We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frirst trip to the area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Dulles

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Dulles to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Dulles
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13700 Coppermine Road, Herndon, VA 20171   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Traverse City, Michigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Frirst trip to the area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We spent four nights at this hotel in Aug and loved it. It was everything we had hoped for and more. We stay at a lot of hotels throughout the year and this was by far the most for the money. Staff was helpful and kind, rooms were fantastic, and the breakfast was very good. We drove into DC on Sat and Sun which was only a 25 min drive, and on Monday went to the Air and Space museum next to Dulles airport which was about 5 min from hotel. Lots of good restaurants near by. Will definitely stay here again.
Lit from Michigan

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJudy, Manager at Staybridge Suites Dulles, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Lit,
Thank you for providing us feedback regarding your stay! I appreciate you getting the word out on multiple social outlets letting people know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back to the Staybridge Suites Herndon-Dulles in the near future!

Kind Regards,
April J
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    60
    17
    6
    6
See reviews for
85
24
7
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

This is our hotel of choice for our family with 2 children before and after long flights from Dulles. Close to airport, clean, very helpful staff, decent breakfast with plenty of choices, free internet, and a pool to help get the wiggles out after a flight. It is easy to pick up carry out from the shopping center close by and eat in. I see no significant downsides to this choice. My only request would be paper napkins! It is a great value and kudos to the staff for providing excellent service at a value price. .

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJudy, Manager at Staybridge Suites Dulles, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Annecbb,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback about your recent experience! The team goes above and beyond to ensure that each of our guests have a comfortable and relaxing stay. During your next visit please be sure to pick up paper napkins at the guest house or during check in, we always have them available for your convenience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind Regards,
April J
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We booked a two bedroom & sofabed suite through Priceline. The suites were immaculate- clean and large. Plenty of space to sleep the two of us, two teenage daughters and two younger sons. Three large TVs and a fully equipped kitchen with tea, coffee and popcorn (!) made our stay even easier. Free wifi, pool, breakfast AND pizza in the evening. This hotel is such a bargain if you are flying in and out of Dulles and looking for a place to wind down at. We had spent 3 weeks East Coast/ West Coast visiting family and this hotel suited us perfectly. The shuttle picked us up and dropped us at the airport at the times we requested. All staff were courteous and polite and could not do more to help. I will definitely be recommending Staybridge to friends in the UK.

Room Tip: 721 and 823 near to main building are large and look newly refurbished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJudy, Manager at Staybridge Suites Dulles, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Thelighttraveller44,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent experience! I'm so happy you were able to relax after traveling for an extended period of time. The team takes pride in providing each of our guests with a memorable experience. We hope to welcome you back to the Staybridge Suites Herndon Dulles during your next holiday!

Kind Regards,
April J
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

My family and I (me, wife, 2 adult kids) stayed here recently for a week for a family reunion. Having lived in the area for 45 years, we pretty much knew what the area had to offer for extended stay hotels. We've stayed at all of them, but this time we chose Staybridge due to unavailability where we normally stay. We were presently surprised by what we got. We had a 2-BR unit on the ground level. It was clean, pleasant, and comfortable. The unit feels a little tighter than what we were used to, but it was fine. The breakfast was good. It was fresh, hot, clean, and offered plenty of choices. We didn't partake in the evening happy hour/appetizers they offer, but our room had a menu of what they offered. Free beer and wine, and one night they had lasagna, another night was burgers, and another night was nachos. Not bad.

Overall we were very pleased. I am platinum with Marriott, and am used to staying at very nice hotels. This one was not luxurious, but was very functional with comfortable beds and all that we needed to make our stay pleasant. I didn't give it 5 stars due to two things: we had ants in our kitchen, and our neighbors had a loud dog that barked all the time. The barking is not the hotel's fault, but it indicates to me that the walls are pretty thin. Also, we asked for a quiet part of the hotel, but they stuck us in a building where the "dog walk" is.....which meant we were in a building with pets.

All in all I would recommend this property for an extended stay hotel in the Herndon area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJudy, Manager at Staybridge Suites Dulles, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear jafo777,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback regarding your recent experience with us!
I'm happy that you had the opportunity to stay with us and see what a Staybridge Suites has to offer our guests. I'm glad that your stay was comfortable and you were pleased with your room and breakfast offerings. I apologize we were not able to accommodate you in a more quiet area of the hotel due to the hotel being full during your stay. We do try our best to accommodate all requests. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Staybridge Suites Herndon Dulles during your next visit!

