We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Creative Japanese food with nice service and atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kumo Sushi

Kumo Sushi
2338 Woodland Crossing Dr, Herndon, VA 20171
5712996887
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 181 Restaurants in Herndon
Restaurant details
DC
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Creative Japanese food with nice service and atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We go pretty far out of our way to go to this great Japanese restaurant. They have delicious sushi with creative rolls, excellent large soups (udon, raman, etc) (great on a cold rainy day like today) with excellent service in a casual but nice atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    4
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ashburn, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Very Good Sushi!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Visited this sushi spot with my girlfriend on a weekend getaway and really had a good time. The sushi was very good. The servers were nice very nice and the place had an authentic feel

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Fresh Sushi, Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

I eat here or pick up carry out at least once per week. The fish is always fresh. The service is always polite and attentive. If you eat in, they do a lovely job with displaying the food on the plate, too. I am so glad we discovered this place because the other sushi places I had been going to at the Reston Town Center and The Clocktower Plaza in Herndon were not so good.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Virginia, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best sushi, unique flavors”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Service was prompt and courteous. We ordered a few special rolls and they were all outstanding, with unique flavors and textures. We have had sushi at many locations in the area, and this is now our go-to, doubt we will go anywhere else. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Local Sushi - Excellent Customer Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I consider myself to be picky about sushi - have been eating sushi since I was 14 and that was many years ago. I have eaten at Kumo Sushi about 30 times since stumbling upon this gem of a restaurant about a year ago and I love it. The fish is always fresh and delicious. I have eaten in at Kumo and have also had it delivered to my house - there is nothing like having fresh sushi delivered to your house for dinner... In terms of their restaurant - the vibe is modern and energetic - there is a good energy whether you are sitting at the sushi bar or at a table. The customer service has always been stellar. When I've had sushi delivered to my house it always arrives within 30 minutes or less. I can't say enough good things about this restaurant!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kumo Sushi also viewed

 
Herndon, Fairfax County
Herndon, Fairfax County
 

Been to Kumo Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kumo Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.