We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2300 Dulles Corner Boulevard, Herndon, VA 20171   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast for Two
Ranked #12 of 20 hotels in Herndon
GreenLeadersBronze level
Highlands Ranch, CO
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

With a competitive rate, really enjoyed my stay here. A large, comfortable room with sitting area. Soft/supportive bed. Quiet throughout the hotel.

Front desk personnel welcoming and accommodating. With a late afternoon flight, they allowed a late check out without hassle. Nice fitness facility. Unfortunately, the TV was effectively useless with extremely poor satellite reception and no HD channels.

Restaurant food was hotel-average. Breakfast hit most of the big ticket items including proteins. Bar area nice. Both restaurant and bar enjoyed friendly servers who were personable and responsive. Airport/Hotel shuttle vehicle was tired and shabby - it seemed to double as an airport and/or employee van with several non-guests hitching a ride. Not a very upscale first impression to an otherwise nice hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    137
    127
    63
    25
    14
See reviews for
73
64
41
145
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

This was the second location we chose on this trip because it had a hot tub and again the hot tub was not working normally - at this hotel the hot tub water heater was malfunctioning and the temp was well below normal for a hot tub. Otherwise, the location is in a very nice office park area, and being the weekend, it was super quiet. The room was located on the southwest end of the building and had an unusual layout with two beds in one half of the area and the tv, a couch and chair in the other half. The tv was at the far end of the room and at a ninety degree angle to the left when viewed from a normal resting position in the beds - very inconvenient. The tv remote system did not function correctly - the channel up/down buttons didn't work - to change channels one had to return to the menu and select again from the list of channels. Free wifi was not available in the room but at a charge, teaching me to read the hotel amenities list more carefully. I haven't been in a hotel without free room wifi in so long I didn't bother to verify it. In the future I'll remember wifi availability does not mean free room wifi. Also no complimentary breakfast.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Very nice Hyatt next to the Dulles Airport. Note that to get to the hotel you need to get off of the Dulles Tollway and on to Rt 28. Get off at the first exit, Frying Pan Rd. Take the first left onto Sunrise Valley Rd. The hotel is about 1/2 mile up on the left.

Large free parking lot. Shuttles to and from the airport. All of the rooms are mini-suites with a sitting area. The Pure air rooms include an air cleaner and a refrigerator. Nice bar with good happy hour specials. Excellent breakfast. Make sure to go for rate that includes it as it is kind of expensive.

Great weekend rates most of the time. Not much around the hotel, but follow Sunrise Valley Rd left out of the hotel and cross the first light at Centreville Rd and there is a shopping center on the right with a Shoppers grocery store and many restaurants.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul K, Director of Sales at Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay with us while in the Dulles area. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back during your next trip to Northern Va, and you can enjoy our newly renovated rooms which will have refrigerators in ever room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

I stayed here for a conference I was attending. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel staff were outstanding and very friendly, especially Juliette. Even the hotel restaurant was quite good, and the service was excellent.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

I often stayed there during my stay at Dulles airports. I always enjoyed to be around with them. Good breakfast buffet and fresh eggs as well plus nice bar with TV. Room was a comfortable suite with relaxed.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Stayed over just one night, late in and early out, for a softball tournament in Leesburg. They put us in a corner room/suite, very spacious, clean, and the sleeper sofa was quite comfortable. We ordered room service quite late, was tasty, arrived timely. The TV channels didn't come in all that well, but we were all about sleep anyway. I did call down for a toothbrush from the front desk, and it didn't arrive before we had to leave (a good 20 minutes). That's just a little thing, though, nothing I would let influence my decision about staying here.

The staff at check-in was very sweet, chatted up our daughter and her teammate about their games, etc., and they enjoyed that.

All in all, great stay, albeit it short, literally about 10 hours.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We had a layover in Washington DC, coming from Europe. The hotel is close, the shuttle runs every 1/2 hour. Good beds! The Bar and Lounge was fine and was open until midnight. Breafast buffet was expensive, but then again breakfast was pricy too!
Staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport

Address: 2300 Dulles Corner Boulevard, Herndon, VA 20171
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Herndon
#5 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#10 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service deluxe property offering 316 newly renovated Executive Suites, featuring the Grand Bed. New state of the art Executive Meeting Center with a full service complimentary business center, catering to the business/"tech-savy" traveler. Our Executive Meeting Center is IACC accredited and LEED Certified. Expanded Fitness Center and Lap pool with strength training and cardio vascular equipment, all equipped with touch panel screens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and HotelsClick so you can book your Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Dulles Hotel Herndon
Hyatt Hotel Dulles
Hyatt Hotel Herndon
Hyatt Herndon
Herndon Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.