We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent choice for us.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Dulles

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Dulles to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Dulles
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13700 Coppermine Road, Herndon, VA 20171   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
newcastle england
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“An excellent choice for us.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We had been staying in a central Washington hotel for a few days and had an early morning flight out of Dulles the next day. Rather than worry about traffic to the airport in the morning we decided to spend our final night in an airport hotel.
We could not have made a better choice!
On approaching the suites we were impressed with how clean everything looked and the lay out of the buildings.
We were met with a warm, welcoming reception and helpful information. Additionally, we were given a leaflet listing the many facilities the complex had to offer - fitness centre, pool, laundry etc, even complementary beer, wine and light fare Tuesday to Thursday. Unfortunately our stay was on a Sunday so we weren't able to partake!
Our accommodation was a one bedroom suite - large clean and comfortable. It had every amenity we could want or need except for a safe. We did find this a little surprising considering everything else was provided for. When staying in an airport hotel visitors are usually carrying passports, travel documents etc and certainly we like to feel they are secure. It was not a major concern as we did not leave the suite. However if we had been going out for a meal we may have been a little uncomfortable about this particularly as we were on the ground floor.
The breakfast next morning offered plenty of choice of hot and cold dishes. The tableware was all disposable which surprised us at first, but on reflection is more hygienic than conventional crockery.
Our complimentary shuttle arrived "on the dot". The driver very pleasant and helpful even at 7am!
The airport is very close but we experienced no aircraft noise.
So very glad we chose to stay here! Good accommodation, nice breakfast, helpful staff and able to have a relaxed evening before our long flight the following day.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage would recommend asking for a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJudy, Manager at Staybridge Suites Dulles, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear anneNewcastleEngland,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback regarding your recent stay with us! I'm happy the staff was attentive and helpful, they have great pride in our hotel and always strive to make the guest experience memorable. The next time we have the opportunity to welcome you back, you can find the safety deposit boxes at our front desk which are complimentary to all of our guests. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us, we hope that you stay with us again on your next visit to the U.S.!

Kind Regards,
AprilJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    59
    17
    6
    6
See reviews for
84
24
7
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Large double bed/double bathroom suites for a really good price. Price didn't reflect quality as everything in the room was of a high standard. Staff couldn't have been more helpful, in particular, the courtesy bus service which happily took me to and from several locations around the hotel, such as NASM U-H, Dulles airport and the Herndon bus station. They even picked me up from the airport early in the morning well before check in time and offered the breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJudy, Manager at Staybridge Suites Dulles, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Andrew J,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience at the Staybridge Suites Herndon Dulles! I'm happy that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and that you were able to utilize our shuttle bus that runs within a 5 miles radius of the hotel. Our team truly cares about the guest experience, I will be sure to let them know that their efforts do not go unnoticed! Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to the U.S.!

Kind Regards,
April J
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I paid a little extra for the superior room and got a 2 bedroom apartment. 2 bathrooms, 2 bedrooms and 3 40" TVs. Room was a great price and very comfortable and quiet. Breakfast, although not up to too much it is free so is adequate. Although I would only rate this as 3 star in US you would struggle to get this quality in a 4 star in many parts of the airport. Only thing to note (and not by any means a negative point) is that there are people who actually live here. This means that you have to carefully pick the times to use the free washer/dryers and internet service as residents seems to always be using these during the day time. Would certainly use again as I have paid much more to smaller accommodation. Would certainly use again.

Room Tip: Back of the hotel on a corner as theses are very quiet at night. Note that there is a school behind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJudy, Manager at Staybridge Suites Dulles, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Strasman,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay! I'm happy you felt comfortable during your business trip as our large suites offer a very welcoming environment. As you noted we do have many guests staying with us who have been here for several months. Many are here on business assignments, or are being relocated or are going through a remodel on their own home. That is what makes our hotel perfect for these guests as it truly is a home away from home for them as we offer many of the same conveniences. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. I hope when are back in the U.S. that we have the opportunity to welcome you back!
Kind Regards,
April J
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I stayed here with my daughter while in DC for a conference and what a lovely hotel. We had the 2 BR 2 BA room and it was nice that we each had our own space. Decor was completely updated with one BA having a walk in shower with glass tile and glass door and a large walk-in closet. Each bedroom had a flat screen TV on the wall as well as another in the living room. Nice comfy sofa with a built in chaise lounge. Kitchen had a 2 burner electric cooktop with no oven but there was a microwave built it. Nice sit up bar in the kitchen as well as a desk nearby and also a desk in one of the bedrooms. Breakfast was a cut above most free BF offers at other hotels. This was a full hot breakfast buffet. One morning we had scrambled eggs and bacon and the other eggs and biscuits and sausage gravy. Make your own waffle station is always available as well as lighter selections like bagels, yogurt and oatmeal. I will definitely return to this hotel. I have stayed at 2 other Staybridge suites in Atlanta and this one was a cut above those. The rate was VERY fair for a 2 BR 2 BA $105 plus tax per night including free Wi Fi and a hot breakfast, can't beat that. Our conference was at another very high end hotel 3 miles away and they wanted a group rate of $149 for a standard 2 bed room plus they charged $10 extra per night for WiFi and no free breakfast. This was far superior.

Room Tip: I would ask for a ground floor room next time. No elevators to the second floor and since we had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJudy, Manager at Staybridge Suites Dulles, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear SueZQpon,
Thank so much for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Staybridge Suites Herndon Dulles! I'm happy that you felt comfortable in our newly renovated suites. The staff always strives to make our guests feel at home and that includes the breakfast we offer each morning. We love to give our guests variety when enjoying our hot breakfast buffet. We hope to welcome you back soon for the opportunity to say "Hello!" at one of our Socials during the work week! Thank you for choosing to stay with us!
Kind Regards,
April J
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We were travelling with family of six people visiting washington DC during cherry blossom festival.

We all wanted to stay in same room but i could not find large suites so i booked this one. We booked two room queen suites but they upgraded us to two room with one king and two queens bed room.. Its like a 2BD room apartment with living room and full kitchen.

we stayed there for 3 nights.. It was fun! Breakfast was good too.. Items include breads, oat meal, cereals, scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, hot waffles, some kind of meat( i dont eat meat so not sure).. They also had salsa.. Very nice selection..

It was really a value for money. Staff was really nice. Line for waffle making was long so a staff member offer to make additional waffles in kitchen and then serve us.

Room were very clean and spotless.. We cooked dinners for 2 nights.. so kitchen has all the things..

If i will be travelling in a big party, i will be back again..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJudy, Manager at Staybridge Suites Dulles, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear yashmi,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with great feedback regarding your recent stay with us!

I'm so glad you enjoyed our recently renovated rooms and that the full kitchen had everything you needed to make you feel at home. I'm happy you mentioned our staff, they truly care about our guests and take every opportunity to provide a welcoming atmosphere. I will be sure to tell them that their efforts do not go unnoticed by our guests!

Thank you again for choosing to stay with the Staybridge Suites Herndon Dulles. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit!

Kind Regards,
April J
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed here overnight before an early early AM flight out of Dulles. The rate was affordable, the room(s) were really big and the sheets and mattress were comfy. We were able to park in front of our unit and although we weren't able to use some of the amenities, breakfast was part of the deal. One kid got one room, one kid slept on the pull out and we got the "master". Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJudy, Manager at Staybridge Suites Dulles, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Sarah G,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your recent stay! I'm glad you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and that the accommodations were a great match for your family. We hope you will come back to stay with us when you are in the area again to take advantage of not only our complimentary hot breakfast but also our evening Social we offer three days a week. The summer is great to utilize some of our outdoor amenities such as the basketball court or seasonal pool that will open Memorial weekend until Labor Day.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us! We look forward to having you back at the Staybridge Suites Herndon Dulles during your next visit!

Kind Regards,
AprilJ
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas/Fort Worth
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Stayed here to catch early morning flight out of Dulles and was pleased with our choice. Two bedroom suite was perfect for our needs-one queen in each bedroom. Very recently renovated. Excellent TV in each room. Good light dinner meal is sandwiches, soups, salad. Appears to be very safe area of office parks, and nice apartments or condos surrounding the hotel. Very reasonable advance reservation price.

A couple of minor areas for improvement. Breakfast could start earlier than the current 6:30 on weekdays- we missed breakfast due to early morning flight. Also saw a few ants in one of the bathrooms- so some pest control appears needed.

Would definitely consider staying here again if lodging near Dulles is needed

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJudy, Manager at Staybridge Suites Dulles, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear DandR50,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We strive to provide the most comfortable experience for our guests. We are glad you enjoyed your accommodations and were able to take advantage of one of our Socials held during the weekday. Thank you for notifying me regarding the pests, Spring time in DC can be challenging even with the preventative maintenance that we do. I will be sure to address the situation quickly. We realize that it is hard to find a time for breakfast that accommodates all of our travelers needs, I will be sure to take your comments back to our company to review. For your future stay you can always request a to go bag to take a small continental breakfast with you if you will be missing our regular hot breakfast buffet.

Thank you again for staying with us, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Staybridge Suites Herndon Dulles during your next visit!

Kind Regards,
AprilJ
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Dulles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Dulles

Address: 13700 Coppermine Road, Herndon, VA 20171
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Herndon
#5 Family Hotel in Herndon
#18 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Dulles 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Herndon/ Dulles is conveniently located 4 miles from the Dulles Airport and 25 miles from downtown Washington DC, with easy access to the Dulles Toll Road (Route 267), I-495, Route. 28 & Route 66. The hotel has a free airport shuttle that operates daily within a 5-mile radius from 6:30 am to 10:30 pm. Enjoy our extended stay hotel with exterior guest suite entrances and spacious one bedroom and two bedroom/two bath suites. Stay connected via our free high-speed Internet access in each suite and the business center. At this Staybridge Suites, relax by the outdoor swimming pool, exercise in our fitness center, shoot hoops in the SportCourt, or grill on our BBQ. Pets allowed for fee see pet policy. Join us daily for a complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Join us for The Social Tuesday - Thursday evenings for complimentary beer, wine and light fare. Shop nearby at Tysons Corner, Fair Oaks Mall, Reston Town Center, and Leesburg outlets. The hotel is convenient to numerous businesses, the Smithsonian museums, battlefields and wineries located in the Washington DC area. Whether staying for business, pleasure or relocation, the caring staff at the Staybridge Suites Herndon/ Dulles is ready to welcome you! Get comfortable while visiting the Herndon, Reston, Chantilly, and Dulles Airport areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Dulles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Dulles Hotel Herndon
Staybridge Suites Herndon
Dulles Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Dulles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.