We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large rooms with kitchette.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Dulles

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Dulles to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Dulles
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13700 Coppermine Road, Herndon, VA 20171   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20%
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Cary, North Carolina
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Large rooms with kitchette.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

The location was good for us, close to Dulles and reasonably priced. The parking seemed a little tight but then again when moving your daughter in a Uhaul truck, everything is tight. The room was quiet and well appointed. The bed was of good quality and the room was clean. This is the first time that I have stayed here and I would stay here in the future. The layout seems to be more for persons staying weeks at a time with a useful kitchen. There was also happy hour in the evening and a complimentary breakfast.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    64
    19
    7
    6
See reviews for
88
24
7
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reston, Virginia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

This hotel is great! We had a two bedroom/two bath unit with a kitchen. The kitchen is small, but fine for a week or so stay. It is well-equipped with supplies. I like the sofa in the living room with a chaise attached. The cable TV has more than the normal channels (I was surprised they offered the Oprah Winfrey Network--bonus!). My dog loved that there is a window that goes to the ground in the living room...he likes to lay there and watch people go by. The beds were comfortable. There was a desk in the living room and another in one of the bedrooms. The unit was clean.

We had a dog with us and there are so many safe places to walk. There are sidewalks and numerous adjoining residential and commercial properties. The ONLY thing I didn't like is the significant charge ($75) to bring a dog. Unfortunately, this is becoming the norm with hotels.

It is important to note that there are no elevators, so if you can't walk the stairs (there are two floors), you must request a first floor suite. The property gives registered users a parking permit, which you must display, or your vehicle may be towed.

There is a washer and dryer (non-coin) available for guests. I did not use the exercise room, but it looked nice.

The breakfast was good, with a nice variety. What really surprised me was the evening reception (Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday evenings). The night I was there, they brought in Domino's pizza and wings, and had salad and cookies, plus soft drinks, beer, and wine. It was the nicest evening reception I've attended at any hotel chain.

There is a shopping center a few blocks away with a grocery store, several fast food outlets, and a drug store.

The staff was friendly and helpful. I plan to stay here again soon while I have work done on my house.

Room Tip: First floor suites are a requirement if you can't walk stairs (no elevator), but they tend to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We planned a family trip to D.C. (two adults and four children) and wanted something larger so we could spread out a bit. It had to be reasonably close to the nearest Metro station so we could take the train in each day and avoid driving. I have to say we were overjoyed with what we found when we checked in. Everything was exactly as the website said it would be. Our room was perfect and we really saved money with both the complimentary breakfast and having a full kitchen to prepare our own meals. Two bathrooms saved our lives (two teenage girls) and the separate bedrooms allowed all six of us to get a good nights sleep as the boys slept on the pull out sofa in the living room (which they actually said was comfortable).

We were fortunate that the Silver Line opened the day prior to our arrival and the closest station (Wiehle-Reston East) to the hotel was only 5.1 miles away which allowed the hotel shuttle van to take us each morning and pick us up every evening upon return. As this was new to both us and the hotel drivers, there was some confusion on the first day, but the entire staff showed themselves to be complete professionals and bent over backwards to work with us on drop-off's and pick-up's. These guys totally went out of their way to ensure we were where we needed to be when we asked. The delightful staff was a positive constant throughout our stay. I have to say that I have had much worse customer service at much more expensive hotels so this particular hotel will be on my must-stay list the next time we find ourselves in the D.C. area.

