We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent everything” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Dulles

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Dulles to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Dulles
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13700 Coppermine Road, Herndon, VA 20171   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Yaounde, Cameroon
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent everything”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Great rooms, excellent price. Will ALWAYS use when in the area with my family of four. Not a negative thing to say about this place.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    60
    17
    6
    6
See reviews for
85
24
7
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

The suite we stayed in was very, very nice, it was in great condition and nicely decorated and comfortable. We stayed overnight with one of their park and fly packages prior to an international trip from IAD. Excellent service to provide, much less expensive than parking at IAD for an extended trip. We drove down from Maryland to avoid the D.C. beltway mess in the morning and I only wish we had arrived earlier so as to relax in our suite more completely. The two bedrooms were wonderfully comfortable, the beds were awesome (no back aches in the morning for me). The bathrooms perfect, the shower was awesome. The kitchen and living room were very nice and comfortable, best fridge I have seen in an extended stay type property in a long time. The only downside was that we arrived at the same time as an extremely large group was checking in and we had to wait quite a long time to get into our suite. We had to leave too early (for our 9:30am flight to LHR) for the breakfast, but the nice lady setting up let us take some coffee to go and bananas. The shuttle service too and from IAD was super, fast and efficient. We would stay here again!!!!

Room Tip: Ground floor suites on the end of the complex are nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

The suites were just as shown. The inside has been remodeled, beautifully. The kitchen was stocked with supplies, the refrigerator was clean, and the beds were very comfy. They even have a life-guard on duty at the pool. The free breakfast was hot and had a great variety of choices.
They accommodated our large group, except for towels. We had everything we needed to cook, or grill and the beds were great. With 6 in a room, extra towels would have been nice.
Overall a great place to stay, especially if you need more than one night.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

We spent two nights here on business. The location is perfect since our office was just acrss the street. large kitchen area and TV with DVD player. close to airport and restaurants and shopping. Friendly staff and breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

The room was great. However, the high speed Internet was anything but high speed. I finally gave up doing the work I needed to do. I tried both wireless in my room and using the business center. The "free breakfast" left something to be desired. The eggs were tasteless and the choice of fresh fruit was severely lacking.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuremberg, Germany
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

Coming from Germany to Washington I stayed just for one night but it was a great stay. Free shuttle bus from the airport, friendly welcome, comfortable room with full kitchen, living room and sleeping room. Comfortable bed and clean bathroom. Only one thing bothered me was the reconstruction of the rooms below my apartment - had to take my bag upstairs and got very dirt. The outside stairs were very dusty and I took it into my suite. The construction work started on Saturday morning shortly after 8 - so also a little bit early after a long flight...Breakfast was ok - free internet didn't work because the connection was to weak - we work on that was the answer.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centurion, South Africa
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

We decided to sleep over near Washington Dulles airport for one night, on our way to catch our connecting flight back home.
After having toured the USA for a month we experienced this hotel as the most pleasant hotel we stayed at. Our only regret was that we did not plan to stay longer.
They provide a complimentary shuttle from the airport and the reception staff was found to be very friendly and efficient. This hotel is located in a quiet area and the rooms were found to be immaculate clean. The two bedroom unit we stayed in, was ideal for a family of four. It also contains a living room and a fully equipped kitchen.
They also provide a nice complimentary breakfast.
The shuttle was also available to drop us off at the nearby shopping centre where we had dinner. We were informed to just give the front desk a call after dinner, and they would send the shuttle to collect us again. After our meal we called the hotel, but were informed that the shuttle had been sent to the airport and was caught up in heavy traffic, and was delayed for an indefinite period. We then made the decision to take the 15 minute walk back to the hotel in sub zero temperature. Upon our arrival at the hotel we were partially frozen and were received in a very sympathetic and apologetic way by the staff member on duty at the front desk. Out of sympathy he offered us each a free...................ice cream (no joke), that my daughter and I gladly accepted.(seriously!)

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Dulles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Dulles

Address: 13700 Coppermine Road, Herndon, VA 20171
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Herndon
#5 Family Hotel in Herndon
#15 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Dulles 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Herndon/ Dulles is conveniently located 4 miles from the Dulles Airport and 25 miles from downtown Washington DC, with easy access to the Dulles Toll Road (Route 267), I-495, Route. 28 & Route 66. The hotel has a free airport shuttle that operates daily within a 5-mile radius from 6:30 am to 10:30 pm. Enjoy our extended stay hotel with exterior guest suite entrances and spacious one bedroom and two bedroom/two bath suites. Stay connected via our free high-speed Internet access in each suite and the business center. At this Staybridge Suites, relax by the outdoor swimming pool, exercise in our fitness center, shoot hoops in the SportCourt, or grill on our BBQ. Pets allowed for fee see pet policy. Join us daily for a complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Join us for The Social Tuesday - Thursday evenings for complimentary beer, wine and light fare. Shop nearby at Tysons Corner, Fair Oaks Mall, Reston Town Center, and Leesburg outlets. The hotel is convenient to numerous businesses, the Smithsonian museums, battlefields and wineries located in the Washington DC area. Whether staying for business, pleasure or relocation, the caring staff at the Staybridge Suites Herndon/ Dulles is ready to welcome you! Get comfortable while visiting the Herndon, Reston, Chantilly, and Dulles Airport areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Dulles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Dulles Hotel Herndon
Staybridge Suites Herndon
Dulles Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Dulles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.