We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Ending to a Bad Day!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13460 Sunrise Valley Drive, Herndon, VA 20171   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Park, Stay, & Go
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Peoria, AZ
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“A Good Ending to a Bad Day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

My daughter, infant granddaughter and I stayed here on short notice after missing a connecting flight through Dulles airport (IAD). After a rough day, this was certainly a bright spot. The room was nicely furnished and clean. The night manager was wonderful and sent the shuttle right over for us. When he noticed that we were exhausted and had no luggage, he had his shuttle driver take us to Target to get clothes/supplies. Excellent customer service!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    83
    41
    11
    8
See reviews for
103
32
25
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Stayed here for three nights on trip to DC with my 12 year old son. The hotel was clean and well furnished, the beds comfortable and the kitchen clean and well appointed. My son loved having the suite with separate "living" room. The breakfast was excellent and they offered different items each morning, which was pleasant surprise. The lobby dining/tv area feels very homey, with option to eat outside if you want. The staff was very responsive and helpful. Very convenient to Dulles and the new Air and Space Museum. I would say that as a leisure traveller, we were in the minority but did not feel out of place and it was nice to have the full kitchen and refrigerator, as well as full breakfast and 24 hour coffee. Hotel is about 45 minutes from downtown, we drove to Metro stop one day and drove to downtown the second day, a bit far from downtown DC but was nice to come back to the hotel after a long day of sightseeing. The free in-room internet was very fast (connect with cable, not wireless) with wireless in lobby.

Room Tip: We had double room with two queen beds, was nice not to have to use couch in living room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anytown
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

This is one of the better Homewood Suites especially since I do not believe this is a recently built hotel. Check-in was easy. Breakfast was as expected. The room was clean. The kitchen was clean with appliances that were not too old.

The location is also very good. If you need an extended stay hotel, this is probably a really good choice. I've stayed at the nearby Residence Inn in the past. I prefer this hotel hands down.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, OH
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

This was a very nice hotel with very friendly staff. The breakfast was pretty good, the room was a good size, and the prices were very good. I was rather suprised to find a lifeguard at the pool which was kind of nice especially when you had rowdy kids in the pool that the parents obviously weren't keeping an eye on themselves. The only complaint I had about the place are that the "hot" tub was barely warmer than the pool, however after a long day of walking around DC I thought it would still be nice to relax in the "hot" tub but after 15 mins we were asked to get out due to our safety and the heat even though the water was cooler than my bath water, the other issue was that the a/c units in the room were rather loud and at least in our room, were based in the bedroom. Overall though it was a great hotel for a great price.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

We stayed here over Memorial Day weekend and absolutely loved this place! The front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful, especially Ivan. The hotel was really clean and the beds were extremely comfortable, especially the pillows. It was nice to have a lifeguard at the pool, I've never had that at any previous hotels I've stayed at. The continental breakfast was one of the better ones that I've had, it was mostly the same every morning but they had at least one or two different items each day, the fresh fruit was very good though. It might seem out of the way for DC, but we parked at the Herndon-Monroe park and ride, which is only about 5 minutes away and used the metro so we didn't have to worry about driving around. I will definitely stay here again and highly recommend it to anyone visiting the DC area!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile

Stay here for roomy suite. DON'T eat breakfast here. Free in this case means pass. Plumbing fixtures and towel racks need to be tightend or upgraded. Friendly polite staff. Long hike down hallway to two bedroom suites.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

The Homewood Suites desk staff helped to make my trip a very enjoyable experience. This is a great place to go for a staycation. There are so many exciting places in the area. If there is a need for transportation, the staff will take you to nearby areas. They pick you up promptly. I had a wonderful experience. I would definitely stay at Homewood Suites again. The food was good and plentiful. I recommend the Homewood Suites highly.

Room Tip: My room on the sixth floor was in a good location. It was convenient to everything. The desk staff w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport

Address: 13460 Sunrise Valley Drive, Herndon, VA 20171
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Herndon
#10 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport Hotel Herndon
Homewood Suites Herndon
Homewood Herndon
Herndon Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.