We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best Homewood Suites anywhere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13460 Sunrise Valley Drive, Herndon, VA 20171   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay, & Go
Ranked #7 of 20 hotels in Herndon
Fairfax, VA
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“One of the best Homewood Suites anywhere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

I wish I could give this 4 1/2 stars rather than 4 but I can't. The only thing keeping me from giving it 5 stars is the lack of a hot tub. The fellow at the front desk told me that the hotel was having to add lifts to the pool area to make the facilities ADA-compliant; the owners didn't want to spend the money to add a lift to the hot tub so they've closed the hot tub.

Still, the pool is very nice, as is the rest of the hotel. Rooms are always clean and well-appointed. On the few occasions I've had maintenance issues, those issues have been addressed promptly. Staff are always pleasant. I stay only on weekends, when there isn't an evening reception, so I can't speak to that amenity. The breakfast is always good -- hot and cold selections, a waffle maker, juices, hot drinks. I usually take a tray to my room and eat, but the common eating area is clean; the breakfast attendant doesn't let garbage sit around on unoccupied tables.

No worries about dinner; there are several restaurants and a grocery store within a mile's drive.

Ivan at the front desk was especially helpful. The echeck-in wasn't working so I called the hotel the day before my arrival as I like a particular room. Ivan was able to block that room for me and I had my preferred room on this stay.

Room Tip: Odd-numbered rooms face away from the highway and are quieter. Rooms ending in 13 are at the end...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRECTOR S, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
The Team at Homewood Suites thank you for your generous feed back and assure you best of our services at all times.
It so important for us to get feed back from our guests. Positive feed back gives us encouragement to do more and gives us the inspiration to exceed our guests expectations. The negative feed back is taken by us as a way of revisiting our policies and procedures and find ways and means to improve those areas so that wer can deliver the promise of total satisfaction to our guests.
Your comments have provided us with both of the above mentioned areas. We are sorry that you were not able to enjoy some of our facilities due to certain limitations, however we are glad that you enjoyed other services and ameneties.
We value your comments and assure you that your business is very important to us.
Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcome you back soon with our Homewood Style hospitality.
Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    121
    65
    30
    5
    5
See reviews for
81
26
19
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
WINDSOR
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

In short, this facility provides everything one would expect from a hotel. The amenities are clean, fresh, well-maintained and well-groomed. The breakfast fare was very good and presented well. The greatest aspect of the experience, though, was with the staff. Everyone -- every opportunity to make an impression -- was warm and appropriately engaging and friendly. The fellow on the phone who I had to call to inform that my check-in would be very late was very good and friendly. That was the start of a string of excellent experiences with each person I came across -- the desk, the housekeeping staff, a fellow from maintenance, and the incredible breakfast hosts -- during my two days stay. If your needs for a hotel call for full kitchen amenities, then don't even think twice about it: make a reservation for this facility.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRECTOR S, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
WOW......!
Thank you so much for your generous feed back. Our team at Homewood Suites Dulles by Hilton is committed in providing, problem free and comfortable stay, to our guests. We strive to do our best to exceed the guest expectation. Your comments are our guideline to further improve our services and amenities so that you feel at home with Homewood suites Dulles by Hilton.
We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to welcome you back.
Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Very impressed with this hotel . . we were originally booked at the Embassy Suites nearby but they overbooked and made arrangements for our family (approx 25 people) to stay here. The manager, front desk staff, and the lady working breakfast (sorry, didn't get names) were very friendly and helpful. What also impressed us is that the manager during the time we stayed seems to take pride in the hotel and is a team player who works with the employees at the front desk, clearing tables at breakfast, etc.

Other good points are:
- Hotel is very clean
- Comfy beds
- Ceiling fans in bedroom (like home)
- Good breakfast
- Internet works fine
- Indoor pool and exercise room

We had no issues at all during our stay. The staff makes this hotel great, and they really make you feel welcome. We would definitely stay here again when visiting the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRECTOR S, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive feed back. It is our honor to be your host Hotel in Dulles area and we assure you the best our hospitality spirit at all times. We do take pride in our team work and that is one of our best practices that translates into exceptional guest satisfaction. Next time you are in the area you know where to say HOMEWOOD SUITES DULLES BY HILTON.
Thank you once again and we truly appreciate your business.

Shaukat Saddozai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We were very pleased with the accomodations. Our king suite was very comfortable. The staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. Location was great in proximity to the Dulles Airport. Our only complaint was that the hallway smelled of smoke. Our room was very fresh

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRECTOR S, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us at Homewood Suites Dulles by Hilton. We are delighted that your stay with us was comfortable and problem free.
We are sorry for the inconvinience that you had to face due to smoke in the Hall way on your floor,but rest assured that every effort is made to keep this issue under control as much as possible.

Thank you for your business.

Shaukat Saddozai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We booked this hotel because of its proximity the airport where our daughter was returning from Africa. Rather than leave in the middle of the night, we decided to spend a weekend in the DC Metro area. The price we paid was excellent for what was promised but the hotel. There were three maintenance/repair issues with the room. The staff was extremely helpful and responsive. When the ice maker could not be fixed, the engineer, filled the bin with ice for us. I give the staff high marks. But we should shouldn't need these repairs in the first place. And it wasn't their fault there was a fire alarm while I was trying to take a shower and while the water would not get warm. However, that didn't make for a delightful stay. I would be willing to try this place again, but I can't give it a high score now. Oh, the bed was not good. It offered little support. And I could smell cigarette smoke in my hall. There are only a few smoking rooms, but one might want to ask for a floor with no smoking rooms rather than just a no smoking room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRECTOR S, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your honest feed back. We take these comments very positively as they enable us to make sure that we improve our service standards as per our guest's staisfaction expectations. Your experience with Homewood Suites Dulles by Hilton gives us opportunity to review our guest service standards so that we can identify the areas needing improvement.

We thank you for your business and assure you best of our services.

Shaukat saddozai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Loved our stay at Herndon Homewood Suites. Every staff member we encountered was very friendly & room was very clean & comfortable. Very good food options for breakfast, from eggs & bacon or sausage to hot oatmeal or waffles. Would definitely recommend!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRECTOR S, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with Homewood Suites Dulles by hilton. Your encouraging feedback strengths our spirit of exceptional customer service.

We appreciate your business.

Thank you.

Shaukat Saddozai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Jason Suh and staff are exceptional! Customer service is a thing of the past..... NOT AT THIS LOCATION! I am not sure if Homewood Suites are like this everywhere, but I am going to stay at a Homewood Suites anytime I possibly can, because of my experience here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRECTOR S, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
We at Homewood Suites Dulles are delighted to know that you had a pleasent stay at our Hotel. Your encouragement gives us yet another reason to exceed the guest service expectations.
We appriacte your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport

Address: 13460 Sunrise Valley Drive, Herndon, VA 20171
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Herndon
#8 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport Hotel Herndon
Homewood Suites Herndon
Homewood Herndon
Herndon Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.