We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of A Taste of the World

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
A Taste of the World
283 Sunset Park Dr. (Spring St.), Sunset Business Park, Herndon, VA 20170
703-471-2017
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 180 Restaurants in Herndon
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Asian, Latin
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Woodstock, Virginia
1 review
“Great place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

I travel as often as possible to eat at Taste of the World. I live in Woodstock, VA and found Taste of the World through AAdvantage Dining. I love the restaurant and the service. Once you have been there a few times the waiters are very good at remembering you. Only get Thai Hot if you REALLY like your food HOT!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    10
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reston, Virginia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Don't Hurry for the Curry!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

This restaurant gets good reviews so I will bow to those that have sampled its broader offerings and suggest that it is good.

As for the curry - don't waste your time or money. I decided to try Taste of the World after getting disillusioned with the other local Herndon Indian restaurants but boy, do they look good by comparison. I ordered a lamb and a chicken dish. The lamb looked like tinned irish stew - a healthy smattering of brown lumps of meat in what could only be described as a mildly spicy gravy. Not a vegetable in sight. The chicken was a full breast doused in another gravy like sauce, this one a little creamier.

Check this place out for the Asian offerings based on other reviews but don't hurry for the curry!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“OK, but not very authentic”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Broad menu: Indian, Chinese, Phillipino, Japanese, Thai, Jamaican, Mexican, touted in at Washington Post review as "authentic." Had Tom kha gai: decent but no galangal or lime leaves. Then bulgogi: fair-to-poor, tastes mostly of soy sauce and beef broth,none of the complex sweet taste of the real thing. Food supposedly comes in one to four stars of "heat." I ordered three stars, and spiciness was barely there. Not expensive, clean, industrial business park decor; attentive staff.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“One of my Favorite Places”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I have tried many things on their menu and everything is great! I love their Singapore noodles but also their Basil Sauce, Drunken Noodles, Thai Red Curry Noodles, Bibimbap, Bulgogi, etc. Services is always very good and I love their decor; fits in perfectly. They have such a wide array of items on their menu and everything else makes it a great experience every time.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oriental, North Carolina
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Hidden wonder”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

You have to find this restaurant in an industrial park. When you do you will glad you did. This small bistro seats about 50 people. Food is a great experience I try smoothing new every time we go. You can choice from middle eastern,Thai, Indian, Philippine or Jamaican food. Haven't been disappointed yet. Service is excellent very friendly place go more than once and they will remember you by name.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A Taste of the World also viewed

Herndon, Fairfax County
 
Herndon, Fairfax County
Herndon, Fairfax County
 

Been to A Taste of the World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A Taste of the World, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.