We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Lobster Salad in the Mini Ice Cream Cones is One of the Cutest Foods Ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stone's Cove Kitbar

Stone's Cove Kitbar
2403 Centreville Rd, Herndon, VA 20171
(703) 434-3615
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Stone's Cove Kitbar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 190 Restaurants in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Sunrise Valley
Virginia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“The Lobster Salad in the Mini Ice Cream Cones is One of the Cutest Foods Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I went here for the first time with a group of friends, and it is now one of my favorite places! Why? Well, yes, it's a really fun atmosphere, and everyone who works here is so incredibly friendly! I love the setup with a huge bar that covers the whole restaurant, and we got a table attached to the bar which I thought was so cool! The drinks were great, and our spinach dip appetizer was wonderful! But what makes it one of my favorite places? Those lobster salads in the miniature ice cream cones! They tasted so good and are sooooooo incredibly cute! I am from New England and have had lobster a billion times but never served liked that! In fact, the only other time I've eaten anything from miniature ice creams cones was at The American Girl Cafe (they put ice cream in theirs). This place was so great, and I can't wait to go back again! And I wish I could have a party and serve those lobster cones! They would be so perfect!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    79
    27
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburg, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Unique”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Love this place! Great food, Great cocktails and a really unique cool atmosphere! Staff are always really pleasant also. Highly recommend for a different evening out!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
420 reviews
245 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
“Wishing for bigger stomach and appetite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Try the shrimp and grits. It's awesome. Also, pineapple and coconut used in awesome sauce for chicken kabob (used to same combo in cocktails instead). Only bad thing is that items on plate are served in quantities of 4 (rhymes with death in Cantonese). From Chinese perspective, always serve/order food in odd quantities.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, North Carolina
Level Contributor
68 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“My Favorite Relaxed Friday Night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Wonderful food served in the perfect portion at a funky "vintage-style" diner counter . Great staff, always friendly and attentive. A great place for couples or groups of friends to enjoy lunch, dinner or drinks.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“awesome concept”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

I love this place. Your bartender makes your dinner and not only is the food amazing but so is the service and drinks.

Highly recommend everyone to try the STEAMED Burger. Also try the GRITS (to die for)!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stone's Cove Kitbar also viewed

Herndon, Fairfax County
Herndon, Fairfax County
 

Been to Stone's Cove Kitbar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stone's Cove Kitbar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.