We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect late-night stop over!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport to your Saves list
Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2300 Dulles Corner Boulevard, Herndon, VA 20171   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Perfect late-night stop over!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

I arrived at this hotel after a 15 minute wait for the complimentary shuttle service from Dulles International (IUD).
Was pleasantly surprised at the general appearance of the hotel although the bar area and atrium seem a little huge and lifeless at that time of night. Staff were welcoming and helpful, although I would have liked a little help with my two heavy suitcases from the lobby to my room.

The room, recently refurbished I believe, was a very good size and the bed was extremely comfortable! Perfect nights sleep to battle that jet-lag, and I enjoyed the variety of food on offer at the buffet which was complimentary on my room rate & booking.

Would recommend as a stop-off late at night or early-morning flight. Did not use any of the fitness facilities so cannot offer comment.

Room Tip: Go for a room overlooking the hotel garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    196
    81
    38
    14
See reviews for
107
82
64
233
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Having just flown in, arriving late and exhausted I checked in and had an issue with my credit card. Because I had stayed here twice previously the manager kindly reviewed my details and resolved the issue very quickly. I always choose this hotel as it has large suites and an all ladies floor. The staff are friendly and nothing is too much trouble. The conference rooms are spacious with good technical facilities too.

Room Tip: The all ladies floor is a great idea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattDullesManager, Director of Sales at Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of the Hyatt Dulles, thank you very much. I am delighted to hear that our staff continues to delight you each time you stay with us. This is truly something they strive for. Thank you for your continued loyalty and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Warm regards,
Paul Kimmel
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmopan, Belize
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Had a two days with my son and a relative, the hypo allergic room is good but in first day they didn’t clean the room. We had to move to another one from the 12 floor to the 6 without any help. The second day my son and my relative got stuck in the elevator for 40 minutes. None of the reception staff was supportive. They lied they have an engineer working on the elevator. We called 911 ourselves. Called the manager for 4 times didn’t respond and didn’t call back. Its a petty.

Room Tip: Hypo allergic rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattDullesManager, Director of Sales at Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. I am sincerely sorry about the events which occurred during your stay. The building engineers and other maintenance teams were able to uncover the problem with the elevator and made the repairs that day. I am happy to discuss in further detail if you would like to give us a call.

Warm regards,
Paul Kimmel
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I tend to stay here when conducting business in the Dulles corrdor. If you are hosting art near the airport, this is a great place to do that. The property was remodeled in 2012ish and has everything you need to conduct a meeting. The food is very good but breakfast can be a bit pricey. The fitness room is very good and has ample cardio gear for the 6:30 am crowd.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Staff warm and friendly. Great exercise room and pool. Dining room has great food. Lobby bar provides good place to meet and enjoy some relaxation after a busy day. My room served also as my meeting/training room. I really enjoyed the fresh coffee rather than the cup at a time servers.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattDullesManager, Director of Sales at Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dennis,
Thank you for your submitting a review, we appreciate all the customer feedback we can receive. It is great to hear that you were able to enjoy all the great things the Hyatt Dulles has to offer from the staff and food to the great fitness center and pool. We hope that we can welcome you back again very soon.

Warm regards,
Paul Kimmel
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marino, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Amazing hotel I must say for this particular hyatt. Stay for 3 nights in the Amazing "pure" room. The room are allergen free, clean , filter air humidifier and all toiletries are perfume free.
Do I feel the difference? Hmmm that depends on your sensitivity of allergen. I myself quite sensitive especially my skin so any dust or unclean place , I got rashes. I must say YES it work for me.
Breakfast is nice, lobby clean and welcoming . Room amazing with nice bed, sofa and flat screen tv.
Staffs are friendly.
Amazing gym room with great equipment .
Overall one of the best upkeep hotel . Comparing with Marriott Dulles and Hilton Dulles , this hyatt is much better and newer.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Hyatt Dulles is a nice hotel. I recommend it for business and pleasure. The beds are comfortable; the staff is pleasant and the food is delicious. I traveled here for a religious convocation and we were treated with the utmost respect, professionalism, and kindness. The hotel is situated in an area which is amenable to other neighborhoods if you want to eat elsewhere, like Wendys. If you need a CVS, it is close by as well.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport

Address: 2300 Dulles Corner Boulevard, Herndon, VA 20171
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Herndon
#7 Business Hotel in Herndon
#8 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#9 Family Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service deluxe property offering 316 newly renovated Executive Suites, featuring the Grand Bed. New state of the art Executive Meeting Center with a full service complimentary business center, catering to the business/"tech-savy" traveler. Our Executive Meeting Center is IACC accredited and LEED Certified. Expanded Fitness Center and Lap pool with strength training and cardio vascular equipment, all equipped with touch panel screens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Dulles Hotel Herndon
Hyatt Hotel Dulles
Hyatt Hotel Herndon
Hyatt Herndon
Herndon Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.