We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel to stay if you miss your flight (or for business)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport to your Saves list
Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2300 Dulles Corner Boulevard, Herndon, VA 20171   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good hotel to stay if you miss your flight (or for business)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We missed our flight due to enormous security lines at Washington Dulles Intl. Airport. Normally it would take about 30-60 minutes to clear through immigration, customs and the extra security check (international flight), but on a Saturday it took us over 2 hours, which was way too long to reach our connecting flight. The last flight out of Dulles Airport was full, so we had to stay there instead of Florida. We picked Hyatt, which was an excellent choice. Nice room, very comfortable bed (better than we had in a villa in Florida) and large 37" TV (I think it was 37"). Bathroom was a little bit simple, but everything was provided. Overall a good hotel to stay if you miss your flight or if you are on a business trip. In the morning the breakfast is a la carte and in buffet style. In my oppinion the prices at the breakfast were a little bit overpriced, but I don't know the prices of the other hotels in this area.

Only one suggestion for the person at the reception;
When I called them to ask for a shuttle, I was told to wait at 'Door 2A or 2H'. At Dulles Airport you have about 6 doors, but no A to H. I waited 30 minutes in the snow (without proper winter clothes, because we were heading for Florida), but it had to be 'curb 2H', which you can reach by going to Door 6, cross the street and then see Curb 2.

I wasn't the only one waiting there, a pilot waited for the Westin, they told him 'Door 2' too. So might be a common error to make?

Still miss that heavenly bed!
If I might miss a flight again, I now know at least one good hotel to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    220
    91
    45
    15
See reviews for
120
94
70
264
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Haleiwa, Hawaii
Level Contributor
119 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I stayed at this airport hotel for one night after arriving from Hawaii and connecting the next day to Africa.
I am sure many guests come from all over the world and have a sense of time not necessary Eastern Standard. This is at Washington International Airport- a major international airline gateway. A hotel like this should operate as a 24h operation with restaurants operating around the clock - not here.

What can be better than jumping in a nice heated indoor pool before a long flight in the morning - not here.

The pool hours are from 5pm to 10 pm, and longer on weekends.
I managed to use the pool - it was great - the water was warm and still refreshing. The hotel blamed the cost to have a life guard on duty and told me upper management is mandating the 5 hour per day opening.

The rooms were nice and complete. I was however surprised to be charged $5.00 for a small bottle of still water. I am a Diamond member at Hyatt and did not think they would penalize loyalty like this.

Before I arrived I lost my credit cards and used a small limit back up card. The hotel charged my $240.00 room rate PLUS they kept another $240.00 for more than 10 days. I called the hotel to release the hold, and was quiet arrogantly told the hotel was not in China but in the US - and to keep the money for 10 days was just their policy.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Rooms are clean and very spacious. Service at front desk is good, though it annoys me that I always have to look for a bellhop if i stash my bag for the day. Breakfast buffet is much better than at value chains, even if its not fancy. Gym is new and clean but not huge. Room service food is only okay. Obviously very very convenient to the airport

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
128 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

1-night business stay.
Easy access. Friendly staff. Relaxing atrium. Delicious ahi tuna. Clean, fresh room. Like the layout out of king room. Initial room had a cold breeze blowing from window/wall. (After all it was 18 degrees) maintenance responded in minutes, couldn't solve problem, he personally checked on getting me in another room, returned with new room option across hall, which took all of 5 minutes. Nice to see empowered people serving well. Great AARP rate.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattDulles, Director of Sales at Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for writing your recent review on Tripadvisor. I was happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize about the draft you experienced in your room, but I was happy to learn that our maintenance team took great care of you. Thank you again for taking the time to write your review and we hope to see you back at our hotel in the near future.

Thank you,
Melanie Walent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burke, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I've been here often for meetings with others flying in from around the country because it has very adequate meeting facilities and a pleasant environment for being as close as you can be to Dulles Airport. The rooms have always been pleasant with 2 large windows and a divider which separates the bed(room) from the living room area. Very nicely arranged. I've always felt comfortable here though there are other hotels not far which have nicer, wooded area. Its convenient to the airport, the higways, and other nearby restaurants. The only problem I had was with the electrical outlet this past time but that may have been due to the CGFI switch which stumped me. The food is also very good here. I rate everything as excellent here though there may be some other places where the staff are more attentive to your needs but it met all of mine for the numerous business trips I have here.

Room Tip: All are good. The north facing rooms probably have the better view as they look out towards the ai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattDulles, Director of Sales at Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for recently taking the time to write a review on our Northern Virginia Airport Hotel. We appreciate you giving us your feedback on your recent stay with us. I'll make sure to have our maintenance department look into the electrical outlet and also pass along your comments regarding our staff. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay in Northern Virginia.

Thank you,
Melanie Walent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I have stayed here twice now. Both times I was very impressed. There is a free shuttle to the airport. There is also a free shuttle to a nearby shopping center with dining and cinemas. The rooms are all suites and are very spacious. The beds are comfortable. The food at the restaurant is very good. The lobby bar is a nice spot to go for happy hour and have a drink. The staff are all very friendly and helpful here. No complaints. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

Let me start out by saying that I have had some very poor experiences at other Hyatts in the past. I try to avoid them whenever possible. However, due to a wedding we were attending at this hotel, we decided to give it a try. Upon checking in (early), the immediately gave us a room and delivered a requested pack and play. As an added touch, they gave us a full travel kit for infants, including baby shampoo, lotion and the like. If you've travelled with small children, you know how special this is. Truly a wonderful touch! Our room was very clean, very bright and highly spacious. They certainly caused me to rethink my tendency to avoid the Hyatt chain. If your travels bring you to the area, I highly recommend this hotel. As a note, the wedding was beautiful, and they did a wonderful job with it as well. I'm typically not a fan of hotel weddings but this property made it quite special!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herndon
0.4 mi away
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
1.4 mi away
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport

Address: 2300 Dulles Corner Boulevard, Herndon, VA 20171
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Herndon
#7 Business Hotel in Herndon
#9 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#9 Family Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service deluxe property offering 316 newly renovated Executive Suites, featuring the Grand Bed. New state of the art Executive Meeting Center with a full service complimentary business center, catering to the business/"tech-savy" traveler. Our Executive Meeting Center is IACC accredited and LEED Certified. Expanded Fitness Center and Lap pool with strength training and cardio vascular equipment, all equipped with touch panel screens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Dulles Hotel Herndon
Hyatt Hotel Dulles
Hyatt Hotel Herndon
Hyatt Herndon
Herndon Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.