We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Dulles

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Dulles to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Dulles
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13700 Coppermine Road, Herndon, VA 20171   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #10 of 20 hotels in Herndon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“One of the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

This is one of the best places we have stayed at since we have been on vacation. We were plesantly surprised by the overall feeling of the place. It was like a little mini apartment. When we arrived it was very clean and very nice, the only small tiny thing is the house keeper left a towel on the floor of one of the closets but since we didnt use the closets we just kept the door shut so big deal. Also a sign on the bathroom sink said there would be housekepping service for clean towels and bed making but no housekeeper showed up, which was also ok. Breakfast was great, good variety too. Overall we would definitely stay here again. If all Stay bridge Suites are this nice everywhere, then we would definitely choose this first next time we travel anywhere.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJudy, Manager at Staybridge Suites Dulles, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Michelle K,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience. We pride ourselves in creating a memorable experience for our guests. I hope we have the opportunity in the near future to welcome you back to the Staybridge Suites Herndon Dulles again!

Kind Regards,
AprilJ
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    53
    17
    6
    6
See reviews for
79
23
7
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marysville, Ohio, United States
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I'd never heard of the place but was pleasantly surprised. Rooms feel like a nice little apartment with walk in closet, kitchen, etc. TVs in bedroom and living room though I went for business and didn't have much time to relax.

Breakfast was pretty good. I had eggs and oatmeal. Several selections to pick from. Coffee/tea out the whole day in the lobby area.

No restaurant is on site so you can try to get the shuttle to take you. Not an easy or safe walk to really any eatery. Since the place as more of an 'apartment' feel than a 'get in and out' hotel, waiting at the front desk for someone was common for us. Nice enough staff, though.

Room Tip: The place is large and spread out and not well marked. If you need to try and find a room or meeting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJudy, Manager at Staybridge Suites Dulles, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Lisa H,
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your experience at the Staybridge Suites Herndon-Dulles! We take pride in providing a clean, comfortable room as well as a selection of breakfast items for our guests. We hope to welcome you back during the week so you can take advantage of our evening social we provide complimentary on Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday. We provide a selection of food offerings and complimentary beer and wine. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind Regards,
April J
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in mid-may with my other half and her parents, so booked the two bedroom suite. Rooms were spotless, breakfast was good and the staff were friendly and courteous. Would stay here again.

Initially looked at staying in a suite hotel in DC, but the prices are stupid. Decided on this one by the airport because it was less than half the price of those in town. As we had a car, we simply drove to West Falls Church and jumped on the metro. Hotel to the Mall in about an hour. Once rooms, metro and car parking were factored in, we saved about $300 between us over those two nights. Also, very close to Dulles!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJudy, Manager at Staybridge Suites Dulles, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear dolphinejames,
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Staybridge Suites Herndon Dulles and providing feedback about your recent stay! I'm so glad that spacious suite accommodated all of your needs. The team members take great pride in the hotel to ensure each guest has a comfortable stay. I will be sure to let them know that their efforts do not go unnoticed! We are looking forward to the new metro line that is scheduled to open at the end of 2013 to provide our guests with more transportation options while staying with us. Thank you again for staying with us, we hope we can welcome you back during your next trip to the U.S.!

Kind Regards,
AprilJ
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, Nepal
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I just finished a 25 hour journey from Asia to the US travelling with pets. I was exhausted and very anxious for a hot shower and the chance to be horizontal (no flat bed seat on plane for me!). This is an EXCELLENT choice. I arrived to find people sitting in the restaurant area with beers and burgers and assumed this was some private party - but no, this was happy hour for the guests. Ok, I will be honest, this isn't a gourmet experience, but it's such a nice touch and it's all complimentary, so you can't fault them for not having a michelin star chef! A nice array of fresh cut veggies and dip for those of us who didn't find the warmed-up burgers appetizing and beer and wine - unltd refills!
Room was large and comfortable with a well appointed kitchen. Although staying one night, I wasn't in the mood to do any cooking, but there was a small stove, a microwave, large fridge, coffee maker with supplies and a toaster. Grounds were nicely maintained with dog poop bags supplied. And the staff were very friendly and helpful. Free wifi and free breakfast - it was good value for money. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJudy, Manager at Staybridge Suites Dulles, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Karen R,
Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent experience! I'm happy that the Staybridge Suites in Herndon-Dulles satisfied your needs while traveling and that you had the opportunity to partake in one of our Socials that run Tuesday through Thursday each week. It sounds as though you experienced our Grill night that takes place each Wednesday during the summer. We grill our hamburgers outside in our pavilion by the pool, which is also available to all of our guests. At times it can be challenging to keep the burgers fresh as our Socials can be very busy and other times our guests choose to dine out and the Social is not as busy. We take pride in our property and our staff goes above and beyond to make each guests stay memorable. I hope we are able to welcome you back on your next visit!

