We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do I Miss this Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Wiener's Circle

The Wiener's Circle
348 Victory Drive, Herndon, VA 20170
(703) 481-9500
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 180 Restaurants in Herndon
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Washington DC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Do I Miss this Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

I was a regular until a year ago when we left Virginia for North Carolina and I REALLY MISS the Wiener's Circle. It is the one place that I visited a couple of times per week and was NEVER disappointed. Greg and Diane always made you feel welcome and always had new and creative menu items. It was great to see them grow from a very small take out only venue to the space they have today. Even with all the great BBQ in North Carolina, I still really miss lunch at the Wiener's Circle.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    4
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Virginia
1 review
“Walmart brand hot dogs...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Food was not good. I could just as easily have bought a pack of Nathan's hot dogs from the local Walmart and delivered the same experience. The ambiance is average.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Delicious, fast, and creative lunch.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

I can do lunch here several times a week, and have. Great people, delicious brats and special creations, and just enough variety that you can mix it up. The hard part is not ordering another brat after I'm full. And "the boat" (an occasional special) sounds overwhelming but it's fantastic, I can't wait to get it again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best Darn Hot Dogs outside of a Greys Papaya or a cart in NYC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

OK, I love hot dogs. Especially NYC style. This place has them all, including a bunch I have never heard of but am going to have to try. Honest place, with great hog dogs, free fixings of just about everything you can put on a dog and you have to try the fries with comeback sauce. They serve breakfast, haven't tried this yet. However for lunch and for a hot dog, enthusiastic supporter!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“This is a cute but average hotdog place.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

I visited last week while in the area. I ordered the bratwurst, and garlic parm fries, my daughter had a dog, and my son had shredded BBQ chicken while my mom had a kielbasa. The choices are good but the food was just avg. The brat and kielbasa were not bad but not the best we have had, I asked for grilled onions and they were still very raw, the shredded chicken wasn't that great but my 5 yr old liked it so I guess that's all that matters. There were only 2 high chairs in the place and both had broken straps, and no changing table in bathroom so not very baby friendly place, there are no kids meals. The best thing we had were the garlic Parmesan fries. Those were really good. The service was good and the owner was super friendly.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wiener's Circle also viewed

Herndon, Fairfax County
Herndon, Fairfax County
 
Herndon, Fairfax County
 

Been to The Wiener's Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Wiener's Circle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.