We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good pasta” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bertucci's - CLOSED

Bertucci's
13195 Parcher Ave, Herndon, VA 20170-4369
703-787-6500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Vonore, Tennessee
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Very good pasta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We had pasta. One was a special. They have hearty Italian fare, but a few dishes have lots of veggies, and I had leftovers. Service was very good.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    19
    11
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Herndon, Virginia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Good Pizzas and Salads”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

This is great place to catch up with friends over a pizza or salad. The food is tasty and reasonably priced.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“One of the best.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Pizza, salad, and pasta is very tasty. I enjoyed the smaller bar area as well. Prices are very reasonable too. Clean place and inviting. Staff friendly.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Top Contributor
259 reviews 259 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
“Good service Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We were staying near by at local hotel and enjoyed a nice meal here. Good wine. Great pizza. Excellent pasta. The service was friendly and attentive, our wine glass was never empty.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Bertucci's A Good Mid-Range Italian Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I hadn't been in Bertucci's in a while. So I was in the area and felt like some pasta so I decided to go there. It was early so I just grabbed a seat at the bar. I was waited on right away and within minutes I had an ice cold bottle of one of Sam Adam's craft beers and a couple of piping hot hard rolls for dipping into their nicely seasoned olive oil. So good. I could have made a meal on many more of those rolls and olive oil. Hard crisp crust and soft inside. Perfection! But I used some restraint and didn't :)

For my entree I had Shrimp Rossini. Sautéed shrimp in a tomato cream sauce with capers and a hint of hot pepper, tossed with spaghetti. Great flavor. A nice little zing with the hot pepper. Just the right amount. My only issue was the cream sauce. It was a little too watery so it didn't cling well to the pasta. Either the sauce was rushed and wasn't allowed to thicken or the spaghetti didn't get fully drained. But the sauce flavor was good.

You won't go wrong coming here.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bertucci's also viewed

 
Herndon, Fairfax County
Herndon, Fairfax County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bertucci's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.