We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bad service” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13845 Sunrise Valley Drive, Herndon, VA 20171   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Shanghai, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“bad service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

No one clean our room .First day they said that the house keeper had one day off.The second day they said we just stay less than one week ,they did not provide the room clean service.So bad hotel services.
And they have not shuttle service,it's very inconvient for us.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cndlherndon, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with our hotel. We apologize for failing to exceed your expectations of our hotel. Please be reminded that even though we offer weekly housekeeping service in our hotel, you are always welcome to ask for extra towels or other amenities at the front desk. Also, we can work with a local transportation company to provide any shuttle services you need at a small fee. We hope you will give us another chance to be of service to you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    33
    12
    3
    3
See reviews for
12
12
37
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Candlewood in Herndon, VA is the best hotel of which I had ever stayed in. The hospitality is super they have always been there to cater to my needs and I considered them as my extended family. A+++ rating for this hotel will always stay with them when I am in the area.

Room Tip: Katie, Dan and Princess the Managers will always make the best accomadations for you just ask for th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cndlherndon, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Hello Val P! Thank you for giving our hotel a good rating. We are happy that we were able to cater to all your needs during your recent stay. We love all our guests!!! Out primary goal is to make you feel at home when you are "away" from your home. Glad we made you feel like a part of our family. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

All the staff was so nice from cleaner to manager..
Especially Katy the receptionist. She is helping and all of her team..
I have the nice time there .. I hope to come again there. The difficult thing is that there is on shopping center around .. Except one about 25 mins walk..

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cndlherndon, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for writing a review about your stay AbdulAziz A! We are delighted to hear that our team members were very helpful to you during your stay. Our hotel is only a mile away from the nearest shopping center that offers a variety of restaurants and establishments. A lot of the restaurants in this area also offer delivery service. We hope to be able to serve you again in the future. Looking forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Had a fantastic stay at this hotel and was amazed by the quality of its service. The room was spacious, had a kitchenette with a stove and dishes, and a nicely stocked bathroom. Bed was large and comfy. Staff were friendly and helpful. When we had heavy snow one day they provided several snow shovels and an ice chipper for guests. Adjoining the hotel lobby was a room containing snacks and beverages you could purchase and complimentary coffee. Use of the gym and laundry machines was free. The price I paid was an incredible value. This may be the best hotel I've seen in the DC area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cndlherndon, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
We appreciate the wonderful feedback you have left us about your recent stay in our hotel. We are happy to hear that we were able to provide you a superb service and that you consider us as the best hotel you’ve seen in DC. We hope you will visit us again in the future. Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Have been staying here for several months. The entire staff is helpful and flexible. We had more than 13 inches of snow today and the staff cleared the sidewalks and driveway by 7am. They even assisted several guest who needed their cars dug out of the snow and were not able to do so themselves. Provided snow shovels and brushes for those who were able to do it themselves. On top of this the prices are great.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cndlherndon, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
We’d like to thank you for leaving our hotel a positive feedback on Tripadvisor. Our team members will certainly be ecstatic to hear that you appreciate their efforts into making the hotel a safe place to stay. It is our goal to make sure that all our guests are happy and we want to always be there if anyone needs assistance with anything, thank you for recognizing that. We hope to continue to provide excellent service and we hope for your continued patronage of our brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

I stayed at the hotel for a night after I missed a transit flight in the Washington Dulles Airport and decided to book a room for the night. The room was very nice and clean, and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cndlherndon, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you Kasper B. for taking the time to write us a review. We are very happy to know that we made a great impression on you during your stay. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
demaileron
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

Nice quiet setting, friendly staff, easy-to-use TV, and spacious suite. Nice workout room and my favorite Candlewood benefit; FREE LAUNDRY MACHINES!! Room was clean, would stay here again. Great sleep here!

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cndlherndon, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you demaileron for taking the time to write us a review. We are happy to hear you had a great stay. We are looking forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon

Address: 13845 Sunrise Valley Drive, Herndon, VA 20171
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home Bedding Collection. The Candlewood Suites Washington-Dulles Herndon, located in the Dulles Corridor minutes from Dulles Airport IAD and Metro, is an extended stay hotel convenient to all Washington, DC Northern Virginia area attractions, government and businesses.The Candlewood Suites Herndon provides fully equipped kitchens, free high-speed Internet, local phone calls, fitness center, guest laundry, and business services. Close to over 40 restaurants, if you want to enjoy a meal in your suite, the Candlewood Cupboard offers breakfast items, snacks, frozen meals and drinks.Government, contract and military travelers are welcome at the per diem rates. The Dulles Candlewood Suites is a great business location, situated near Herndon and Reston companies such as AOL, Verizon - MCI, IBM, Sprint - Nextel, Siemens, Lockheed Martin, Northrop Grumman, Raytheon, Sage, SAIC, EDS, Accenture, Computer Associates, General Dynamics, BAE Systems, Learning Tree, Deltek, L3 Communications, and Net Master Class. The Candlewood Suites Dulles is 3 miles from the Air and Space Museum s Steven F Udvar-Hazy Center. Shoppers are near the Dulles Town Center Mall, Tysons Corner, and Leesburg Outlets. Enjoy the extensive amenities at the Candlewood Suites Washington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon Hotel Herndon
Candlewood Suites Herndon
Candlewood Herndon
Herndon Candlewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.