We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2300 Dulles Corner Boulevard, Herndon, VA 20171   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Extended Stay
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bethel, Connecticut
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Traveled to DC for the Cherry Blossom festival and picked to stay at the Hyatt because the price was reasonable. It was very nice and clean, didn't have any problems at all. The atmosphere was nice and the staff was friendly. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    146
    65
    29
    14
See reviews for
83
68
47
167
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Morgantown, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

In my view, this hotel does things better than Hilton or Marriott.. First, the Wi-Fi is FREE....the others charge for it. Second, they have the easiest check-in service in the business. Try it out. They have both the WSJ and the Washington Post/complimentary. We felt pampered...period.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dulles, VA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

The hotel has a very relaxing atmosphere so whether you missed a flight or work related it is an easy place to stay. Excellent service to get back to airport...You'll find that you won't have to go search for a place to eat. The restaurants on site have excellent menus.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chalfont, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

I had issues with mold on a comforter. The staff told me it was black feathers. I told them that is not possible since the mold was all over the seams. They sent another comforter to my room later that did not look the like it had the same mold, which leads me to my prior point; there was mold on the comforter. There was also a group of young kids staying on my floor and were loud and playing music all night. I complained to the front desk and they handled the situation on the first night, however on the second night of our stay I tried calling down to the front desk about noise again but could not get through to the front desk for quite some time. After numerous attempts I did get through to someone - I believe her name was Jennifer. She told me she could not speak and put me on hold. After sitting on hold for 7-10 minutes I hung up and called again. Jennifer attempted to put me on hold, however I told her absolutley not and told her about the issues i was having with noise. She cut me off several times during this conversation. I told her that she needs to wait until I finish. Sh said no and hung the phone up on me. In all my years of travel (I stay in hotels over 100 nights per year) I have never had a hotel staff member do this. After being hung up on I got dresssed and stormed down to the lobby. I had to wait at the desk for several minutes before speaking with Jennifer as she was the only one at the front desk and she was on the phone (apparently Kevin - the other staff member - was on other floors trying to handle numerous other noise complaints). Jennifer finally got off the phone and spoke to me. She said they were understaffed and very busy. She also told me that she does not have anyone who can handle the noise issue because they are on other floors. I asked her why she hung up on me and she told me that she had another customer on the other line. I told her that was unacceptable. I then told her that I would handle the noise issue myself. Which I did. I knocked on the door next to my room and explained to the people in there that it was way too loud and please lower the music and keep it down. Luckily they did and I was able to get back to sleep at 1am.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul K, Director of Sales at Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Thank you for your review, please accept my sincerest apologies for the service and disruption you experienced during your stay. We value your feedback, and I would like inform you that this has been utilized in as a training topic. We pride ourselves in delivering excellent customer service, and we are disappointed in the fact you were not able to experience that while here. Again, please accept my apologies and if I can be of assistance to you at all, do not hesitate to contact me directly. We sincerely hope to have opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Very convenient for travellers arriving late at IAD or if leaving early. Friendly atmosphere, professional service, good value for money, good food & high quality rooms. Convenient for Vienna Metro Station (20mins) allowing easy access to Smithsonian & The National Mall in DC.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Hill, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

I booked this hotel on Hotels.com and it was excellent. The room was spacious, clean, free wi-fi and very comfortable bed. I enjoyed my stay and I will go again. The only downside is, it is really far away from downtown DC or any other tourist attraction if you decide to venture out.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Connecticut
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

I needed reasonably priced hotel in the Northern Virginia / Dulles area for a Friday / Saturday trip. The hotel is easy to see (it is the highest building in the area), but difficult to find. Ensconced in a corner of business park / apartment complex area, one really needs a GPS to find it.

The front office staff was friendly and helpful. The room was serviceable and well-appointed. I was at the end of the hall on the ninth floor … I did NOT experience noise (either internal … other customers) or external (airplane take-offs and landings) The restaurant was very good, and well-priced … compared with other hotel restaurants, I strongly recommend this one for its steaks.

And, as (or more) important, the quoted rate for the rooms was the best in the area BY FAR! Granted that it is in the burbs, but I would have expected a rate 2 to 2.5 times higher than what I was quoted.

So, convenient, great price, good food, good service … I'll be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport

Address: 2300 Dulles Corner Boulevard, Herndon, VA 20171
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Herndon
#6 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#7 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service deluxe property offering 316 newly renovated Executive Suites, featuring the Grand Bed. New state of the art Executive Meeting Center with a full service complimentary business center, catering to the business/"tech-savy" traveler. Our Executive Meeting Center is IACC accredited and LEED Certified. Expanded Fitness Center and Lap pool with strength training and cardio vascular equipment, all equipped with touch panel screens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Otel, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Dulles Hotel Herndon
Hyatt Hotel Dulles
Hyatt Hotel Herndon
Hyatt Herndon
Herndon Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.