We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13460 Sunrise Valley Drive, Herndon, VA 20171   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay, & Go
Ranked #6 of 20 hotels in Herndon
1 review
“Great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We were very pleased with the accomodations. Our king suite was very comfortable. The staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. Location was great in proximity to the Dulles Airport. Our only complaint was that the hallway smelled of smoke. Our room was very fresh

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRECTOR S, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us at Homewood Suites Dulles by Hilton. We are delighted that your stay with us was comfortable and problem free.
We are sorry for the inconvinience that you had to face due to smoke in the Hall way on your floor,but rest assured that every effort is made to keep this issue under control as much as possible.

Thank you for your business.

Shaukat Saddozai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    129
    71
    31
    6
    5
See reviews for
87
26
19
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We booked this hotel because of its proximity the airport where our daughter was returning from Africa. Rather than leave in the middle of the night, we decided to spend a weekend in the DC Metro area. The price we paid was excellent for what was promised but the hotel. There were three maintenance/repair issues with the room. The staff was extremely helpful and responsive. When the ice maker could not be fixed, the engineer, filled the bin with ice for us. I give the staff high marks. But we should shouldn't need these repairs in the first place. And it wasn't their fault there was a fire alarm while I was trying to take a shower and while the water would not get warm. However, that didn't make for a delightful stay. I would be willing to try this place again, but I can't give it a high score now. Oh, the bed was not good. It offered little support. And I could smell cigarette smoke in my hall. There are only a few smoking rooms, but one might want to ask for a floor with no smoking rooms rather than just a no smoking room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRECTOR S, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your honest feed back. We take these comments very positively as they enable us to make sure that we improve our service standards as per our guest's staisfaction expectations. Your experience with Homewood Suites Dulles by Hilton gives us opportunity to review our guest service standards so that we can identify the areas needing improvement.

We thank you for your business and assure you best of our services.

Shaukat saddozai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Loved our stay at Herndon Homewood Suites. Every staff member we encountered was very friendly & room was very clean & comfortable. Very good food options for breakfast, from eggs & bacon or sausage to hot oatmeal or waffles. Would definitely recommend!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRECTOR S, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with Homewood Suites Dulles by hilton. Your encouraging feedback strengths our spirit of exceptional customer service.

We appreciate your business.

Thank you.

Shaukat Saddozai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Jason Suh and staff are exceptional! Customer service is a thing of the past..... NOT AT THIS LOCATION! I am not sure if Homewood Suites are like this everywhere, but I am going to stay at a Homewood Suites anytime I possibly can, because of my experience here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRECTOR S, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
We at Homewood Suites Dulles are delighted to know that you had a pleasent stay at our Hotel. Your encouragement gives us yet another reason to exceed the guest service expectations.
We appriacte your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Bottom line: Relatively new property that is well maintained and well run. This is in the business district of Herndon that caters to the business traveler. Specifically, it is close to several business parks, restaurants, grocery stores (and pkg. liquor), safe parking, large rooms with multiple outlets and accommodating desk-top working spaces. The desk staff were professional, friendly and very knowledgable of the area. The kitchen/breakfast area has a much better design than Staybridge with an open area to allow more people to efficiently get their food and drink items without crowding. The kitchen staff were extremely friendly and they were in constant motion cleaning and refilling the food and beverage containers. The workout room, however, is cramped and the limited equipment was in constant use during the peak times (early morning and early evening) I was forced to use the pool. The cable television had an unusually limited selection (no MSNBC, Comedy Central, Fox Sports). The meeting rooms were business-friendly and available for my group's impromptu meetings before and after our outside meetings. We also tooks advantage of the dining area for our own evening BYOB social hour to watch a game together and plan the next day's activities. A successful trip, thanks in part to this hotel.

Room Tip: request a room higher than #12 to avoid elevator noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRECTOR S, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
It was indeed a pleasure to read your encouraging feedback. The Managemant and the Staff are focused and committed to providing problem free and comfortable stay for our guests. Next time you stay with us please ask for our off property Gold Gym use. our Staff at Front desk will be more than happy to provide you with the details. The use of Gold Gym is Free.
Thank you once again for your feed back and we at Homewood suites Dulles appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redington Beach, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Spacious as other Homewood Suites in which have stayed. Staff is friendly. The location is great (initially finding it can be tricky, as it sits a bit off of Centerville Road - but then there is less traffic noise).

This hotel chain does have a TV set up that you need to be aware has a plug that pulls out if you turn it.......can be frustrating as it often causes screen to go black but will still deliver audio......If happens you need to push it back up into the receptacle.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRECTOR S, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your feed back. At Homewood Suites Dulles we strive to provide a comfortable and problem free stay for our guests. Your issue with the TV has been noted and we will looked into. Your feed back is very important to us which helps us to further improve our service standards.
Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

My husband and I took advantage of the Stay and Fly package at the Dulles Homewood suites and were very happy. The gentleman at reception was very nice and provided recommendations for local restaurants and said he would also get us menus for places that delivered since it was snowing in case we didn't want to go out.

We were very pleasantly surprised when we got to the room. It is truly a suite. We had a separate bedroom, a little kitchenette that was nicely stocked with glasses, dishes, etc. They even provided a package of microwave popcorn which was perfect since we were starving!! The sink/ vanity was outside the bathroom which made it really nice when both of us were trying to get ready at 5am. I liked the set up much better than the Hyatt nearby which we had previously used under similar circumstances.

We had to leave before they served breakfast so I can't comment on that aspect of the stay, but they had coffee, tea and hot chocolate out 24 hrs which was very nice (in addition to the coffee in the room). We took a look at the pool which looked nice and had we not had to worry about wet bathing suits we definitely would have taken advantage of the pool and/or jacuzzi.

The shuttle was convenient going to the airport. Coming back it was a little less convenient as the driver was out bringing someone someplace and there was only 1 driver so we had to wait almost 30 minutes. I also thought the shuttle smelled of smoke. I am very sensitive to cig. smoke so maybe it wasn't as strong as I thought it was.

Overall we were very happy. We had never stayed at a Homewood Suites before this visit but are considering staying at one for an event based on this visit.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRECTOR S, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback. We strive to exceed our guests expectations and we are happy that you enjoyed staying with us. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport

Address: 13460 Sunrise Valley Drive, Herndon, VA 20171
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Herndon
#6 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport Hotel Herndon
Homewood Suites Herndon
Homewood Herndon
Herndon Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.