On another note, the National Air and Space Annex is located five miles away from the hotel. This is a must-see if you visit and it's convenience to the hotel made it easy. As we drove, access to Dulles Airport was less of a concern, but if you are flying in, this place would be perfect as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldie, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed at Staybridge for more than 2 weeks in June 2014. The rooms were very spacious, with two separate bedrooms (with TVs), two full bathrooms and a living area (with TV) plus a full kitchen. We were pleasantly surprised to find a coffee maker, toaster, toaster-oven, cooking utensils, dishes and utensils to fit a big family. The room was very clean and the staff make sure to keep it that way working throughout the clock. They have a nice big pool with a lifeguard at all times, and a nice shaded area nearby for grilling. We just walked to the school behind the hotel and the kids had a blast at the big play area there. They have plenty of options for the morning complimentary breakfast - bread, bagels, muffins, eggs, sausage, waffle maker, oatmeal/cereal with juices and coffee. The only cons I can think of : The coffee wasn't refilled after noon, so looked like they ran out in the evenings. And the wireless in the room was pretty choppy. But the location is wonderful very close to many shops and the airport. You can use their free shuttle to the airport or the nearby Museum (Air and Space, I think). Overall, will definitely recommend the Staybridge at Herndon.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumter, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Spent 4 nights recently on a family trip to Washington DC. We chose this hotel because it was the only reasonable pet friendly hotel we could find. The hot breakfast every morning was good and they have a light dinner wine and beer social from Tuesdays through Thursdays which we only used Wednesday night. Just hamburgers and hotdogs and a salad but its free so it hit the spot. The rooms are very roomy and they have a small kitchen, its not fancy but the beds were very comfortable and having two bathrooms were a plus. The only negative comment I have is the hotel is a little far from DC .We would drive to the Metro station every day and then travel to DC by Metro. With traffic it took us about an hour or longer to get to DC. I wish now we would have used the shuttle from the hotel to the bus station then travel to the Metro. This is a little time consuming but at least you wouldn't have to pay the tolls and not doing the driving would have been better. The amount of money we saved by staying there was in the long run worth it but we were tired! There is a lot of walking in and around DC so be prepared! We saved over 200.00 per night so we were able to spend the extra money on other items. So over all a good hotel for the money!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, AZ
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Staybridge Suites Dulles is very close to the airport but a world away from the stress and strain of traveling. Nice clean rooms (some with kitchenettes), breakfast, a pool, and an airport shuttle make it a great choice near the airport.

+ FREE Airport shuttle
+ Complimentary breakfast that's actually good
+ Clean and spacious rooms. Kitchenette available for families or long stays where you want to cook for yourself.

- If you are going anywhere but the export transportation can be a pain. You will need a rental car, a bus/train schedule, or a taxi.
- About 45 mins. to Washington DC tourist sites
- Not many restaurants nearby

Overall this is an excellent choice for anyone needing a room near the airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbondale, Illinois
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

My husband spends at least 150 nights a year in Staybridge hotels so we were able to have a nice 4 night stay using his points. The room was nice(except there was a leak in the fridge that we think was related to the ice maker and we didn't report it...probably should have), the breakfast sufficient and there was plenty of room to walk our dogs.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Dulles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Dulles

Address: 13700 Coppermine Road, Herndon, VA 20171
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Herndon
#7 Family Hotel in Herndon
#13 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Dulles 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Herndon/ Dulles is conveniently located 4 miles from the Dulles Airport and 25 miles from downtown Washington DC, with easy access to the Dulles Toll Road (Route 267), I-495, Route. 28 & Route 66. The hotel has a free airport shuttle that operates daily within a 5-mile radius from 6:30 am to 10:30 pm. Enjoy our extended stay hotel with exterior guest suite entrances and spacious one bedroom and two bedroom/two bath suites. Stay connected via our free high-speed Internet access in each suite and the business center. At this Staybridge Suites, relax by the outdoor swimming pool, exercise in our fitness center, shoot hoops in the SportCourt, or grill on our BBQ. Pets allowed for fee see pet policy. Join us daily for a complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Join us for The Social Tuesday - Thursday evenings for complimentary beer, wine and light fare. Shop nearby at Tysons Corner, Fair Oaks Mall, Reston Town Center, and Leesburg outlets. The hotel is convenient to numerous businesses, the Smithsonian museums, battlefields and wineries located in the Washington DC area. Whether staying for business, pleasure or relocation, the caring staff at the Staybridge Suites Herndon/ Dulles is ready to welcome you! Get comfortable while visiting the Herndon, Reston, Chantilly, and Dulles Airport areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Dulles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Dulles Hotel Herndon
Staybridge Suites Herndon
Dulles Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Dulles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.