We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pho” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pho 75

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pho 75
382 Elden St., Herndon, VA 20170
703-471-4145
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 173 Restaurants in Herndon
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch
Herndon, Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best Pho”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

The setting isn't the best but the Pho is excellent. Beef with tripe etc. they have a Pho for everyone. Go and try it !!!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    14
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Missed it by that much”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Drove further afield than nearer but more expensive ones. Noticed right after the sign that it had been rated on this site was the cash only one. Braved the chill to find an ATM. Was greeted and seated. Ordered straight away. All before the lively lunch trade. Some locals had come early. Part of the appeal at least for me was to get a STEAMING bowl to knock off the chill and scald my sore throat. Wide right. The tepid tea didnt do the trick either. Oh well. It was tasty.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just soup done right!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

While they have a great chicken pho ... Most come for beef! Fabulous broth is what makes this 5 stars! A no frills, cash only place... Perfect for what they do. Order the jumbo onions in vinegar as they add a extra bite to the soup. Dont forget a ice coffee with milk for a refreshing drink!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great Carry Out and Great Portions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Accepts cash-only which can be an obstacle on some days, but the portions are more than ample and the soup - about the only thing on the menu - is excellent and tasty. I've done carry-out and have not been disappointed. An excellent choice!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Top Contributor
377 reviews 377 reviews
281 restaurant reviews
187 helpful votes 187 helpful votes
“Great Pho!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

The restaurant serves only soup, and they accept cash only. I enjoy the food here so much that I stopped in twice last week!

You order by number and I always get #15, which is one of their beef selections. The servings are large!! I get the "regular" size and it is quite filling. I always get mine to go, and there is an additional 50 cent charge for the container. The to-go price for the regular size is currently $7.53. Not a bad price for the amount of food. I've seen the large size being delivered to the tables... Huge!

The to-go orders consist of a container of broth with the meat, a box with noodles, cilantro, and onion slices. There is a plastic bag containing bean sprouts, jalapeno slices, lime, and hot sauce. They also give you a spoon and chopsticks.

The restaurant is located in the K-Mart shopping center, so there's plenty of parking. Although, one of the days I went last week I had trouble finding a close in spot -- It was really cold and I didn't want to walk too far. Once I got in the restaurant I discovered why parking was so tight - The place was packed even though it was nearly 1300. I couldn't find a chair to sit in while I waited for my order! Several times we've called in our order and it has been waiting when we arrive.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pho 75 also viewed

Herndon, Fairfax County
Herndon, Fairfax County
 
Herndon, Fairfax County
 

Been to Pho 75? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pho 75, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.