We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian the old-fashion way” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zeffirelli Ristorante Italiano

Zeffirelli Ristorante Italiano
728 Pine St, Herndon, VA 20170-4660
703-318-7000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Zeffirelli Ristorante Italiano is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 179 Restaurants in Herndon
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Saint-Remy-de-Provence, France
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Italian the old-fashion way”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Took the extended family to Zeffirelli's for dinner. It is one of Herndon's fine dining spots -- white linen table clothes, servers in uniform dress w/ties, sommelier and detailed staff, etc... with their distinctive Italian flavor and hospitality. There is a constant bustle of customer attention and service. The food is good and the wine better. There can be errors and we received one that they quickly assessed and generously compensated us for with another bottle of wine. We were more than sated and waddled out at a respectable price.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    34
    9
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Herndon, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Great customer service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

A few of my colleagues and I had dinner here and the good was excellent. Great customer service as well. We will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Riding, Virginia, USA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

We got together with friends for dinner and went to Zeffirelli's. It is old school Italian and we always have a great meal. Once on Christmas Eve, we went there for lunch and we got a $25 gift certificate as a thank you!

On our visit last Saturday, we all had wine and the wine-list is quite nice. I like chicken parm, but everybody else had seafood pasta or veal. The portions are on the smaller side - this is not the cheesecake factory. We like the service, the waiter came by several times to check on us, but was not overbearing. A waiter is not supposed to be your friend - he brings you food and drink and ensures that your meal is done correctly.

Plenty of bread and olive oil, cheese on our mains and of course we gorged ourselves with dessert and coffee.

They are on Open Table so it easy to make reservations and they have parking in back. Once again the food was great and we are definitely going back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Italian lasagna”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I ordered the stuff salmon which was very good but my date ordered the lasagna and I tasted. It's homemade and the best I ever had It was a Wednesday and the place was packed Plan to go back when Im in Virginia again Real Italian waiters with real accents and Italian charm

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Excellent service, well prepared dishes; nice atmosphere. This is a great spot for an elegant lunch. There were no negatives.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zeffirelli Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Herndon, Fairfax County
Herndon, Fairfax County
 
Herndon, Fairfax County
Herndon, Fairfax County
 

Been to Zeffirelli Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zeffirelli Ristorante Italiano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.