We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great business hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2300 Dulles Corner Boulevard, Herndon, VA 20171   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast for Two
Ranked #16 of 20 hotels in Herndon
GreenLeadersBronze level
satishseh@gmail.com
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great business hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I had a chance to stay at this hotel over this memorial day Holiday weekend. Property is located near to Dulles Airport and is situated in serene Dulles Corner. Rooms are smartly appointed with king size beds, a nice sitting area with a comfortable working desk. Sitting and sleeping area is divided with a rotating large flat screen TV. Bathroom are nice and clean and the view from 10th Floor was great.

Hotel has two dining restaurants and a great lobby bar to relax. The restaurants churns out great food even though little pricey but looking at the quality it is a good value for then money.

Check and check out was smooth and we had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    108
    113
    52
    18
    14
See reviews for
59
55
38
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
california
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed here during a business trip in Nov. The staff were incredibly friendly & helpful. Especially the restaurant staff who were so accommodating & made us feel welcome. I would definitely stay here again whenever I'm in town. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartford
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed here for one night with my 18 month old son to recover after our flight from the UK, before heading further into Virginia.
We cannot fault the service we received. The staff were friendly, professional & eager to help. We had requested a crib but had to ask for it to be put in our room on arrival, however it arrived quickly & with some baby toiletries that certainly came in useful on the rest of the trip.
The room was lovely & spacious with modern fittings and it was the perfect place to relax for a night.
The only slight negatives (which did not really impact on our enjoyment) were we had wanted to use the pool with my son but it did not open until 5pm which was too late for us & the other guests were mainly business people, which often made it feel like we were disturbing them when we were using the breakfast area & bar as my son is prone to making loud noises!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Check in was a breeze. Location for my work was perfect. Comfortable beds and was quite for the airport location. Great use of space in the smaller bathroom. Love Hyatt's soaps and shampoos. Nice size TV's with good picture and pretty decor in room and all of hotel. Friendly staff and excellent options for quick chekc out. Can't really find anything to complain about with my stay. Will definetly come back in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We booked this place to visit family. We definitely couldn't beat the location as far as convenience. The room layout was a little strange, with the TV being used as a room divider and the bathroom immediately next to the bed.
Pros:
- Quiet
- Location/Convenience
- Speedy check-in
- Onsite restaurant
Cons:
- Not the most comfortable bed
- Rooms are kind of cramped
- Onsite restaurant was rather pricey for breakfast
- Parking spots were hard to come by late at night
- Very late maid service -- our room wasn't clean until after 5 p.m.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattDulles, Director of Sales at Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for the recent review you posted on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you detailing out the items you enjoyed about our property and the items that you found challenging. We will definitely take the feedback you provided to improve our hotel and better our guest's experiences.

Thank you,
Melanie Walent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Check-in was wonderful. They were very nice and my friend and I were placed in adjacent rooms. The room was lovely, but we had to walk through squishy wet carpet to get to our rooms. There was first a very loud dryer running, but then it was turned off. The standing water down the hall extended approximately five feet, and you couldn't avoid it. Sometime during the night I was bitten by something, likely a spider, according to the swelling and pattern of discoloration. Very distressing. The nice room, comfortable bed, cleanliness do not compensate for the pain I am feeling right now, nor for walking through an extended puddle of water just to get to my room.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattDulles, Director of Sales at Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Please accept my apologies about your recent stay at the Hyatt Dulles. Please know that what you experienced during your stay with us is not acceptable nor the norm. Unfortunately we had a pipe burst last week, which did cause water damage in two of our guest floor hallways. We did our best to mitigate the damage, but we were not able fix the problem completely until the following day. I am truly sorry that you had to experience the water leak while you were here. It is completely fixed now, I hope that you will come back and visit us again.

Best Regards,
Melanie Walent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I stayed here overnight for a job interview in Fairfax. I booked the place through one of Hotwire's hidden hotel deals and paid $87 ($103 with taxes and fees) for the night, which was an excellent price for the room. The location is great--right next to Dulles and easily accessible from the toll road. Amenities were nice--comfortable bed, pool and hot tub, flat screen television, etc. My only complaint was 1.) there's no microwave or fridge in the standard room (the hotel does have a restaurant so it's pretty obvious they want you to spend your money there). And 2.) the walls could be better insulated. This wasn't really a problem for me after 10 o'clock (bed time), but before that the guy next door was watching a sports game and kept shouting at the TV and/or putting his cell phone on speaker and talking really loud. I could have called the desk and complained, but by the time I got fed up enough to do so, the guy next door finally quieted down (around 10pm). While this certainly wasn't the hotel's fault (the noisy neighbor), it does bring up the issue of sound insulation. I didn't hear any noise from outside at all, just the loud guy from next door. Also, you could hear people going in and out of their rooms. This may be a concern for you depending on how lightly you sleep.

Good:
Quality of bedding
Flat screen TVs
Rooms with decent amounts of space
No outdoor noise (even though you're right next to the toll road and airport)
Airport shuttle service
Friendly staff (check-in was a total breeze)
Nicely kept, if mostly deserted, pool and hot tub
Fitness center with good variety of equipment

Bad
Inside sound proofing is weak
No microwave or fridge
Bathroom was a bit small

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport

Also Known As:
Hyatt Dulles Hotel Herndon
Hyatt Dulles Hotel
Hyatt Hotel Dulles
Hyatt Hotel Herndon
Hyatt Herndon
Herndon Hyatt
Address: 2300 Dulles Corner Boulevard, Herndon, VA 20171
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Herndon
#13 Business Hotel in Herndon
#16 Family Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service deluxe property offering 316 newly renovated Executive Suites, featuring the Grand Bed. New state of the art Executive Meeting Center with a full service complimentary business center, catering to the business/"tech-savy" traveler. Our Executive Meeting Center is IACC accredited and LEED Certified. Expanded Fitness Center and Lap pool with strength training and cardio vascular equipment, all equipped with touch panel screens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.