We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Airport Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2300 Dulles Corner Boulevard, Herndon, VA 20171   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast for Two
Ranked #16 of 20 hotels in Herndon
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bradenton, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice Airport Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

A nice modern hotel close to Dulles and very convenient to business in the area. The rooms are large, clean and well appointed. Very close to the businesses in the area and good restaurants. Hotel bar is a great place to decompress or debrief from the day. The hotel convenience store is very limited though. Minimal plane noise from the nearby airport.

Room Tip: The side away from the airport is preferable, but noise isn't bad on either side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    111
    113
    52
    18
    14
See reviews for
59
56
38
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

rooms are large but incredibly dated. shower fixtures, colour schemes, furniture are in desperate need of a make-over, update. food is decent. the free airport shuttle a nice touch. if you're stranded at IAD or have a very early morning flight out of IAD a good option otherwise I wouldn't recommend it

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattDulles, Director of Sales at Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for writing a review about our Northern Virginia hotel on TripAdvisor. I was happy to see that you enjoyed our restaurant and complimentary airport shuttle while you stayed with us. I appreciate the feedback you also left about our guest rooms. We're excited to be embarking on a guest room renovation later this year. We hope you'll come back and stay with us then!

Thank you,
Melanie Walent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for night only. Free shuttle from airport. My request for early check in came through which was highly appreciated. Room was slightly run down but clean. Check inn staff helpful but not cheerful good breakfast selection

Overall nice stay. Would recommend to anyone who has business in area but just for a stopover you can get other options depending on your budget

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattDulles, Director of Sales at Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor. I was happy to learn that we were able to accomodate your request of an early check-in. We definitely appreciate the feedback you gave us regarding our guest rooms and our front desk associates. I will make sure to address this with our team so that we may provide better service in the future.

Best Regards,
Melanie Walent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osprey, Florida
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

The rooms are large, clean, quiet and comfortable. We got in late, and spent 2 days at a business conference in the business center area. All in all, well staffed, food is good, and would not hesitate to come back. FWIW, no restaurants in walking distance, but several are just a few miles away.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattDulles, Director of Sales at Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor about your recent stay at Hyatt Dulles. We are excited to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay in Northern Virginia.

Best Regards,
Melanie Walent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Pines, Maryland
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two nights both for business and before a leisure trip. As a diamond, was upgraded to a respire room--specially arranged to be beneficial for those with allergies; as I have allergies particularly to dust mites, I could feel a benefit. Included with our stay were buffet breakfasts each morning and we appreciated the large variety of selections. I needed to use the business center and was very pleased with the facilities including high speed printing.

We are planning to stay again at this great hotel

Room Tip: Hotel is quiet; if you have allergies try a respire room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattDulles, Director of Sales at Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for your kind words in your recent review of our Nothern Virginia hotel. I was especially happy to see that you enjoyed our PURE / Respire by Hyatt guest rooms. Not only do our rooms have a medical grade HEPA filter in the room, but they have also gone through a comprehensive 6 step cleaning process that creates an environment that is 98% allergy-free. All Hyatt Hotels have these types of guest rooms, so we hope you will try them again the next time you are traveling. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hyatt Dulles on your next trip!

Best Regards,
Melanie Walent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

This hotel was a great value the weekend my husband and I decided to stay here to go vineyard hopping in Northern Virginia/Loudon County. The room had a great view of the airport and the mountains beyond (but mostly the traffic on the road to the airport). The room and bed were very comfortable. We like Hyatt hotels because the are consistently attractive and clean. Each room has it's own programmable thermostat. The large TV swivels so you can watch in bed or in the suite area where there is a sofa and desk. We ate breakfast both mornings in the hotel restaurant. The staff was better than many 5 star restaurants. They were attentive and very helpful. The pool and jacuzzi area are only open weeknights but all day weekends.

Room Tip: West facing rooms overlook Dulles airport, Dulles access road and the mountains beyond. East facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattDulles, Director of Sales at Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for recently writing a review about our Northern Virginia hotel on TripAdvisor. I was excited to learn that you stayed with us when you were visiting the nearby area wineries. We appreciate the feedback that you provided and I'll definitely pass along your great remarks about the service you recieved in our Elements restaurant to the servers that assisted you.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Thank you,
Melanie Walent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Several passengers arrived together on the hotel's convenient shuttle from IAD.
There were three desks in the lobby but NO signs and NO personnel. Where is the check-in?
There were similar lack of signs for the Concierge Desk and for the Business Center (which was very well equipped). My advice to Hyatt: Spring for a few signs to help your customers find their way around.

Our room was very comfortable but it had neither a safe nor a refrigerator.

Finally, walls were so thin that we could clearly hear the TV next door until 2:00 am, even though it was NOT blaring.

Room Tip: Be advised that this hotel is in an area isolated from restaurants, bars and shopping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport

Also Known As:
Hyatt Dulles Hotel Herndon
Hyatt Dulles Hotel
Hyatt Hotel Dulles
Hyatt Hotel Herndon
Hyatt Herndon
Herndon Hyatt
Address: 2300 Dulles Corner Boulevard, Herndon, VA 20171
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Herndon
#13 Business Hotel in Herndon
#16 Family Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service deluxe property offering 316 newly renovated Executive Suites, featuring the Grand Bed. New state of the art Executive Meeting Center with a full service complimentary business center, catering to the business/"tech-savy" traveler. Our Executive Meeting Center is IACC accredited and LEED Certified. Expanded Fitness Center and Lap pool with strength training and cardio vascular equipment, all equipped with touch panel screens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.