We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13460 Sunrise Valley Drive, Herndon, VA 20171   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Park, Stay, & Go
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Greenville, OH
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Very friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

This was a very nice hotel with very friendly staff. The breakfast was pretty good, the room was a good size, and the prices were very good. I was rather suprised to find a lifeguard at the pool which was kind of nice especially when you had rowdy kids in the pool that the parents obviously weren't keeping an eye on themselves. The only complaint I had about the place are that the "hot" tub was barely warmer than the pool, however after a long day of walking around DC I thought it would still be nice to relax in the "hot" tub but after 15 mins we were asked to get out due to our safety and the heat even though the water was cooler than my bath water, the other issue was that the a/c units in the room were rather loud and at least in our room, were based in the bedroom. Overall though it was a great hotel for a great price.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    82
    39
    10
    8
See reviews for
102
32
24
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

We stayed here over Memorial Day weekend and absolutely loved this place! The front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful, especially Ivan. The hotel was really clean and the beds were extremely comfortable, especially the pillows. It was nice to have a lifeguard at the pool, I've never had that at any previous hotels I've stayed at. The continental breakfast was one of the better ones that I've had, it was mostly the same every morning but they had at least one or two different items each day, the fresh fruit was very good though. It might seem out of the way for DC, but we parked at the Herndon-Monroe park and ride, which is only about 5 minutes away and used the metro so we didn't have to worry about driving around. I will definitely stay here again and highly recommend it to anyone visiting the DC area!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile

Stay here for roomy suite. DON'T eat breakfast here. Free in this case means pass. Plumbing fixtures and towel racks need to be tightend or upgraded. Friendly polite staff. Long hike down hallway to two bedroom suites.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

The Homewood Suites desk staff helped to make my trip a very enjoyable experience. This is a great place to go for a staycation. There are so many exciting places in the area. If there is a need for transportation, the staff will take you to nearby areas. They pick you up promptly. I had a wonderful experience. I would definitely stay at Homewood Suites again. The food was good and plentiful. I recommend the Homewood Suites highly.

Room Tip: My room on the sixth floor was in a good location. It was convenient to everything. The desk staff w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012 via mobile

This property is quite comfortable. Nice and clean rooms. Flat screen TVs. Very good food service both in morning and evening. Close to many good restaurants. Friendly and helpful staff.

Stayed March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, FL
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

I checked in to this property on a Monday and my stay is for three days. I was greeted and check in was quick and painless. I really enjoyed the welcome home dinner that they serve Monday- Thursday nights (gratis). The rooms were comfortable, nice and clean. The bed was comfortable. The only issue I noted was that when the refrigerator turned off, it made a loud noise. Otherwise I would definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

I only stayed here a single night. I work nearby and we got done early. Instead of a hour commute to grab a couple hours sleep, stayed here last second. Check-in at 3am was great and quick. Checkout the next am went fine, breakfast was good - always is at this place.

Looked like a nice variety for dinner, but I did not get to choose that.

Convenient location for the airport and Herndon areas.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport

Address: 13460 Sunrise Valley Drive, Herndon, VA 20171
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Herndon
#10 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport Hotel Herndon
Homewood Suites Herndon
Homewood Herndon
Herndon Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.