Kind Regards,
AprilJ
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

This one is a gem and I would stay here again if ever going back to Washington D.C. We went in mid-May of this year and considering that most of the hotels in the D.C. area went from expensive to very expensive to please-sacrifice-your-first-born expensive, for the amount we paid we got .. a clean, comfortable mini-apartment with a kitchen, which was very quiet, access to a free shuttle that would take us to (and pick us up from) the Herndon-Monroe park and ride, from which we could pick up a commuter bus to the West Falls Church metro station and be able to get on the subway, a pretty good free breakfast every morning, a social-hour with food and free beer and wine that could easily stand in for dinner Tues-Thurs, a nice pool (though it wasn't open yet .. not till Memorial Day), desk staff that was great in helping with anything (including lending a basketball to shoot some hoops). Even the king size bed was firm, which is a big issue for me since lots of hotel beds are too mushy for my taste. For $119/night it was way better than the Comfort Inns we stayed at (which were around $100/night). I plan to stay in this hotel suite chains on future trips wherever possible. The shuttle was one of the best things because it allowed us to do day trips into Washington DC. I've stayed in DC before and it is 1) hard to drive in, 2) expensive to get a room, 3) hard to find parking and if you do you get gouged for your pains.

Room Tip: We had a suite above the desk, which we did hear noise from the lobby below, but it wasn't that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJudy, Manager at Staybridge Suites Dulles, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Michael C,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Staybridge Suites Herndon-Dulles! I'm so glad you found our newly renovated suites spacious, well equipped and welcoming. I will let the staff know the service they provided to you made a positive impact during your visit. The staff takes great pride in the property and ensuring a positive guest experience. Intercontinental Hotels Group (IHG) has a large range of brands including the Holiday Inn/Express, Crowne Plaza and Indigo that are sure to make any of your future visits memorable if a Staybridge Suites is not close by. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to D.C!

Kind Regards,
AprilJ
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle england
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We had been staying in a central Washington hotel for a few days and had an early morning flight out of Dulles the next day. Rather than worry about traffic to the airport in the morning we decided to spend our final night in an airport hotel.
We could not have made a better choice!
On approaching the suites we were impressed with how clean everything looked and the lay out of the buildings.
We were met with a warm, welcoming reception and helpful information. Additionally, we were given a leaflet listing the many facilities the complex had to offer - fitness centre, pool, laundry etc, even complementary beer, wine and light fare Tuesday to Thursday. Unfortunately our stay was on a Sunday so we weren't able to partake!
Our accommodation was a one bedroom suite - large clean and comfortable. It had every amenity we could want or need except for a safe. We did find this a little surprising considering everything else was provided for. When staying in an airport hotel visitors are usually carrying passports, travel documents etc and certainly we like to feel they are secure. It was not a major concern as we did not leave the suite. However if we had been going out for a meal we may have been a little uncomfortable about this particularly as we were on the ground floor.
The breakfast next morning offered plenty of choice of hot and cold dishes. The tableware was all disposable which surprised us at first, but on reflection is more hygienic than conventional crockery.
Our complimentary shuttle arrived "on the dot". The driver very pleasant and helpful even at 7am!
The airport is very close but we experienced no aircraft noise.
So very glad we chose to stay here! Good accommodation, nice breakfast, helpful staff and able to have a relaxed evening before our long flight the following day.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage would recommend asking for a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJudy, Manager at Staybridge Suites Dulles, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear anneNewcastleEngland,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback regarding your recent stay with us! I'm happy the staff was attentive and helpful, they have great pride in our hotel and always strive to make the guest experience memorable. The next time we have the opportunity to welcome you back, you can find the safety deposit boxes at our front desk which are complimentary to all of our guests. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us, we hope that you stay with us again on your next visit to the U.S.!

Kind Regards,
AprilJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Large double bed/double bathroom suites for a really good price. Price didn't reflect quality as everything in the room was of a high standard. Staff couldn't have been more helpful, in particular, the courtesy bus service which happily took me to and from several locations around the hotel, such as NASM U-H, Dulles airport and the Herndon bus station. They even picked me up from the airport early in the morning well before check in time and offered the breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJudy, Manager at Staybridge Suites Dulles, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Andrew J,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience at the Staybridge Suites Herndon Dulles! I'm happy that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and that you were able to utilize our shuttle bus that runs within a 5 miles radius of the hotel. Our team truly cares about the guest experience, I will be sure to let them know that their efforts do not go unnoticed! Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to the U.S.!

Kind Regards,
April J
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Staybridge Suites Dulles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Dulles

Address: 13700 Coppermine Road, Herndon, VA 20171
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Herndon
#6 Family Hotel in Herndon
#18 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Dulles 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Herndon/ Dulles is conveniently located 4 miles from the Dulles Airport and 25 miles from downtown Washington DC, with easy access to the Dulles Toll Road (Route 267), I-495, Route. 28 & Route 66. The hotel has a free airport shuttle that operates daily within a 5-mile radius from 6:30 am to 10:30 pm. Enjoy our extended stay hotel with exterior guest suite entrances and spacious one bedroom and two bedroom/two bath suites. Stay connected via our free high-speed Internet access in each suite and the business center. At this Staybridge Suites, relax by the outdoor swimming pool, exercise in our fitness center, shoot hoops in the SportCourt, or grill on our BBQ. Pets allowed for fee see pet policy. Join us daily for a complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Join us for The Social Tuesday - Thursday evenings for complimentary beer, wine and light fare. Shop nearby at Tysons Corner, Fair Oaks Mall, Reston Town Center, and Leesburg outlets. The hotel is convenient to numerous businesses, the Smithsonian museums, battlefields and wineries located in the Washington DC area. Whether staying for business, pleasure or relocation, the caring staff at the Staybridge Suites Herndon/ Dulles is ready to welcome you! Get comfortable while visiting the Herndon, Reston, Chantilly, and Dulles Airport areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Venere and Otel so you can book your Staybridge Suites Dulles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Dulles Hotel Herndon
Staybridge Suites Herndon
Dulles Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Dulles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.