We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to airport, great staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport to your Saves list
Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2300 Dulles Corner Boulevard, Herndon, VA 20171   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Extended Stay
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
GreenLeadersBronze level
Manitoba
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Close to airport, great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

This hotel is great for having a complimentary shuttle from the airport that runs every 30 minutes. What stood out about this hotel was the staff, particularly the concierge who would help with any advice or guidance regarding heading for Washington, DC. (It is further away than I thought).
Only negative experience was a BIG one! I was assigned a room and then upon entering it, noticed it was already occupied!! That is a big safety concern. It was a mistake acknowledged, but I didn't feel that it was regarded seriously by management.
Would I stay again? Yes, The food was amazing at the conference that was held there.

Room Tip: One that isn't occupied!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattDulles, Director of Sales at Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for choosing Hyatt Dulles for your recent stay in Northern Virginia. I am very concerned about the fact you were checked-in to an already occupied guest room. I will look into the matter and please know that we do take these items very seriously. Thank you for bringing it to our attention.

Best Regards,
Melanie Walent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    155
    67
    31
    13
See reviews for
85
72
49
178
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shippensburg
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We decided on a last-minute stopover near DC and was pleased to get a nice price on a first-class hotel, just across the road from Dulles Airport. Perhaps it was because there was a large wedding there and they had leftover rooms, but we paid well under what I would expect for such quality.

The room design was interesting (normal-sized king room but divided so that there was an area for sitting), the place was modern and clean, and the staff was friendly. I would recommend it highly over the hotels in a lower category. It's worth it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattDulles, Director of Sales at Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent trip to Northern Virginia. I was happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor and we hope you choose to stay with us again!

Best Regards,
Melanie Walent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I meant to write this review a while ago, but here it is now.
This is the second time we have stayed here, and the second great review for this hotel.
If you are coming to DC area, and looking for quality, value and service, I would highly recommend this hotel!
Here's some of the key points that will bring us back again:

1. Beds. Super comfortable, very relaxing, we got a great night's sleep.
2. Service. Incredible service all around, front desk staff, restaurant staff, a special shout out to the director of sales and marketing, who took the time to personalize our stay, spoiled us rotten, and did all the little things that made staying here so very pleasurable (thank you Ms. Walent).
3. Location. If you're travelling thru Dulles and need to overnight, this is place to stay. I had a business meeting downtown, but with the Airport expressway into the core, travel is easy to all of the Virginia and DC attractions and events.
4. Convenience. Free parking is a plus, easy access to highways, in an uncontested area.
5. Value. We got a great deal on our room, booked straight on the Hyatt website, and added breakfast to our stay (highly recommended).
6. Room. Our room was spacious, comfortable, clean, modern, yes, perfect. Included we got allergy free beds and a feeling like we were home away from home. Wonderful.
7. Quality. 4 Star Quality for 3 Star Price.
8. Overall Excellence. Hotel staff reached out to make us feel special, we got great service, a wonderful spacious clean, relaxing room, we got extra value with free parking and the breakfast added on to our stay. Really can't say enough about how well we were treated and how relaxing our stay was after a long day's travel on the road.
9. We'll be back again because we had the very best of everything at a great price.
10. Thank you very much Hyatt Dulles and staff!

Reaching a high level of customer service and quality accommodation is not easy, so I must recommend Hyatt Dulles for attaining that and making our stay special.

Room Tip: Perhaps an upper room with a view.
See more room tips
Green Features: in this era of environmental awareness it is comforting to know that this Hotel is making that a priority. Kudos to Delta Hyatt.
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattDulles, Director of Sales at Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
It was such a pleasure to have you and your mother come back and stay with us again! Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review on our hotel and I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to you returning next year!!

Best Regards,
Melanie Walent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

The Hyatt Dulles has been my Home Away From Home during recent business trips to the Washington DC area. The hotel is very modern and up-to-date. The staff is incredibly helpful (I must mention Jimmy, who went out of his way to help me). The exercise room is top notch and I enjoy the pool as well, although it can be a bit on the small side if there are a number of field trip busloads staying here.

It is also reasonably priced. I love it.

Room Tip: If you have a choice, stay on the west side of the hotel -- you get a great vista including the airp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattDulles, Director of Sales at Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
We were so happy to read your recent TripAdvisor review on our hotel. Thank you for leaving the review and we value the great feedback you provided. I will personally thank Jimmy for providing such great service at our Front Desk. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Northern Virginia!

Best Regards,
Melanie Walent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

The hotel is in a very convenient location and overall a very nice stay. The Dulles airport shuttle only runs every 30 minutes (top and bottom of every hour). If you miss one (even by 2 minutes), calling does not help, you must wait for the next one or pay for a cab. This was frustrating at 11PM. The check-in/check-out kiosks were a welcome sight as my shuttle had 20+ passengers waiting to check-in. My check-in process using the kiosk was less than 2 minutes. Stayed in an executive king room which was nicely appointed and everything was in working order. The hotel does not offer free wi-fi in the rooms. I was told I could access free wi-fi in lobby, but really, who wants to hang out in the lobby to work at 11PM. I rated the hotel a 4 due to the room/restaurant/coffee bar/service and staff. If I factored in the shuttle schedule and wi-fi charges, I would easily rate this a 3.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Our family stayed here for one night, before our flight left for Europe. The customer service was great, from check in to where we park our car for 10 days, they helped with everything. With this hotel, you have the option to park your car inside a parking garage for free. That is one of the reasons I selected this hotel, the other was the closeness to the airport, as well as the rooms can have twin beds and a sleeper sofa. Because of that, I didn't have to reserve two rooms for my family. Their breakfast buffet was superb, with almost all types of breakfast items available. We will definitely stay here again on our next flight out of Dulles.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here the night before we flew out to florida and were incredibly impressed with the customer service. We are hyatt members and have stayed in multiple hyatts and have never had as good customer service. Jimmy checked us in and he was not only professional but was incredibly friendly. We stayed here on July 4th and without us asking he gave a room that he though we would be able to see the fireworks from the nearby towns. We were able to see fireworks from 4 or 5 towns and it was wonderful. Would recommend this hotel highly.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport

Address: 2300 Dulles Corner Boulevard, Herndon, VA 20171
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Herndon
#6 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#6 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service deluxe property offering 316 newly renovated Executive Suites, featuring the Grand Bed. New state of the art Executive Meeting Center with a full service complimentary business center, catering to the business/"tech-savy" traveler. Our Executive Meeting Center is IACC accredited and LEED Certified. Expanded Fitness Center and Lap pool with strength training and cardio vascular equipment, all equipped with touch panel screens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Dulles Hotel Herndon
Hyatt Hotel Dulles
Hyatt Hotel Herndon
Hyatt Herndon
Herndon Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.