We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient with excellent service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport to your Saves list
Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2300 Dulles Corner Boulevard, Herndon, VA 20171   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Convenient with excellent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Stayed 3 nights for business travel. Has airport shuttle. Excellent setting for business meetings and conferences. We came in from all parts of country and were very pleased with every facet of the stay. This hotel excels with business needs.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    220
    91
    45
    15
See reviews for
120
94
70
264
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

It was my most terrible ever experience in any hotel, I was there for a alumni reunion at end of September , when I had breakfast, the waiter served me with a coffee cup which somebody have used and had a lipstick print on it, and since I have never ever expected such thing could happen in a Hyatt so unfortunately I used it, this is really a very disgusting experience, and after that I haven't even received any truly apologize from anyone , there are also some other ridiculous service I met too. so upon my experience I think the hotel is under a very poor management of service, it abused the name of Hyatt, it's a nightmare of guest.
And also what's funny is, we are supposed to have a group price with 150 guests together but what the sales department offered to our organizer is more than I found online after 2 days.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hollywood, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I'm glad that I chose this hotel when I had a missed connection at IAD. This is a good hotel for airport standards and the rooms have amenities a step above other airport locations of other brands. A nice touch was the amenity kit in the bathroom which included deodorant, toothpaste and razor among other things. Bathrobes are included in the rooms which was great for relaxing after a hectic day of flight delays and crowded flights. The king room could have been a mini-suite by other standards as it was broken up by a TV console and had a separate living area and desk. About twice the size of a regular hotel room. Beds were very comfortable and the hotel was very clean.
Hallway carpet was in bad shape and needs replacing or at least cleaning along with restretching as it was lumpy and coming up in places.
One thing that almost ruined the stay was that the airport shuttle didn't stop at the location and time that the hotel gave. I arrived 10 minutes early to the designated stop outside of baggage claim and after waiting 40 minutes, I finally had to go to 2nd location and call the hotel to make sure that the driver would stop at this one. The drivers must be contracted by the hotels as there wasn't any kind of customer service associated with this part of the trip. The hotel staff on the other hand was great.

Room Tip: Be sure and go to the 2nd location all the way to the right outside of baggage claim for the hotel s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Kevin who was working the front desk made us feel welcomed the moment we walked in. As we walked up to the counter he greeted us with a warm smile and inquired on how our day was coming along. Due to our status, we were upgraded to a 'Pure Suite' and was very pleased with the room. As we stepped into our room, the first thing we noticed was the room had a scent reminiscent of laundry that has just been washed. We then realized that the name 'Pure Suite' is due to the suite having an air purifier. This was definitely a plus in our books. There's a sitting area with a loveseat and an occasional chair and in the corner is a writing desk that also holds the mini coffee maker. I wish the bathroom was a little larger but regardless of that, this room was perfect for the two of us. We look forward to returning soon. Kudo's to Kevin for his warm greeting and pleasant personality which was the start of a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Traveled to Europe for two weeks, and left our car at the Hyatt during the trip. On our return, late at night, we arrived to a clean quiet room with no hassle. For little more than the cost of a room, we received covered parking for our car for two weeks, and a room waiting for us on our return. A pretty good deal. Staff was friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley Springs, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Just came back home from a weekend in DC, Herndon VA, to be exact and had a fantastic time at the Dulles Hyatt. Service was great, clean room, quiet room, great bed. Only drawback was the poor reception of the TV and the very limited amount of stations - unless you wanted to spend $17 for a paid movie. But we weren't there to watch TV. Juliette at the front desk was a jewel, or should I say "angel". Her professionalism, friendliness and thoughtfulness went above and beyond the call of duty. Thank you Juliette and I hope you see this review. The breakfast buffet was a little steep at $19 plus tax and tip but it was very good. I would recommend getting the bed and breakfast package to save some money. We actually went to a different web site to get a better package deal than the Hyatt reservation site and got the breakfast for two for only $10 more for the both of us - good deal. Nice location and quiet.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
149 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I had expected more from a HYATT Hotel, but maybe one just cant compare the US based HYATT hotels with what they are in Europe or Asia.

The whole place is a bit worn out. What I did not understand and it really bothered me is that the hallways were cooled down to chiller temperatures despite not beeing too warm outside. What about the environment guys?

Nevertheless, the staff was extremely freindly and helpfull and if you are looking for an airport hotel in DC and you dont plan to spend your honeymoon here then I can recommend the HYATT Dulles

Green Features: A big minus here! The hallways were cooled down to subzero temperatures despite not being warm outside! Shame!
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herndon
0.4 mi away
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
1.4 mi away
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport

Address: 2300 Dulles Corner Boulevard, Herndon, VA 20171
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Herndon
#7 Business Hotel in Herndon
#9 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#9 Family Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service deluxe property offering 316 newly renovated Executive Suites, featuring the Grand Bed. New state of the art Executive Meeting Center with a full service complimentary business center, catering to the business/"tech-savy" traveler. Our Executive Meeting Center is IACC accredited and LEED Certified. Expanded Fitness Center and Lap pool with strength training and cardio vascular equipment, all equipped with touch panel screens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Dulles Hotel Herndon
Hyatt Hotel Dulles
Hyatt Hotel Herndon
Hyatt Herndon
Herndon Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.