We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Wiener's Circle

The Wiener's Circle
348 Victory Drive, Herndon, VA 20170
(703) 481-9500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 190 Restaurants in Herndon
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Oak Hill, va
Level Contributor
85 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

A really fun place for lunch. Huge selection of Franks and Sausages. Pretty much any condiment your would want. The Staff is great, food comes promptly and prices are good. Dine in area is not much, but more than adequate for a quick hot dog lunch. This place has a catering business that I have also used for personal and business purposes and they know how to prepare quality food, not just hot dogs. Got here ever couple of months or so, they are good a keeping repeat business.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    5
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Do I Miss this Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

I was a regular until a year ago when we left Virginia for North Carolina and I REALLY MISS the Wiener's Circle. It is the one place that I visited a couple of times per week and was NEVER disappointed. Greg and Diane always made you feel welcome and always had new and creative menu items. It was great to see them grow from a very small take out only venue to the space they have today. Even with all the great BBQ in North Carolina, I still really miss lunch at the Wiener's Circle.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
1 review
“Walmart brand hot dogs...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Food was not good. I could just as easily have bought a pack of Nathan's hot dogs from the local Walmart and delivered the same experience. The ambiance is average.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Delicious, fast, and creative lunch.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I can do lunch here several times a week, and have. Great people, delicious brats and special creations, and just enough variety that you can mix it up. The hard part is not ordering another brat after I'm full. And "the boat" (an occasional special) sounds overwhelming but it's fantastic, I can't wait to get it again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Darn Hot Dogs outside of a Greys Papaya or a cart in NYC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

OK, I love hot dogs. Especially NYC style. This place has them all, including a bunch I have never heard of but am going to have to try. Honest place, with great hog dogs, free fixings of just about everything you can put on a dog and you have to try the fries with comeback sauce. They serve breakfast, haven't tried this yet. However for lunch and for a hot dog, enthusiastic supporter!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wiener's Circle also viewed

 
Herndon, Fairfax County
Herndon, Fairfax County
 

Been to The Wiener's Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Wiener's Circle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.