We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip To Washington” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13460 Sunrise Valley Drive, Herndon, VA 20171   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay, & Go
Ranked #8 of 20 hotels in Herndon
A TripAdvisor Member
“Trip To Washington”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I found no problems with this hotel. I found relief in that after traveling since 6 am from South Carolina that there was a hot delicious meal waiting for us so we could unpack, eat and go to sleep. The front desk person who checked me in was super nice, got through the check in quickly and was very knowlegdeable. He made a good impression on me. good job Jason! Thank you for making a good first impression!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    122
    65
    30
    5
    5
See reviews for
81
26
19
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Less than $100 for my family for great facility, breakfast and close to Dulles Air and Space and Bull Run. Wish I could have the rate during the week, would have stayed a few more days. Great, clean place.

Room Tip: Go to the Air and Space at Dulles!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I love these hotels because I can meet with a few key people and I dont need a meeting room I just use the suite and it feel more at home. With the fridge and coffie maker along with all the items in the kicten it helps keepthe meeting relaxed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, NC, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Staff is helpful and courteous, facility is clean and comfortable, and the service is very good. My family and I enjoyed our stay and would definitely do it again. We all agreed that we did get our money's worth.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walkersville, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Fast and free courtesy shuttle from IAD after you are abused and left to fend for the evening. Approx 9 minute ride each way. Desk staff is friendly, courteous, understanding, and efficient. Rooms are better than expected. Bed is comparable to the Doubletree comforts. I'd stay again; however, back to BWI for me!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluefield, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We were very pleased with our stay. The check-in and out process was very quick and efficient. We had a one bedroom suite. The kitchen was well-appointed. We appreciated the separate space so that we were able to put our children to bed in the bedroom and continue to stay up while they slept. Little touches like popcorn in the room was nice. We stayed on a Sunday night, but would certainly take advantage of the dinner next time if we stay during the week. I had a little one get sick during the night and the front desk was very courteous when I called down at 4 in the morning to get extra sheets. I volunteered to run down and get them, and he said he would bring them up instead. We enjoyed the pool, but wish the hot tub was operational. I had read previous reviews and assumed it would still not be working. The breakfast was okay. It was nothing great, but was decent nonetheless. Everyone working at the hotel was extremely courteous and friendly. We will be traveling again in two months, and plan on staying here again for two nights on our way back from the Cape.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRECTOR S, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your generous review. We are delighted that you had a enjoyable stay at Homewood Suites Dulles by Hilton. We will be more than happy to have you with us again whenever you are in the area.

Appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We were here with our 3 kids for a whole week. We had a 2 bedroom suite. The mattress was fantastic! I don't think I once heard any noise from another room or in the hall. So thankful for the complimentary breakfast and dinner (Mon-Thur). We usually have to drag the kids all over to restaurants and spend a fortune. Not this time! The pool is only open from 5-10 on weekdays, but it worked out for us, we just ate dinner at the hotel and went swimming as our nightly routine. The people there seemed very nice =) So convenient with kids to have a refrig and some cooking facilities for lunchtime and snacks.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRECTOR S, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your generous comments. We are delighted that you had enjoyable stay at Homewood Suites Dulles by Hilton.

We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herndon
Quiet, Budget...
Show More
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
Free Parking, S...
Show More
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
Free Breakfast...
Show More
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free internet...
Show More
0.9 mi away
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
Mid-range, Pool...
Show More
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Dulles
Staybridge Suites Dulles
#10 of 20 in Herndon
4.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
Free Parking, M...
Show More
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport

Address: 13460 Sunrise Valley Drive, Herndon, VA 20171
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Herndon
#9 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Venere and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport Hotel Herndon
Homewood Suites Herndon
Homewood Herndon
Herndon Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.