We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Airport Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2300 Dulles Corner Boulevard, Herndon, VA 20171   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Extended Stay
Ranked #12 of 20 hotels in Herndon
GreenLeadersBronze level
West Hollywood, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good Airport Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I'm glad that I chose this hotel when I had a missed connection at IAD. This is a good hotel for airport standards and the rooms have amenities a step above other airport locations of other brands. A nice touch was the amenity kit in the bathroom which included deodorant, toothpaste and razor among other things. Bathrobes are included in the rooms which was great for relaxing after a hectic day of flight delays and crowded flights. The king room could have been a mini-suite by other standards as it was broken up by a TV console and had a separate living area and desk. About twice the size of a regular hotel room. Beds were very comfortable and the hotel was very clean.
Hallway carpet was in bad shape and needs replacing or at least cleaning along with restretching as it was lumpy and coming up in places.
One thing that almost ruined the stay was that the airport shuttle didn't stop at the location and time that the hotel gave. I arrived 10 minutes early to the designated stop outside of baggage claim and after waiting 40 minutes, I finally had to go to 2nd location and call the hotel to make sure that the driver would stop at this one. The drivers must be contracted by the hotels as there wasn't any kind of customer service associated with this part of the trip. The hotel staff on the other hand was great.

Room Tip: Be sure and go to the 2nd location all the way to the right outside of baggage claim for the hotel s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    148
    136
    65
    27
    14
See reviews for
80
65
45
155
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Kevin who was working the front desk made us feel welcomed the moment we walked in. As we walked up to the counter he greeted us with a warm smile and inquired on how our day was coming along. Due to our status, we were upgraded to a 'Pure Suite' and was very pleased with the room. As we stepped into our room, the first thing we noticed was the room had a scent reminiscent of laundry that has just been washed. We then realized that the name 'Pure Suite' is due to the suite having an air purifier. This was definitely a plus in our books. There's a sitting area with a loveseat and an occasional chair and in the corner is a writing desk that also holds the mini coffee maker. I wish the bathroom was a little larger but regardless of that, this room was perfect for the two of us. We look forward to returning soon. Kudo's to Kevin for his warm greeting and pleasant personality which was the start of a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Traveled to Europe for two weeks, and left our car at the Hyatt during the trip. On our return, late at night, we arrived to a clean quiet room with no hassle. For little more than the cost of a room, we received covered parking for our car for two weeks, and a room waiting for us on our return. A pretty good deal. Staff was friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley Springs, West Virginia, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Just came back home from a weekend in DC, Herndon VA, to be exact and had a fantastic time at the Dulles Hyatt. Service was great, clean room, quiet room, great bed. Only drawback was the poor reception of the TV and the very limited amount of stations - unless you wanted to spend $17 for a paid movie. But we weren't there to watch TV. Juliette at the front desk was a jewel, or should I say "angel". Her professionalism, friendliness and thoughtfulness went above and beyond the call of duty. Thank you Juliette and I hope you see this review. The breakfast buffet was a little steep at $19 plus tax and tip but it was very good. I would recommend getting the bed and breakfast package to save some money. We actually went to a different web site to get a better package deal than the Hyatt reservation site and got the breakfast for two for only $10 more for the both of us - good deal. Nice location and quiet.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I had expected more from a HYATT Hotel, but maybe one just cant compare the US based HYATT hotels with what they are in Europe or Asia.

The whole place is a bit worn out. What I did not understand and it really bothered me is that the hallways were cooled down to chiller temperatures despite not beeing too warm outside. What about the environment guys?

Nevertheless, the staff was extremely freindly and helpfull and if you are looking for an airport hotel in DC and you dont plan to spend your honeymoon here then I can recommend the HYATT Dulles

Green Features: A big minus here! The hallways were cooled down to subzero temperatures despite not being warm outside! Shame!
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights. Back plate was stolen. Talked with front desk, called police. No security camera in parking lot. Hard to believe 4 star hotel got safety issues! Was told hotle not responsible for parking. Bothering us since we have to drive back to Toronto right away.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Spent a night in this hotel when I had a 5:30 a.m. flight out of IAD. The hotel served my purposes well, as it is a very short drive to the airport. It is also comfortable and clean. The staff is professional and friendly.

The room was on the small side, but laid out very efficiently and just fine for one person. The bed and bedding were very comfortable. The only downsides were that I could hear noise from the hallway and the hotel does not provide free wifi in rooms.

I was only at the hotel briefly, so I did not take advantage of amenities such as restaurants and gym, but they looked nice. There is free wifi in the lobby.

I was leaving so early I was not able to take advantage of the shuttle to the airport, but the front desk staff secured a taxi for me. That worked out well.

In sum, a fine hotel for the Dulles corridor.

Room Tip: I would suggest a room at the end of the corridors to avoid noise from the hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport

Address: 2300 Dulles Corner Boulevard, Herndon, VA 20171
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Herndon
#5 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#9 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service deluxe property offering 316 newly renovated Executive Suites, featuring the Grand Bed. New state of the art Executive Meeting Center with a full service complimentary business center, catering to the business/"tech-savy" traveler. Our Executive Meeting Center is IACC accredited and LEED Certified. Expanded Fitness Center and Lap pool with strength training and cardio vascular equipment, all equipped with touch panel screens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Dulles Hotel Herndon
Hyatt Hotel Dulles
Hyatt Hotel Herndon
Hyatt Herndon
Herndon Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.