent, a little dated (not a lot of electrical outlets for computers, cell chargers, etc), but clean. If you’re flying out of Dulles it’s fine for an overnight stay, but a little hard to get to/find (its located in the back of a business park). Will I stay there again, maybe, I typically fly out of Baltimore any only use Dulles once a year…..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DullesCustServMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear jbwilkins,

We are very sorry for the cold shower and slow drainage. Some unforeseen engineering cirumstances led to the cause of this issue. We do apologize for this and hope you can give us another chance next time you're in the area. Our team looks to better serve you in the future on your next visit. Feel free to reach out to me directly william.matthews@dulleshilton.com upon your next arrival.

Kind Regards,

William Matthews
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acton Park, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Booked in under their Air and Space Museum package it was a surprise to find they'd run out of the IMAX tickets they provide as part of the package but other than that the hotel was fine without being oustanding, staff were largely friendly and courteous and the room was spacious and well presented although some form of in room security such as a safe would have been welcome as would free wifi. Anyone doing business in the airport precinct will love the location but a shuttle bus arrangement from the airport either doesnt exist without being arranged in advance or or is poorly advertised when it would seem to be an integral part of the Hotel given it's close proximity..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DullesCustServMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Hello CBSteve,

Thanks for your kind comments about your recent stay with us. We apologize for the inconveniences and we will take your comments into consideration as we are always trying to improve the level of service that we offer. I apologize for the safe and shuttle service, and will make the appropriate directors aware of these issues. Hope to see you return again soon. Safe travels.

Sincerely,

William Matthews
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pulau Ubin, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I spend USD76 stay one night. Similar hotel room costs more than USD200 in downtown Washington DC.

The hotel is well maintained. free parking, free shutter bus to airport. If you are not driving, you can go to city by bus from airport,

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I have stayed at all the 4* hotels next to the airport and have to say that the Hilton Dulles has a greaty product and some nice differentiators.

First, the breakfast items on offer are more diverse and of better quality (like the bagels which seemed to have come from a speciality bakery versus a typical hotel food supplier, the items like french toast made with good quality cinnamin raison bread, and the condiments like fresh greek yogurt, and many others). Amy C in the main dining room is a star and made our day!

The Gym is very modern with the latest amenities

The front desk staff were happy to oblige with a very early check in without the usual hassles and the room fitttings and items like the soap and other consumables were high quality.

The rest of the staff including everyone from the courtasy on up were all pleasant and aiming to please.

I will definately stay at this location again.....

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Mesa, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

My company meet here at the Hilton for our national sales kick off. While VA isn't to exciting the hotel itself was really nice and pleasant. The service we received was hands down one of the best in the business. I've stayed at the St. Regis and received worse service than what i got here. Make sure you speak with Matthew when you visit. He'll take really good care of you!

Room Tip: I went to a few different rooms and i couldn't tell the difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Washington Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Washington Dulles Airport

Address: 13869 Park Center Rd, Herndon, VA 20171
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Herndon
#4 Family Hotel in Herndon
#5 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Washington Dulles Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 449
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Washington D.C. area's newest innovation in hotel guestroom design only at the Hilton Washington Dulles Airport hotel! With the introduction of its cutting edge Guestlink System, the Hilton has redefined the ultimate viewing experience, allowing guests who visit our Dulles, VA hotel and stay in one of 155 Business & Executive accommodations to connect any digital device (computer, game console, DVD, MP3) to a 42" HDTV Plasma. Additionally, these rooms offer ultra-modern marble and granite baths with walk-in rain shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Washington Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Washington Dulles Airport Hotel Herndon
Hilton Hotel Herndon
Hilton Herndon
Herndon Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.