Kind Regards,
April J
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison Heights, Virginia
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

This hotel was chosen because it offered shuttle service to and from Dulles Airport and because we were returning with our boys from a tour in Europe and wanted space to spread out. Also, we always favor a hotel with free breakfast and wifi. The only glitch was that we were checked in to a room that was already occupied, after we had walked quite a distance with our luggage from the hotel lobby to the unit. The units are quite spread out, on two floors with steps, and a bit difficult to find, and after finding an occupied unit with someone else's clothes and shoes, we had to walk back in scorching heat to the lobby. The mistake was quickly rectified, however, and we were sent to the correct unit with a complimentary item from the hotel minimarket. We thoroughly enjoyed having the extra bathroom and second bedroom after having shared a small cabin on a cruise ship for two weeks. There was a flat-screen TV in each bedroom and in the living room. Wifi was super fast, probably because this hotel obviously caters to business travelers.. There was an attractive swimming pool, and the breakfast was well above average with two self-service pancake grills and a wide variety of eggs, meats, cereals, yogurt, and fruit. I didn't use the kitchen except for the coffeemaker, which happened to be clogged with coffee grounds. It was the middle of the night, and I needed a coffee fix to fight headache from jet lag, so I wasn't happy about having to clean it, but I did. Also, the silverware tray contained no spoons. I reported the problems to the receptionist at check-out, and he actually made note of the issues to housekeeping right away. Other than these small inconveniences, everything was fine. I would recommend the hotel to anyone needing a night near Dulles Airport.

Room Tip: There are steps, so consider whether you want to drag luggage up the stairs if you are given a secon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJudy, Manager at Staybridge Suites Dulles, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear leesvillelake,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Staybridge Suites Herndon-Dulles! We appreciate the time you took to tell us about your recent experience. I'm happy that the front desk team was able to quickly rectify their error and get you comfortably into a new room. We pride ourselves on providing a memorable experience for all of our guests. Thank you for letting the front desk know at check out about the minor issues in the room for our team to fix when you left. We hope to welcome you back to the Staybridge Suites during your next visit!

Kind Regards,
AprilJ
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

This is one of the best places we have stayed at since we have been on vacation. We were plesantly surprised by the overall feeling of the place. It was like a little mini apartment. When we arrived it was very clean and very nice, the only small tiny thing is the house keeper left a towel on the floor of one of the closets but since we didnt use the closets we just kept the door shut so big deal. Also a sign on the bathroom sink said there would be housekepping service for clean towels and bed making but no housekeeper showed up, which was also ok. Breakfast was great, good variety too. Overall we would definitely stay here again. If all Stay bridge Suites are this nice everywhere, then we would definitely choose this first next time we travel anywhere.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJudy, Manager at Staybridge Suites Dulles, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Michelle K,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience. We pride ourselves in creating a memorable experience for our guests. I hope we have the opportunity in the near future to welcome you back to the Staybridge Suites Herndon Dulles again!

Kind Regards,
AprilJ
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, Ohio, United States
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I'd never heard of the place but was pleasantly surprised. Rooms feel like a nice little apartment with walk in closet, kitchen, etc. TVs in bedroom and living room though I went for business and didn't have much time to relax.

Breakfast was pretty good. I had eggs and oatmeal. Several selections to pick from. Coffee/tea out the whole day in the lobby area.

No restaurant is on site so you can try to get the shuttle to take you. Not an easy or safe walk to really any eatery. Since the place as more of an 'apartment' feel than a 'get in and out' hotel, waiting at the front desk for someone was common for us. Nice enough staff, though.

Room Tip: The place is large and spread out and not well marked. If you need to try and find a room or meeting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJudy, Manager at Staybridge Suites Dulles, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Lisa H,
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your experience at the Staybridge Suites Herndon-Dulles! We take pride in providing a clean, comfortable room as well as a selection of breakfast items for our guests. We hope to welcome you back during the week so you can take advantage of our evening social we provide complimentary on Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday. We provide a selection of food offerings and complimentary beer and wine. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind Regards,
April J
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Dulles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Dulles

Address: 13700 Coppermine Road, Herndon, VA 20171
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Herndon
#6 Family Hotel in Herndon
#15 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Dulles 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Herndon/ Dulles is conveniently located 4 miles from the Dulles Airport and 25 miles from downtown Washington DC, with easy access to the Dulles Toll Road (Route 267), I-495, Route. 28 & Route 66. The hotel has a free airport shuttle that operates daily within a 5-mile radius from 6:30 am to 10:30 pm. Enjoy our extended stay hotel with exterior guest suite entrances and spacious one bedroom and two bedroom/two bath suites. Stay connected via our free high-speed Internet access in each suite and the business center. At this Staybridge Suites, relax by the outdoor swimming pool, exercise in our fitness center, shoot hoops in the SportCourt, or grill on our BBQ. Pets allowed for fee see pet policy. Join us daily for a complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Join us for The Social Tuesday - Thursday evenings for complimentary beer, wine and light fare. Shop nearby at Tysons Corner, Fair Oaks Mall, Reston Town Center, and Leesburg outlets. The hotel is convenient to numerous businesses, the Smithsonian museums, battlefields and wineries located in the Washington DC area. Whether staying for business, pleasure or relocation, the caring staff at the Staybridge Suites Herndon/ Dulles is ready to welcome you! Get comfortable while visiting the Herndon, Reston, Chantilly, and Dulles Airport areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Dulles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Dulles Hotel Herndon
Staybridge Suites Herndon
Dulles Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Dulles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.