We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good sushi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hama Sushi & Grill Japanese Restaurant

Hama Sushi & Grill Japanese Restaurant
2415-B2 Centreville Rd., Herndon, VA 20171
703-713-0088
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 173 Restaurants in Herndon
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Oriental, North Carolina
Level Contributor
174 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Very good sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

Grand son and I had a urge for sushi a remembered this restaurant had not been there for a long time. We had soft shell crabs and shrimp dumplings for appetizers bother where excellent. We each had the deluxe sushi platter very good but we both agreed the eel was a little bland. As most sushi restaurants they served us a salad and miso soup both good salad could have been a little larger. Coldest beer I have been served in a long while. Service was excellent.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    24
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Very inviting atmosphere to go with exceptional food. My husband had shrimp tempura and I had teriyaki salmon. For seating, there is a choice of traditional Japanese, table, booth, or sushi bar. Friendly servers made it the perfect lunch! We plan to go back often!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Nice Japanese food in Herndon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Very nice welcome from the staff, good cuisine with tea and fresh sushi. A good place to go in Herndon, both for quick business lunch or diner.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Easy to miss but that would be a mistake.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Consistent, friendly and high quality. Good menu range from sushi/sashimi to cooked fare.Recommended

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
223 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
“very good Japanese restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Went with my family for an enjoyable evening out. The tempura was right-on, light and crispy. They had a wide selection of sushi, all that we ordered was expertly prepared and nicely presented. The service was friendly, helpful, and efficient. Price was OK for the quality of the food.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hama Sushi & Grill Japanese Restaurant also viewed

Herndon, Fairfax County
Herndon, Fairfax County
 
Herndon, Fairfax County
Herndon, Fairfax County
 

Been to Hama Sushi & Grill Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hama Sushi & Grill Japanese Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.