We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sneaked in at the last minute” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport to your Saves list
Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2300 Dulles Corner Boulevard, Herndon, VA 20171   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Extended Stay
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
GreenLeadersBronze level
Laredo, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Sneaked in at the last minute”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

I had an early morning flight out of IAD, so I moved here from a hotel closer to DC. It worked out great. I spent one night, the room was great. The bed was comfortable and everything was nice and clean. The shuttle took me to the airport in about 15 minutes and made my life so much easier in the early hours of the day. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    168
    69
    33
    14
See reviews for
95
74
51
193
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Hyatt Dulles, if you want a lot of stars on reviews you need to have amazing customer service. I always thought Hyatt was a great brand name, a respected chain of hotels and resorts with exceptional quality. The Hyatt Dulles was just okay.
Pros: Free Parking and Wifi! Love it!
-our room was quiet, I slept well (but used a white noise machine just in case)
-the buffet food was pretty good!
- They have a nice outdoors space
-the people who helped with our conference were very nice.
-good value
-the female omelet cook was nice.

Cons:
The (male) omelet cook was not nice, he had an attitude
-front desk was just ok, not friendly
-waitstaff seemed overwhelmed.
-the hot tub was not working!
-pool toys were not in good shape

I did not have a bad stay at the Hyatt Dulles but I thought Hyatt had better standards when it comes to customer service.

Green Features: They seem to try to do environmentally friendly things
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Stayed at the Hyatt Dulles for the weekend during our conference and was extremely pleased with the service, food and room. The staff was courteous, well organized and timely throughout the conference. The breakfast buffet was outstanding, with custom made omelets and smoked salmon as my favorite selection each morning. The room was spacious with a suite layout that included a couch and two double beds. It was extremely clean and comfortable. Would absolutely recommend staying at this location and hotel. Convenient to the airport and a very well run and comfortable conference.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We found ourselves stuck at Dulles Airport when bad weather resulted in a missed airline connection. With the help of United Airlines, we got a great rate at this nearby hotel. There is regular shuttle service to and from the airport. It is a large facility with a nice lobby and friendly check-in. Our room was oversized, clean and comfortable. We enjoyed an excellent dinner in the hotel restaurant and had a relaxing evening. The hotel is in a suburban development with many office buildings nearby and newer apartment buildings. Does not seem to be much nearby retail development or other restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Sofa bed was not fit for anyone to sleep in. Most springs broken. Like sleeping in a sunken pit. Housekeeping did not remove trash from room and did not straighten up anything on bathroom counter. Lights in living area did not work. Mildew on bath mat. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saarbrucken, Germany
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

As every hotel it has its plus and minus. I had the pleasure to stay there for one day and then two nights at the Embassy Suites close to Hyatt.

Plus:
+ Rooms are ok ish but not the best
+ Staff is very honest. I forgot my Laptop in the Lobby and they returned it to me. TOP
+ Internet speed is very fast. Up to 200 kb/s. And its for free and included in the room!
+ They have at least 2 bottles of water (5 USD each) in the room
+ Shaver and Toothbrush are inside the room
+ Fast to reach to the airport. Only about 5 min away (you can't walk though)
+ Room is clean and with a couch and bed quiet big (Rooms are nice and bigger at the Embassy Suites though which is close by)

Minus:
- Food quality in the restaurant is ok ish but not world class
- You feel the hotel is a little older
- You would expect from a Hyatt Hotel much more honestly. Its a 3 * Hotel! And it really is!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I had a good experience. Hotel is more for business oriented people and is close to the airport and downtown area of Reston. I will recommend a stay for Business purpose. Being a frequent traveler and fare share of hotel experience Hyatt is recommended by me.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport

Address: 2300 Dulles Corner Boulevard, Herndon, VA 20171
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Herndon
#6 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#7 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service deluxe property offering 316 newly renovated Executive Suites, featuring the Grand Bed. New state of the art Executive Meeting Center with a full service complimentary business center, catering to the business/"tech-savy" traveler. Our Executive Meeting Center is IACC accredited and LEED Certified. Expanded Fitness Center and Lap pool with strength training and cardio vascular equipment, all equipped with touch panel screens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Dulles Hotel Herndon
Hyatt Hotel Dulles
Hyatt Hotel Herndon
Hyatt Herndon
Herndon Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.