We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13460 Sunrise Valley Drive, Herndon, VA 20171   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points!
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Good Value. Good for a family. Its a bit far/time consuming when there is traffic if you are driving to DC. Overall This say was pleasant. The Hotel staff were very helpful. The Hotel was restful and quiet.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Homewood Suites is already my favorite hotel to stay in, but this one just took the prize! The hotel is maintained very well. We stayed in a two bedroom, two bathroom suite and it was wonderful. The beds and pillows were wonderful to sleep on and the decor of the room was nice as well. The hotel is located very close to a mall, so if you need anything you can get it within a 2 minute drive. The staff was very friendly and the complimentary dinner and breakfast was wonderful. The pool was well maintained and there was even a lifeguard on duty the night my family went for a swim. I highly recommend this hotel and the chain. I have yet to be dissappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RJS99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

What a great hotel! From the front desk to housekeeping it is a fabulous hotel. Not only was it affordable but the free hot breakfast everyday was fantastic. They also have a free dinner Monday thru Thursday. It was great. The one bedroom had a small kitchen and table for two. With two televisions one in the living room with sleeper sofa and the bedroom had two double beds. Plenty of room for six. Only complaint is that the bathroom is off the bedroom and it would have been more convenient had it been of the main room. The pool was nice and it was under 15 miles to the nearest metro station. The traffic was not a problem at all on the weekend and we don't even have any trouble during the work week. Fantastic hotel, can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Krhunter77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

This is a typically nice Homewood Suites, with a really great group of people on the staff. I particularly enjoyed the free and fast wi-fi in the room and the guest pass to the Gold's Gym down the street. I needed to stay near Dulles Airport and this was a great choice. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank EUReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest, Va, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Great location, convenient to Chantilly, Sterling, Reston, and Dulles Int Airport. Well maintained, accommodating staff. Excellent breakfast selections. The Evening Manager's Reception is a meal! No need to go back out for dinner. It's a great value when you consider it includes 2 meals. I always look for Homewood... this one is good too.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

This hotel is Great!!! The price for the weekend is AWESOME!!! Our grandchildren lived in the pool, a lifeguard was always on duty(except when he was Napping) for safety. The Breakfast is above average, waffles fix to order, friendly staff and managers willing to please, I will stay here again!!!! The REV

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

This is an excellent place for a family to stay. The continental breakfast was so convenient for us before we headed out to start touring the DC area. They provide transportation within a 5 miles radius from the hotel. They brought us to the bus terminal so we can catch the bus to DC. Rooms were big and spacious enough for a family of 4. Before we headed out to New York City we had the chance of washing our clothes.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ally P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herndon
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Hyatt Regency Dulles
#10 of 20 in Herndon
4.0 of 5 stars 716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Dulles
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport

Address: 13460 Sunrise Valley Drive, Herndon, VA 20171
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Herndon
#12 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport Hotel Herndon
Homewood Suites Herndon
Homewood Herndon
Herndon Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing