We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW! LOVE this place...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Dulles

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Dulles to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Staybridge Suites Dulles
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13700 Coppermine Road, Herndon, VA 20171   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #12 of 20 hotels in Herndon
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“WOW! LOVE this place...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I stayed here with my daughter while in DC for a conference and what a lovely hotel. We had the 2 BR 2 BA room and it was nice that we each had our own space. Decor was completely updated with one BA having a walk in shower with glass tile and glass door and a large walk-in closet. Each bedroom had a flat screen TV on the wall as well as another in the living room. Nice comfy sofa with a built in chaise lounge. Kitchen had a 2 burner electric cooktop with no oven but there was a microwave built it. Nice sit up bar in the kitchen as well as a desk nearby and also a desk in one of the bedrooms. Breakfast was a cut above most free BF offers at other hotels. This was a full hot breakfast buffet. One morning we had scrambled eggs and bacon and the other eggs and biscuits and sausage gravy. Make your own waffle station is always available as well as lighter selections like bagels, yogurt and oatmeal. I will definitely return to this hotel. I have stayed at 2 other Staybridge suites in Atlanta and this one was a cut above those. The rate was VERY fair for a 2 BR 2 BA $105 plus tax per night including free Wi Fi and a hot breakfast, can't beat that. Our conference was at another very high end hotel 3 miles away and they wanted a group rate of $149 for a standard 2 bed room plus they charged $10 extra per night for WiFi and no free breakfast. This was far superior.

Room Tip: I would ask for a ground floor room next time. No elevators to the second floor and since we had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJudy, Manager at Staybridge Suites Dulles, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear SueZQpon,
Thank so much for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Staybridge Suites Herndon Dulles! I'm happy that you felt comfortable in our newly renovated suites. The staff always strives to make our guests feel at home and that includes the breakfast we offer each morning. We love to give our guests variety when enjoying our hot breakfast buffet. We hope to welcome you back soon for the opportunity to say "Hello!" at one of our Socials during the work week! Thank you for choosing to stay with us!
Kind Regards,
April J
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    45
    16
    6
    5
See reviews for
66
21
6
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We were travelling with family of six people visiting washington DC during cherry blossom festival.

We all wanted to stay in same room but i could not find large suites so i booked this one. We booked two room queen suites but they upgraded us to two room with one king and two queens bed room.. Its like a 2BD room apartment with living room and full kitchen.

we stayed there for 3 nights.. It was fun! Breakfast was good too.. Items include breads, oat meal, cereals, scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, hot waffles, some kind of meat( i dont eat meat so not sure).. They also had salsa.. Very nice selection..

It was really a value for money. Staff was really nice. Line for waffle making was long so a staff member offer to make additional waffles in kitchen and then serve us.

Room were very clean and spotless.. We cooked dinners for 2 nights.. so kitchen has all the things..

If i will be travelling in a big party, i will be back again..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJudy, Manager at Staybridge Suites Dulles, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear yashmi,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with great feedback regarding your recent stay with us!

I'm so glad you enjoyed our recently renovated rooms and that the full kitchen had everything you needed to make you feel at home. I'm happy you mentioned our staff, they truly care about our guests and take every opportunity to provide a welcoming atmosphere. I will be sure to tell them that their efforts do not go unnoticed by our guests!

Thank you again for choosing to stay with the Staybridge Suites Herndon Dulles. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit!

Kind Regards,
April J
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed here overnight before an early early AM flight out of Dulles. The rate was affordable, the room(s) were really big and the sheets and mattress were comfy. We were able to park in front of our unit and although we weren't able to use some of the amenities, breakfast was part of the deal. One kid got one room, one kid slept on the pull out and we got the "master". Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJudy, Manager at Staybridge Suites Dulles, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Sarah G,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your recent stay! I'm glad you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and that the accommodations were a great match for your family. We hope you will come back to stay with us when you are in the area again to take advantage of not only our complimentary hot breakfast but also our evening Social we offer three days a week. The summer is great to utilize some of our outdoor amenities such as the basketball court or seasonal pool that will open Memorial weekend until Labor Day.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us! We look forward to having you back at the Staybridge Suites Herndon Dulles during your next visit!

Kind Regards,
AprilJ
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas/Fort Worth
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Stayed here to catch early morning flight out of Dulles and was pleased with our choice. Two bedroom suite was perfect for our needs-one queen in each bedroom. Very recently renovated. Excellent TV in each room. Good light dinner meal is sandwiches, soups, salad. Appears to be very safe area of office parks, and nice apartments or condos surrounding the hotel. Very reasonable advance reservation price.

A couple of minor areas for improvement. Breakfast could start earlier than the current 6:30 on weekdays- we missed breakfast due to early morning flight. Also saw a few ants in one of the bathrooms- so some pest control appears needed.

Would definitely consider staying here again if lodging near Dulles is needed

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJudy, Manager at Staybridge Suites Dulles, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear DandR50,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We strive to provide the most comfortable experience for our guests. We are glad you enjoyed your accommodations and were able to take advantage of one of our Socials held during the weekday. Thank you for notifying me regarding the pests, Spring time in DC can be challenging even with the preventative maintenance that we do. I will be sure to address the situation quickly. We realize that it is hard to find a time for breakfast that accommodates all of our travelers needs, I will be sure to take your comments back to our company to review. For your future stay you can always request a to go bag to take a small continental breakfast with you if you will be missing our regular hot breakfast buffet.

Thank you again for staying with us, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Staybridge Suites Herndon Dulles during your next visit!

Kind Regards,
AprilJ
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed Mon thru Fri in a 2 BR suite, with more than enough room for 2 adults and 2 kids. We had 3 TV's! The 2 bathrooms were very convenient. Our room was so comfy, I could live here. We enjoyed the variety each day for breakfast. I loved the real oatmeal with raisins and walnuts. Nothing instant at the buffet. The evening reception food and drinks were also very welcoming after a long day of walking in DC. Designated dog areas with bags. If you stay for a week, the pet fee is not so bad, especially if you find a good daily rate. Of course the drive to DC with tolls is always a challenge, but, the beautiful rooms make it worth the drive. We have stayed in other DC hotels and you will not get the same value. Also lots of restaurants for different tastes within walking distance. This was a great find!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 2nd floor if you don't want to hear the kids running upstairs. However, i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJudy, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Dulles, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear WellTravelledJax,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Staybridge Suites Herndon/Dulles! We are very proud of our newly renovated hotel, and we are glad you felt at home with us!

We strive to offer a variety of offerings for both our breakfast and Social food programs. We are pleased you enjoyed the fresh breakfast items and found our Social inviting after a busy day in the city!

We realize our loyal guests have to drive into the city, but the Metro Silver Line from DC out to Dulles is under construction and we look for the first phase to be open this year! This will help with commuting into the city, and perhaps on your next visit you can test it out and let us know what you think!

Thanks again for sharing your experience with us, we are glad we could be your hosts during your visit to DC! Please come back and visit us again soon!

Sincerely,

Chris Z.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaFayette, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We decided to travel here for springbreak from Georgia. After reading the reviews we decided to stay here March 23-25, 2013. We booked directly from the site and when we arrived everything was ready when we checked in. The room was clean, we had enough space for all 5 of us 2 adults and 3 children in the 2 room suite (also had a sofabed). The kitchen was barely used but we did use the coffee maker and fridge and they both were working. The water pressure was good and tv and accessories all worked. It actually snowed on us while there but the great thing someone came out to shovel the snow from the walkways to the main office where breakfast and the gym is located. Not sure if we had neighbors but there wasnt any noise. Just be aware this area is mixed residential and commercial. As for the breakfast it was fine I wasnt looking for a big selection its not a huge dining area so it was good for the space.I think maybe they should have a 2nd waffle maker.. Only concern was Monday morning It may have been due to the weather but maybe someone to bust the tables and someone who monitors the food to replenish. I noticed someone did come and empty trash and etc but on that day the weather was bad it may have just been more people than normal.

Room Tip: Depending on your situation if you need a lower tier or disabled make sure you inform the hotel. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJudy, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Dulles, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear KA,

Thank you for taking the time to give feedback on our hotel! We appreciate your comments and are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us, even through the snow!

As you saw with the increased guests all at once during breakfast, it can be challenging to keep up with the volume of people. Sometimes we get behind in cleanup, but we get some extra help to keep up with the guests. We also know that the waffle area gets congested (guest favorite!), and we are looking into additional equipment during busy times.

Thank you for choosing Staybridge Suites Herndon/Dulles for your travel to our neighborhood, and we look forward to having you back soon!

Sincerely,

ChrisZ
General Manager
703-713-6800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawtucket, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
460 reviews 460 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 166 cities Reviews in 166 cities
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stay here year after year. The staff is always nice and the rooms are comfortable and clean. However, each day we stayed the breakfast was chaotic and most foods empty. Also, there seemed to be a lot of kids partying at the hotel. One guest even threatened my nephew as they were hanging the front of the hotel. This was the first year I didn't feel safe here.

Room Tip: Definitely get a two room suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJudy, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Dulles, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear JGallagher28,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback, and I'll respond here to your comments about our hotel and services.

We are pleased to see that overall you had a good stay with us. We strive to have clean rooms and friendly employees, and are glad to see we are doing well in these areas.

We did notice your comments regarding the breakfast. We know how busy it was, as during this time we have many families staying with visiting the area during spring break. Unfortunately, we cannot control when folks will come to breakfast, but we do our best to clean up and restock as quickly as we can. We realize we fell behind at times, but we work hard to ensure that everyone has breakfast each morning, in fact we even kept breakfast open a little longer to ensure everyone was taken care of each day.

We also noted your comments regarding "kids partying at the hotel", and are unaware of any issues with guests at this time. I'm sorry if you didn't feel comfortable during your stay. We agree there were many children and families here during spring break, and at times the Guest House would get very crowded. If you feel this item needs additional review, please give us a call at 703-713-6800 and ask for the manager on duty.

Thank you again for staying with us, we appreciate your return visit! We hope to have you stay at Staybridge Suites Herndon/Dulles again on your next trip to our neighborhood.

Sincerely,

Chris Z.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Staybridge Suites Dulles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Dulles

Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Dulles Hotel
Staybridge Suites Dulles Hotel Herndon
Staybridge Suites Herndon
Dulles Staybridge Suites
Address: 13700 Coppermine Road, Herndon, VA 20171
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Herndon
#15 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Dulles 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Herndon/ Dulles is conveniently located 4 miles from the Dulles Airport and 25 miles from downtown Washington DC, with easy access to the Dulles Toll Road (Route 267), I-495, Route. 28 & Route 66. The hotel has a free airport shuttle that operates daily within a 5-mile radius from 6:30 am to 10:30 pm. Enjoy our extended stay hotel with exterior guest suite entrances and spacious one bedroom and two bedroom/two bath suites. Stay connected via our free high-speed Internet access in each suite and the business center. At this Staybridge Suites, relax by the outdoor swimming pool, exercise in our fitness center, shoot hoops in the SportCourt, or grill on our BBQ. Pets allowed for fee see pet policy. Join us daily for a complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Join us for The Social Tuesday - Thursday evenings for complimentary beer, wine and light fare. Shop nearby at Tysons Corner, Fair Oaks Mall, Reston Town Center, and Leesburg outlets. The hotel is convenient to numerous businesses, the Smithsonian museums, battlefields and wineries located in the Washington DC area. Whether staying for business, pleasure or relocation, the caring staff at the Staybridge Suites Herndon/ Dulles is ready to welcome you! Get comfortable while visiting the Herndon, Reston, Chantilly, and Dulles Airport areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Staybridge Suites Dulles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Dulles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.