We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Lobster Salad in the Mini Ice Cream Cones is One of the Cutest Foods Ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stone's Cove Kitbar

Stone's Cove Kitbar
2403 Centreville Rd, Herndon, VA 20171
(703) 434-3615
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Stone's Cove Kitbar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 180 Restaurants in Herndon
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Sunrise Valley
Virginia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“The Lobster Salad in the Mini Ice Cream Cones is One of the Cutest Foods Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I went here for the first time with a group of friends, and it is now one of my favorite places! Why? Well, yes, it's a really fun atmosphere, and everyone who works here is so incredibly friendly! I love the setup with a huge bar that covers the whole restaurant, and we got a table attached to the bar which I thought was so cool! The drinks were great, and our spinach dip appetizer was wonderful! But what makes it one of my favorite places? Those lobster salads in the miniature ice cream cones! They tasted so good and are sooooooo incredibly cute! I am from New England and have had lobster a billion times but never served liked that! In fact, the only other time I've eaten anything from miniature ice creams cones was at The American Girl Cafe (they put ice cream in theirs). This place was so great, and I can't wait to go back again! And I wish I could have a party and serve those lobster cones! They would be so perfect!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    42
    18
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Unique”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Love this place! Great food, Great cocktails and a really unique cool atmosphere! Staff are always really pleasant also. Highly recommend for a different evening out!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
255 reviews 255 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Wishing for bigger stomach and appetite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Try the shrimp and grits. It's awesome. Also, pineapple and coconut used in awesome sauce for chicken kabob (used to same combo in cocktails instead). Only bad thing is that items on plate are served in quantities of 4 (rhymes with death in Cantonese). From Chinese perspective, always serve/order food in odd quantities.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“My Favorite Relaxed Friday Night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Wonderful food served in the perfect portion at a funky "vintage-style" diner counter . Great staff, always friendly and attentive. A great place for couples or groups of friends to enjoy lunch, dinner or drinks.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“awesome concept”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

I love this place. Your bartender makes your dinner and not only is the food amazing but so is the service and drinks.

Highly recommend everyone to try the STEAMED Burger. Also try the GRITS (to die for)!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stone's Cove Kitbar also viewed

Herndon, Fairfax County
 
Herndon, Fairfax County
Herndon, Fairfax County
 

Been to Stone's Cove Kitbar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stone's Cove Kitbar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.