We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Sushi!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kumo Sushi

Kumo Sushi
2338 Woodland Crossing Dr, Herndon, VA 20171
5712996887
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 202 Restaurants in Herndon
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Very Good Sushi!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Visited this sushi spot with my girlfriend on a weekend getaway and really had a good time. The sushi was very good. The servers were nice very nice and the place had an authentic feel

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ramon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fresh Sushi, Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

I eat here or pick up carry out at least once per week. The fish is always fresh. The service is always polite and attentive. If you eat in, they do a lovely job with displaying the food on the plate, too. I am so glad we discovered this place because the other sushi places I had been going to at the Reston Town Center and The Clocktower Plaza in Herndon were not so good.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best sushi, unique flavors”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Service was prompt and courteous. We ordered a few special rolls and they were all outstanding, with unique flavors and textures. We have had sushi at many locations in the area, and this is now our go-to, doubt we will go anywhere else. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Local Sushi - Excellent Customer Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I consider myself to be picky about sushi - have been eating sushi since I was 14 and that was many years ago. I have eaten at Kumo Sushi about 30 times since stumbling upon this gem of a restaurant about a year ago and I love it. The fish is always fresh and delicious. I have eaten in at Kumo and have also had it delivered to my house - there is nothing like having fresh sushi delivered to your house for dinner... In terms of their restaurant - the vibe is modern and energetic - there is a good energy whether you are sitting at the sushi bar or at a table. The customer service has always been stellar. When I've had sushi delivered to my house it always arrives within 30 minutes or less. I can't say enough good things about this restaurant!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ELCosmo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
1 review
“Kumo Sushi is the best sushi in Herndon.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Kumo is the best sushi in Herndon, or Reston! They are easily the best, and I've been to nearby places such as Matsutake, Obi, and Hama.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kv N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kumo Sushi also viewed

 
Reston, Fairfax County
 

Been to Kumo Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing