We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“QUICK stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2300 Dulles Corner Boulevard, Herndon, VA 20171   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast for Two
Ranked #12 of 20 hotels in Herndon
GreenLeadersBronze level
Alexandria, VA
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“QUICK stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Stayed over just one night, late in and early out, for a softball tournament in Leesburg. They put us in a corner room/suite, very spacious, clean, and the sleeper sofa was quite comfortable. We ordered room service quite late, was tasty, arrived timely. The TV channels didn't come in all that well, but we were all about sleep anyway. I did call down for a toothbrush from the front desk, and it didn't arrive before we had to leave (a good 20 minutes). That's just a little thing, though, nothing I would let influence my decision about staying here.

The staff at check-in was very sweet, chatted up our daughter and her teammate about their games, etc., and they enjoyed that.

All in all, great stay, albeit it short, literally about 10 hours.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    137
    127
    63
    25
    14
See reviews for
73
64
41
145
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We had a layover in Washington DC, coming from Europe. The hotel is close, the shuttle runs every 1/2 hour. Good beds! The Bar and Lounge was fine and was open until midnight. Breafast buffet was expensive, but then again breakfast was pricy too!
Staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stayed one night at this hotel prior to a flight to Europe. The airport shuttle was quick and the driver very nice.

Location is about a 10-15 minute drive from the airport.

Check-in was bad. I went to the elite check-in counter (I am a diamond member with Hyatt's Gold Passport program) and was not served. The counter women helped everyone else--checking in 5 other people, before assisting me. And when she finally helped me, she was absolutely surly which is very surprising for Hyatt staff. She was unapologetic for the long wait (at 11pm). I get to the room and go to wash my hands only to find that the sink is filthy. It looked like someone had just finished shaving their beard. Really disgusting. Checked the shower, and it had also not been cleaned. Called to change rooms, but instead was sent someone to clean the sink and the shower. She spent about 15 minutes cleaning so she did a good job. The rooms are small but adequate. The best part was the lightening fast internet. It was really, really fast which almost made-up for the other issues.

Breakfast in the hotel restaurant was actually good. Buffet with fresh fruit and made to order omelets. Waiter was extremely nice and attentive making sure that my orange juice and coffee glasses were always filled. As I got up to leave and catch the shuttle back to the airport, the waiter handed me a cup of coffee in a to-go cup. I did not even have to ask! Check-out was quick and easy. The front desk person (not the rude woman from the previous night) was pleasant and efficient.

Location is only good because it is somewhat close to the airport. It is located near an office park so if your company is located in the business park then it would be convenient. Not really in walking distance to any restaurants or shops.

Shuttle to the airport runs on time and the driver was good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul K, Director of Sales at Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for the recent review you posted on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you detailing out the items you enjoyed about our property and the items that you found challenging. We will definitely take the feedback you provided to improve our hotel, along with training to better our guest's experiences. I can tell you regarding our sleeping rooms we will be updating all our rooms with a renovation to be completed in early 2014.

Thank you,
Paul Kimmel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Stayed at the Hyatt Dulles as I was there to attend a meeting. My room was well appointed, up todate and it made me feel special. I enjoyed the lap pool and work out facility. The conference center was excellent and food was also exceptional during our meeting. Highly Recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul K, Director of Sales at Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for your recent review regarding our property. I was excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope you will visit us again the next time you are in Northern Virginia.

Warm Regards,
Paul Kimmel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osprey, Florida
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

The place is nice, the rooms are comfortable, and the dinner meals were fine. Lunch was uninspired and limited, and breakfast downright dull. No food w/in easy walking distance, which is disappointing; they really should provide shuttle service to local shopping and restaurants. The shuttle to the airport was good, which was appreciated. I've attended quite a few meetings at this place, and it's a fair balance of price and convenience. If you were on vacation, you'd probably feel stranded here...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satellite Beach, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Good middle of the road Hyatt - friendly staff, particularly the dining room wait staff. Nice airport and mountain views. Convenient to a lot of local businesses but not much else. Good size room/suite though the furniture is due for an upgrade. The "PURE" room thing seems to be mostly hype and merely gives you a noisy box as far as I can tell but serves as white noise if you are having trouble sleeping :-)
Food is also middle of the road - lot of Hyatts are up-scaling their restaurants but that hasn't happened here and the Westin down the street puts this to shame.

Room Tip: Ask for the airport side - great view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights for business travel. Has airport shuttle. Excellent setting for business meetings and conferences. We came in from all parts of country and were very pleased with every facet of the stay. This hotel excels with business needs.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport

Address: 2300 Dulles Corner Boulevard, Herndon, VA 20171
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Herndon
#5 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#10 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service deluxe property offering 316 newly renovated Executive Suites, featuring the Grand Bed. New state of the art Executive Meeting Center with a full service complimentary business center, catering to the business/"tech-savy" traveler. Our Executive Meeting Center is IACC accredited and LEED Certified. Expanded Fitness Center and Lap pool with strength training and cardio vascular equipment, all equipped with touch panel screens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and HotelsClick so you can book your Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Dulles Hotel Herndon
Hyatt Hotel Dulles
Hyatt Hotel Herndon
Hyatt Herndon
Herndon Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.