We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A dated business hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13460 Sunrise Valley Drive, Herndon, VA 20171   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points!
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A dated business hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stayed for 1 night in October.
The airport Shuttle service was excellent.
The Driver Abraham was very very helpful with helping us with our luggage, and was very punctual with his timings.
We stayed in a smoking room (my husband is a smoker). And OMG you could smell the smoke as soon as you entered the room.
Horrible stale smell, and the windows don't open so the room has never been aired out properly.

The bedsheets smelled bad when I called the reception they said the room had been cleaned and was checked off. So that was their side covered. I changed the bedsheets with a spare set that was in the closet.

The AC came on and you would swear a truck had come into the room. I turned it off and was grateful the outside temperatures were close to freezing.

Just a dated dingy hotel where I wouldn't stay again. Of course my husband didn't have many options when searching for hotels that allowed smoking.
Now I know why.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    90
    50
    15
    10
See reviews for
112
39
27
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carolina, Puerto Rico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Other Hilton Hotels should look at this particular hotel to learn about customer service, satisfaction of the guest is alwasy the number one goal. From the moment you enter the premises you are welcomed, the rooms are always welcoming cklean and fresh. The staff makes you feel at home and will take every opportunity to make you feel like a diamond, even if you are not.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PUNE, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

This hotel is really good for stay. Every staff in this hotel is too helpful and they provide the service quickly. Front desk, Room service, breakfast service,shuttle service, internet service etc everything is just perfect. I love this hotel. Thanks again to everyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
81 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We and our friends stayed here the night before we had an early morning flight out of Dulles. What a nice property! We were pleasantly surprised to find a free full-course dinner being served when we checked in...salisbury steak, corn, potatoes, salad bar, drinks including beer and wine! We all ate outside on the patio at an umbrella table, in a private courtyard area near the indoor swimming pool. The indoor dining room is spacious with a fireplace and flatscreen TV. The hotel had very nice suites with full kitchen and the furnishings were very modern. The bed was very comfortable. We took the free hotel shuttle to the airport early the next morning.

In all ways, this was one of the nicer "park/sleep/fly" accommodations that we've had, and we've done quite a few. Our friends, who don't travel as much as we do, were impressed!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I just recently completed a long term stay at the Homewood Suites Dulles Airport. I can't say enough about how pleasant my stay was. The ENTIRE staff was awesome! If any future business travel takes me to this area, I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We were here for an extended stay, so we got a very good idea of what this location is all about. In short, the staff is very friendly and does their best to make the guest happy. The breakfast is fairly decent, but does get redundant rather quickly. The rooms are hit and miss. Our first room was dank and quite gross. The floor (including the carpeting) was actually sticky. The second room was fine except for one rather significant issue... One of the chairs had mites! My wife was covered in bites from sitting in the chair over the course of a couple days as we figured out the cause. Once we got the chair out of the room, no more issues.

Our stay was adequate, but I'm not sure we'd go back. Hence the average rating.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WASHINGTON DC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

The hotel was clean, good price and great location. However the staff left a lot to be desired. Don't look to check in early, it took me till 5 pm because their rooms were "dirty". Pool was clean and room was excellent, very clean, well laid out, very quiet.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Herndon hotels
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Dulles
0.9 mi away
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport

Address: 13460 Sunrise Valley Drive, Herndon, VA 20171
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Herndon
#14 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport Hotel Herndon
Homewood Suites Herndon
Homewood Herndon
Herndon Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.