We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Dulles

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Dulles to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Dulles
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13700 Coppermine Road, Herndon, VA 20171   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Surprise, AZ
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Staybridge Suites Dulles is very close to the airport but a world away from the stress and strain of traveling. Nice clean rooms (some with kitchenettes), breakfast, a pool, and an airport shuttle make it a great choice near the airport.

+ FREE Airport shuttle
+ Complimentary breakfast that's actually good
+ Clean and spacious rooms. Kitchenette available for families or long stays where you want to cook for yourself.

- If you are going anywhere but the export transportation can be a pain. You will need a rental car, a bus/train schedule, or a taxi.
- About 45 mins. to Washington DC tourist sites
- Not many restaurants nearby

Overall this is an excellent choice for anyone needing a room near the airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    59
    17
    6
    6
See reviews for
84
24
7
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carbondale, Illinois
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

My husband spends at least 150 nights a year in Staybridge hotels so we were able to have a nice 4 night stay using his points. The room was nice(except there was a leak in the fridge that we think was related to the ice maker and we didn't report it...probably should have), the breakfast sufficient and there was plenty of room to walk our dogs.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised at how this hotel was clean, friendly and convenient. We spent four days here and loved it! This is very close to the airport and to the Metro. The suite we stayed in was well equipped and had everything we needed to cook a meal.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

After a long flight from the uk, we had such a lovely welcome from Evan and Daniel on reception. The suite was lovely, plenty of room and very, very clean. While we were there, every member of staff were friendly and helpful. The evening reception with free food and drink was an added bonus for us. All the food served for breakfast as well as the evening buffet was very tasty. I can highly recommend this hotel to everyone. We didn't want to leave!

Room Tip: top floor is nicer as you won't hear others above you,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackwood, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here last week for business. The hotel and my room were clean and comfortable.

Down side was:
My room overlooked a basketball court. Was a bit noisy as i was working (but tolorable).
Also, No elevator (not a problem for me because i travel light)
Saw many families who appeared to be enjoy the facilities. Midweek beer/wine/food is a welcome big plus for staying here (Included free).
Overall a good place to stay and i will return (even on business).

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, IL
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed here with our four kids in June 2013. I can not think of anything that we did not like about this hotel. The location for sightseeing was great (we had our own car). The breakfasts and manager's receptions in the evening were very nice. The hotel staff was friendly. I even used the laundry facilities and found them to be perfectly adequate. The kids enjoyed the pool although there was no night swimming which was a little disappointing to them. We had a two bedroom/ two bath with small kitchen and living room and it was clean and looked recently updated. We got a great AAA rate.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We've stayed at this particular hotel the last 5 times we've had to come to Fairfax County. Its always clean and the hotel staff its nice. The value is awesome. The last 3 times we've stated in the same room. The only complaint we have its that since the first stay in that room, I've told them every time about the toilet that runs when the water level gets low. All they have to do is buy a new flapper. But apparently they would rather waste water, even though they are trying to be more eco-friendly. We have to keep the bathroom door shut at night so that doesn't bother since I'm a light sleeper. Other than the toilet running great hotel.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Dulles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Dulles

Address: 13700 Coppermine Road, Herndon, VA 20171
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Herndon
#5 Family Hotel in Herndon
#18 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Dulles 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Herndon/ Dulles is conveniently located 4 miles from the Dulles Airport and 25 miles from downtown Washington DC, with easy access to the Dulles Toll Road (Route 267), I-495, Route. 28 & Route 66. The hotel has a free airport shuttle that operates daily within a 5-mile radius from 6:30 am to 10:30 pm. Enjoy our extended stay hotel with exterior guest suite entrances and spacious one bedroom and two bedroom/two bath suites. Stay connected via our free high-speed Internet access in each suite and the business center. At this Staybridge Suites, relax by the outdoor swimming pool, exercise in our fitness center, shoot hoops in the SportCourt, or grill on our BBQ. Pets allowed for fee see pet policy. Join us daily for a complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Join us for The Social Tuesday - Thursday evenings for complimentary beer, wine and light fare. Shop nearby at Tysons Corner, Fair Oaks Mall, Reston Town Center, and Leesburg outlets. The hotel is convenient to numerous businesses, the Smithsonian museums, battlefields and wineries located in the Washington DC area. Whether staying for business, pleasure or relocation, the caring staff at the Staybridge Suites Herndon/ Dulles is ready to welcome you! Get comfortable while visiting the Herndon, Reston, Chantilly, and Dulles Airport areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Staybridge Suites Dulles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Dulles Hotel Herndon
Staybridge Suites Herndon
Dulles Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Dulles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.