We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“By far the greates Hotel stay in all of my business travels. Jason Suh and staff are exceptional!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13460 Sunrise Valley Drive, Herndon, VA 20171   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay, & Go
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Charleston, West Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“By far the greates Hotel stay in all of my business travels. Jason Suh and staff are exceptional!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Jason Suh and staff are exceptional! Customer service is a thing of the past..... NOT AT THIS LOCATION! I am not sure if Homewood Suites are like this everywhere, but I am going to stay at a Homewood Suites anytime I possibly can, because of my experience here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRECTOR S, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
We at Homewood Suites Dulles are delighted to know that you had a pleasent stay at our Hotel. Your encouragement gives us yet another reason to exceed the guest service expectations.
We appriacte your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    74
    32
    7
    5
See reviews for
89
27
22
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, MO
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Bottom line: Relatively new property that is well maintained and well run. This is in the business district of Herndon that caters to the business traveler. Specifically, it is close to several business parks, restaurants, grocery stores (and pkg. liquor), safe parking, large rooms with multiple outlets and accommodating desk-top working spaces. The desk staff were professional, friendly and very knowledgable of the area. The kitchen/breakfast area has a much better design than Staybridge with an open area to allow more people to efficiently get their food and drink items without crowding. The kitchen staff were extremely friendly and they were in constant motion cleaning and refilling the food and beverage containers. The workout room, however, is cramped and the limited equipment was in constant use during the peak times (early morning and early evening) I was forced to use the pool. The cable television had an unusually limited selection (no MSNBC, Comedy Central, Fox Sports). The meeting rooms were business-friendly and available for my group's impromptu meetings before and after our outside meetings. We also tooks advantage of the dining area for our own evening BYOB social hour to watch a game together and plan the next day's activities. A successful trip, thanks in part to this hotel.

Room Tip: request a room higher than #12 to avoid elevator noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRECTOR S, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
It was indeed a pleasure to read your encouraging feedback. The Managemant and the Staff are focused and committed to providing problem free and comfortable stay for our guests. Next time you stay with us please ask for our off property Gold Gym use. our Staff at Front desk will be more than happy to provide you with the details. The use of Gold Gym is Free.
Thank you once again for your feed back and we at Homewood suites Dulles appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redington Beach, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Spacious as other Homewood Suites in which have stayed. Staff is friendly. The location is great (initially finding it can be tricky, as it sits a bit off of Centerville Road - but then there is less traffic noise).

This hotel chain does have a TV set up that you need to be aware has a plug that pulls out if you turn it.......can be frustrating as it often causes screen to go black but will still deliver audio......If happens you need to push it back up into the receptacle.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRECTOR S, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your feed back. At Homewood Suites Dulles we strive to provide a comfortable and problem free stay for our guests. Your issue with the TV has been noted and we will looked into. Your feed back is very important to us which helps us to further improve our service standards.
Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

My husband and I took advantage of the Stay and Fly package at the Dulles Homewood suites and were very happy. The gentleman at reception was very nice and provided recommendations for local restaurants and said he would also get us menus for places that delivered since it was snowing in case we didn't want to go out.

We were very pleasantly surprised when we got to the room. It is truly a suite. We had a separate bedroom, a little kitchenette that was nicely stocked with glasses, dishes, etc. They even provided a package of microwave popcorn which was perfect since we were starving!! The sink/ vanity was outside the bathroom which made it really nice when both of us were trying to get ready at 5am. I liked the set up much better than the Hyatt nearby which we had previously used under similar circumstances.

We had to leave before they served breakfast so I can't comment on that aspect of the stay, but they had coffee, tea and hot chocolate out 24 hrs which was very nice (in addition to the coffee in the room). We took a look at the pool which looked nice and had we not had to worry about wet bathing suits we definitely would have taken advantage of the pool and/or jacuzzi.

The shuttle was convenient going to the airport. Coming back it was a little less convenient as the driver was out bringing someone someplace and there was only 1 driver so we had to wait almost 30 minutes. I also thought the shuttle smelled of smoke. I am very sensitive to cig. smoke so maybe it wasn't as strong as I thought it was.

Overall we were very happy. We had never stayed at a Homewood Suites before this visit but are considering staying at one for an event based on this visit.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRECTOR S, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback. We strive to exceed our guests expectations and we are happy that you enjoyed staying with us. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

This was the first time I had stayed at a Homewood. I've seen the ad on TV, and was wondering if it was really that good. The suite was excellent, and I did indeed feel like I was at home. The faucet on the tub/shower was a bit odd, but soon I had it figured out.

The meals were OK. They filled you up, and tasted good, but were not spectacular. At one breakfast the potatoes were decidedly cool. All in all, however, it beat the heck out of going elsewhere.

The front desk said hello to me by name whenever I came through which was a very nice touch.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRECTOR S, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thaqnk you so much for staying with us. We at Homewood Suites Dulles strive to provide excellent service standards with our guests in mind. Thank you so much for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We were traveling with 2 year old twins. We took advantage of the Fly/Drive package this property has. Allowed us to park for the duration of our trip and then stay here when we returned before beginning the 2 hour drive to our home. It is an excellent value.
The staff was efficient and friendly. The breakfast was great. The shuttle to and from the airport was prompt and efficient. The room was spacious and in good condition (except for the pull out couch..a little worn). These guys provided and assembled and delivered cribs for our babies on short notice. The cribs were in good condition. We had a difficult journey with our kids going out to California and back via Dulles during the holidays. This hotel turned out be one of the best parts of the trip. I would highly recommend to others. Jason Suh was particularly helpful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRECTOR S, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
We are delighted that your stay with Homewood Suites Dulles was pleasent and enjoyable. We always strive to make stays for guests like you comfortable and problem free. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We were going to be out of the country for 17 days - flying out of Dulles at 11 pm and needed a place with late checkout and extended parking as we were driving from NC the day before. The director of sales (Mr. S. S.) responded to my fax inquiry and was most accommodating - offering me late checkout and extra free parking for the price of their "Stay Park and Fly" package. His responsive turned my inquiry into a win-win for him and us. Once we reached the hotel ... The employees we encountered were friendly. The shuttle to and from Dulles was prompt. The stay at the hotel (a suite with a king bed) was very comfortable. The breakfast was good. Enjoyed the wifi and the exercise room. Overall no complaints and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if I plan a similar overseas trip.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRECTOR S, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your encouraging and positive feedback. We are happy that everything went well with your plans. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport

Address: 13460 Sunrise Valley Drive, Herndon, VA 20171
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Herndon
#9 Business Hotel in Herndon
#10 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, BookIt.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport Hotel Herndon
Homewood Suites Herndon
Homewood Herndon
Herndon Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.