We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Odd table layout, average food, noisy, better than average service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Stone's Cove Kitbar

Stone's Cove Kitbar
2403 Centreville Rd, Herndon, VA 20171
(703) 434-3615
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Stone's Cove Kitbar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 180 Restaurants in Herndon
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Sunrise Valley
Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Odd table layout, average food, noisy, better than average service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014 NEW

The layout of this place is strange and not conducive to conversation especially when the noise factor is added. The food is OK at best but the menu is not one that a person from the midwest (me) favors. Although the servers seemed mostly new to the job they were friendly and helpful.

  • Visited September 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    42
    18
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sterling, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Fabulous food and fun experience watching the servers prepare and cook it in front of you. So many great choices on the menu that the trouble is narrowing it down. My fiancé and I love sharing a few of their dishes at a time for a taste of several. The lobster cones are amazing!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Love this restaurant !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

The food was absolut fantastic...the waiters attentive and enjoyable... Will absolutely visit this place again :0)

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I was lucky to find restaurant using my Google app! I enjoy trying new foods and this was definitely a different concept to me.... The restaurant has a large wrap around bar seating area and in the middle is where all of your meal and drinks are prepared. There is a grill, stone oven and basically everything needed to prepare the meal! I started with a Pear Flower Martini. I also ordered these really good
Lobster salad Cones... Next, mini meatloaf cupcakes atop of these horseradish mashed potatoes.... Lastly, seasoned seared sirloin(med) with bourbon butter and cheese grits with tomatoe jalapeno marmalade Mmmmm...so delicious! Very friendly staff and conveniently located near the hotel that I stayed in... This is a definite must try if you are visiting the area!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Loved this Restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We happened to stumble upon this restaurant while staying at a nearby hotel. My husband and I visited with our children during lunchtime. It was not too crowded during the day/hour we went, and we were happy to see other children were enjoying the food and atmosphere. Fun table setup expanding in a circle around the restaurant. In the center they have a fire pit for pizza and drinks. I completely enjoyed how the waiters, no matter which waiter comes to you, all pitch in to help with all of the customers. They were upbeat and knowledgeable. Great food and a great time! Will return when in the area again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stone's Cove Kitbar also viewed

Herndon, Fairfax County
 
Herndon, Fairfax County
Herndon, Fairfax County
 

Been to Stone's Cove Kitbar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stone's Cove Kitbar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.