We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good sushi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hama Sushi & Grill Japanese Restaurant

Hama Sushi & Grill Japanese Restaurant
2415-B2 Centreville Rd., Herndon, VA 20171
703-713-0088
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 180 Restaurants in Herndon
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Oriental, North Carolina
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Very good sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

Grand son and I had a urge for sushi a remembered this restaurant had not been there for a long time. We had soft shell crabs and shrimp dumplings for appetizers bother where excellent. We each had the deluxe sushi platter very good but we both agreed the eel was a little bland. As most sushi restaurants they served us a salad and miso soup both good salad could have been a little larger. Coldest beer I have been served in a long while. Service was excellent.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    20
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Very inviting atmosphere to go with exceptional food. My husband had shrimp tempura and I had teriyaki salmon. For seating, there is a choice of traditional Japanese, table, booth, or sushi bar. Friendly servers made it the perfect lunch! We plan to go back often!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Two Words, Crazy Roll”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Not even sure if it's on the menu anymore but it's ALWAYS outstanding. The staff has changed a little over the last couple years but the restaurant is always clean and consistent.

The area is decent, there's always parking available, the service is great and the price is completely fair.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice Japanese food in Herndon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Very nice welcome from the staff, good cuisine with tea and fresh sushi. A good place to go in Herndon, both for quick business lunch or diner.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Easy to miss but that would be a mistake.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Consistent, friendly and high quality. Good menu range from sushi/sashimi to cooked fare.Recommended

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hama Sushi & Grill Japanese Restaurant also viewed

Herndon, Fairfax County
Herndon, Fairfax County
 

Been to Hama Sushi & Grill Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hama Sushi & Grill Japanese Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.