We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for long term” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon

Save Saved
You added Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
IHG Expedia.com
and 8 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13845 Sunrise Valley Drive, Herndon, VA 20171   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 20 hotels in Herndon
Shenzhen, China
1 review
“Good value for long term”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I stayed at Candlewood Suites for 1 and a half moths. It is clean and the servce is good. The cupboard is open for 24 hours and you can get the thing you want. It is a good place for you to stay long term.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cndlherndon, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Wei G.,

It was a great pleasure being of service to you during the month and a half you were in our hotel. We are glad you had a good stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you for writing us a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    85
    30
    11
    2
    3
See reviews for
11
10
36
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Beijing
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

This was an excellent choice from a tired traveller who had just arrived from Beijing. Very close to Dulles. The rooms were very clean and the free laundry was an added bonus. Only complaint was the elliptical machine was not working.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cndlherndon, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Susan H.,

We value all the comments we receive from our guests and we thank you for taking the time to write us one. Our housekeeping team works very hard to ensure that our rooms are always spic and span, and so it is always a delight when someone takes notice of that. Thank you!

As for our elliptical machine, we have it running again. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We hope you get the chance to stay with us again in the future. It will be a pleasure to be of service to you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

My partner & I reserved the one bedroom suite & really like the fact that it feels like a comfortable apartment rather than a motel. In terms of budget accomodation, this place is great. Even though Dulles airport is very close, its quiet & homely. My partner & I were originally thinking we would stay at the Staybridge Suites nearby, however the price was a little high for our budget, needing to keep it at $100 a night or under. We couldn't be happier with Candlewood. The free onsite washer/dryer facilities, the 24hr "cupboard" for drinks & snacks as well as the very friendly & efficient staff make this a good place to stay at a good price.

Room Tip: The ground floor is raised a little meaning that you don't have too keep your blinds closed &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cndlherndon, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Ezmae1980,

Thank you for writing a review about your experience with us. We are happy that you were comfortable during your stay and that you appreciate the amenities we offer. Besides the free washer and dryer, we also offer a fitness center as well as a business center, open 24 hours. Our gas grills outside in our gazebo are also available for your use at any time.

Should you be back in the DC area again, we hope you will give us a chance to be of service to you again. It was a pleasure having you in our hotel, thank you for staying at the Candlewood Suites-Herndon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paw Paw, West Virginia
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed at the Candlewood Suites for 5 and a half months and cannot speak more highly of them. Princess and Katie take care of you. They were always helpful. The room was well appointed, and I had what I needed. The outdoor grills were a nice touch. If I am in the area long term again, they are my first choice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cndlherndon, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear RobRoy47,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay. We are happy that we were able to leave a good lasting impression on you. We have a team dedicated in ensuring you are taken cared of while you are in our hotel. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Please come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Immenstedt, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Our son is an intern at VW Headquarter in Reston and so my husband an I have been visiting him. We have been one month at this hotel and have felt very well. Princess and Katie at the frontdesk have been happy, helpful and very nice, the chambermaid makes good work, the flatlet is furnished comfortably and everything what you need for a 4-week stay exists. We have felt very well and can recommend this hotel well. The price-performance ratio is more than well!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cndlherndon, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Astrid H.,

Thank you for letting us know about your experience with our hotel. It is a delight to know that you were satisfied with your stay and that you will recommend us to other people. I will let our team members know that you appreciate their help during your four-week stay. We hope you get to visit us again in the future. Thank you for staying at Candlewood Suites Herndon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

My wife an I spent one night in a one bedroom apartment at the Candlewood Suites in Herndon, Virginia. It is very close to Dulles Airport it was a good place to relax in a home-like atmosphere after back to back international flights. The staff was helpful and very friendly, and I was impressed to see that the apartment a
Was not only quite clean, but also had a surprisingly well equipped kitchen i would stay here again, for sure.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cndlherndon, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Roger J.,

We are glad we impressed you with the cleanliness of our hotel. Our suites are designed to give you the convenience of having a fully equipped kitchen like you have at home. We hope you’ll keep us in mind next time you need a place to relax in the area. Thank you for writing us a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paw Paw, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

My husband has been staying here while on a project for the last several months. It is ideally located to many things and yet off the main roads. The room is clean and well appointed but most importantly the staff, especially Princess and Katie are extremely good at hospitality. They make you feel welcome and cared for. We you return they make it feel like you are coming home and they are glad you are back. They definitely make it worth the stay. Has made for a good home away from home.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cndlherndon, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Jody R.,

We’d like to thank you for staying with us all these months and for writing us a wonderful review. We are dedicated in ensuring you have a wonderful stay and it is a delight we’re able to accomplish that through you and your husband. Thank you for letting us be your home away from home and we hope to be of service to you in the next months to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon

Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon Hotel Herndon
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon Hotel
Candlewood Suites Herndon
Candlewood Herndon
Herndon Candlewood Suites
Herndon Candlewood
Address: 13845 Sunrise Valley Drive, Herndon, VA 20171
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home Bedding Collection. The Candlewood Suites Washington-Dulles Herndon, located in the Dulles Corridor minutes from Dulles Airport IAD and Metro, is an extended stay hotel convenient to all Washington, DC Northern Virginia area attractions, government and businesses.The Candlewood Suites Herndon provides fully equipped kitchens, free high-speed Internet, local phone calls, fitness center, guest laundry, and business services. Close to over 40 restaurants, if you want to enjoy a meal in your suite, the Candlewood Cupboard offers breakfast items, snacks, frozen meals and drinks.Government, contract and military travelers are welcome at the per diem rates. The Dulles Candlewood Suites is a great business location, situated near Herndon and Reston companies such as AOL, Verizon - MCI, IBM, Sprint - Nextel, Siemens, Lockheed Martin, Northrop Grumman, Raytheon, Sage, SAIC, EDS, Accenture, Computer Associates, General Dynamics, BAE Systems, Learning Tree, Deltek, L3 Communications, and Net Master Class. The Candlewood Suites Dulles is 3 miles from the Air and Space Museum s Steven F Udvar-Hazy Center. Shoppers are near the Dulles Town Center Mall, Tysons Corner, and Leesburg Outlets. Enjoy the extensive amenities at the Candlewood Suites Washington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelsClick, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.