We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st time homewood guest, I will stay at homewood again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13460 Sunrise Valley Drive, Herndon, VA 20171   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay, & Go
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
allen, tx
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“1st time homewood guest, I will stay at homewood again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2009

This was the first time I have stayed at a Homewood Suites property. I will stay again the suite had 2 rooms a bedroom and a living room/kitchen. This is nice since one person likes to go to bed early and the other likes to stay up. The room was large and comforatable. The free breakfast was well above average for this catoagory of hotels. We stayed for 3 nights and had no issues at all with the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    74
    34
    8
    6
See reviews for
91
29
23
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
hershey pa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2009

My wife and i got into the DC area around 10am. Our checkin time was not till 3pm but we went in and ask the manager for directions into downtown DC and that we would be back to checkin at 3. Not only did he give us the directions we asked for but he got us a shuttle to the airport to pick up the bus down to DC but he also let us checkin at 10am. Now that is great customer service. We ate the manager's meal on thurs. nite. The stuffed shells were very tasty and the beer and wine were a great addition to the meal. The breakfast on Friday morning while very simple was delicious. Our king bed suite was the best room my wife and i have ever stayed in. The room was clean and the bed had 5 pillows on it. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will defentially be staying here again on our next trip to the DC area. Keep up the great work.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, OR
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2009

Spent 3 nights here. Pretty typical Homewood. Nice bedding, very clean not only in the room, but in the whole building as well. Breakfast was adequate, but nothing special. All three days the 3 item "hot" offering changed. decent access to a nearby freeway into DC. I was here Friday Saturday and Sunday night. The Homewood website offered a great weekend rate on this place, under $100.00 per night. It is a bit more expensive Sun thru Thurs. The front desk staff was disinterested and the cleaning staff did not restock the room adequately. Probably the worst staff I have ever dealt with at a Hilton property. Not that they were awful, just way below Hilton standards.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2008

Renovations have been completed and what a great property. We use this Homewood Suites for our business associates but it was the first time I had stayed and what a pleasant surprise. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are spacious. We had a 2 bedroom suite and loved the ceiling fans in the bedrooms! Very clean, the staff is nice and always make you feel welcome with genuine smiles. The breakfast selection was excellent, nice variety and the food was good. The indoor pool/spa area was very nice and well maintained! I can't say enough about how great our stay was... we were there for a week and everything was perfect!!! Thank you for making that a very special vacation during the Christmas holiday when travel can be so stressful anyways, it was nice to know we had a relaxing place to come home to each night!

  • Liked — The beds were VERY comfortable and the rooms were spacious.
  • Disliked — Wished there was wireless throughout the whole hotel not just in lobby.
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2008

I am a frequent user Homewood properties, but I have to say this is one of the better ones I've visited. The check-in agent was so friendly and helpful with directions and other information I needed. I had booked a room with two double beds because that was the only selection available when I booked the room, but he noticed in my profile that I prefer a king room and quickly switched my room assignment. It was a standard Homewood King room, nothing special, but very clean. The hotel is going under some remodeling, but nothing that's really visable to the hotel guest. The nightly manager's reception was excellent and some of the most delicious chili I've ever tasted and I live in Texas so that's saying a lot! The hotel is in a very busy area and has several restaurants down the street. Probably not within walking distance, but just a minute or two by car. Overall a great stay and if I needed to stay near the Dulles Airport again I'd definitely stay here.

  • Stayed September 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2008

The hotel was more or less what you´d expect from Hilton´s Homewood chain, an upscale motel well suited for families. The suite works well for families who want some separation from kid(s) but don´t want to pay for an extra room.

However, there were a few problems on the execution side:

- I was leaving the hotel at 6pm for an evening flight and was pretty surprised that they asked me to leave the room by 2pm. I´m pretty high on the Hilton Honors foodchain and there was no one staying in my room for the next night. However, they wanted the room made up by the time the cleaning staff departed at 3pm. They were fully within their rights (official check-out was at noon), but generally the Hilton chain is more accommodating to its frequent stayers when there´s no additional cost to the hotel.

- The welcome sheet in our room was address to a different person.

- Signs at the swimming pool asked that we shower before entering, but there was no shower. The pool towels were more like kitchen towels.

- As with other Homewood Suites I´ve stayed in, the sheets had a polyester feel to them.

- There was no shuttle after midnight. We had to pay a taxi ($15). The other Homewood Suites (as well as the Embassy Suites) near Dulles offer all night airport shuttle service.

- The breakfast offered no cut fruit, such as grapefruits.

Nothing too damning here, but we´d probably stay at a different Hilton chain hotel near Dulles on our next go-around.

  • Stayed August 2008
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2008

I had to spend a week in the Washington DC area and this Homewood Suites proved to be a great basecamp. Breakfast was good, rooms clean, service friendly... this would be your average stay, but since nothing went wrong (and something usually does), I'd rate this stay above average.

  • Liked — Overall value
  • Disliked — Area where hotel is located is not developed, so not much nearby (walking distance)
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport

Address: 13460 Sunrise Valley Drive, Herndon, VA 20171
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Herndon
#8 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#11 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, BookIt.com, Hilton Hotels, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport Hotel Herndon
Homewood Suites Herndon
Homewood Herndon
Herndon Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.