We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleased with this hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2300 Dulles Corner Boulevard, Herndon, VA 20171   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Extended Stay
Ranked #11 of 20 hotels in Herndon
GreenLeadersBronze level
Canada, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Pleased with this hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We have stayed in quite a few Hyatts, and this one seemed above average. The front desk staff were accomodating to our need for a quiet room, and picked one that we liked on the first try. The hallways smelled positively neutral, not stale or overly perfumed. The restaurant serves a good grilled chicken sandwich, with a bigger cucumber salad than the previous Hyatt at which I had one. The air conditioning in the hotel and the hotel ballroom was good. The bed was excellent, with lots of pillows, and the TV could be moved to see from the bed or the seating area.
One other thing I want to commend the hotel for was that the front desk staff, when prompted for a nearby Italian restaurant that would have a varied menu, were able to recommend the perfect place for us, and provided a photocopy of the driving directions there and back to the hotel. The recommendation was extremely appreciated by all in our dinner party.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    155
    142
    65
    28
    14
See reviews for
81
67
47
162
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

I stayed at the Hyatt for a dance weekend — joining hundreds of other dancers — so my experience won't exactly reflect everyone's at that hotel. The staff I encountered were friendly. And it was nice having a suite (I believe all the rooms are suites). Our king room had a big TV that would swivel 180 degrees from the bedroom area to the sitting-room area. And everything else was fine. The frustration was that we'd requested a double-bed room months ago, cause we weren't close friends so didn't plan to share a bed. When they gave us a king instead, my roommate-to-be obviously complained, so they nicely gave us free in-room Internet as a consolation. (So, keep that in mind: It's not free otherwise.) That helped, as I had some work to do and didn't want to traipse down to the lobby to do so (if free wifi is even available there? you might wish to ask). I slept on the pullout couch but, as might be expected, it's not a very comfortable bed. I should have left it just as a couch for sleeping. I heard the bed was quite nice! I'm sure that if you're not part of a huge crowd for an event at the Hyatt, you'd have no trouble getting the type of room you like, and then I think you'd enjoy the hotel very much.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Norriton, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012 via mobile

Great value option but certainly felt more upscale than a value hotel. We stayed here when visiting the smithsonian at Dulles. Staff was extremely courteous and friendly. The rooms were very clean and spacious. We also had breakfast at the hotel which was also very good. The wait staff are really exceptionally attentive and pleasant. My 8 year old son asked if they had chocolate milk and though they did not, the waiter told us the chef made some for him with chocolate syrup. They clearly go above and beyond here and it shows. We'll be back and highly recommend it.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattDulles, Director of Sales at Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
I was happy to read your recent review posted on TripAdvisor and see that you enjoyed your stay at our Dulles Airport Hotel. I will definitely make sure to pass along all your great comments to our associates. I hope that you also enjoyed your visit to the Smithsonian National Air and Space Museum's Udvar-Hazy Center. We're lucky to have such a great museum within close proximity to the hotel. Please come back and visit us again.

Best Regards,
Melanie Walent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We stayed one night at this hotel. We came back from a month in Europe and needed get our connection early the next morning to the west coast. Shuttle to hotel was extremely efficient. Check-in was easy and room service was quick. Since we had an early connection we had to get up very early (4am). In doing so, my son left a cherished stuffy behind. I called immediately from the airport and Adnan, the front desk person, did everything necessary for housekeeping to find the item. Upon my arrival in Seattle, I had a message from Maria Rocha, Assistant Executive Housekeeper, who had the stuffy and took all of my information to send it back to me. She was extremely responsive by following up with an email with a Fedex tracking number. She even was so kind as to not charge me for shipping. My son is very happy. I've left things at other hotels in the past and never have I experienced such professionalism and responsiveness. This is a great hotel! We will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattDulles, Director of Sales at Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thank you for your great review about our Northern Virginia Airport Hotel. I was delighted to learn about Adnan and Maria's exceptional service and how they assisted in getting the stuffed animal back to your son. I will make sure to pass along your kind words. Please be sure to visit us again when you are in town.

Best Regards,
Melanie Walent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We were stuck in D.C. when our flight was cancelled out of Dulles. I called the Hyatt at 9 pm and we were at the hotel and checked in within 1 hour. The room was very clean and sizable and at only $79, I was impressed. They brought up a crib for our 10 month only within 10 minutes and even gave us a box of bath amenities for him.

Great service, great price. Breakfast was delicious (although somewhat pricey).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattDulles, Director of Sales at Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
I'm sorry you were visiting our Northern Virginia Airport Hotel because your flight was canceled, but I was happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for writing a great review about our hotel. Please come back and visit us if you find yourself back in Virginia again!

Best Regards,
Melanie Walent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, MD
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Recently, the L2L conference was held at the Hyatt Dulles and it was an awesome experience all the way around. All of their conference rooms were extremely accommodating for all of the attendees of the conference. The receptions, lavish spread of food, wine, cocktails, snacks, beverages that were offered were incredible. Without a doubt, I was impressed by how the staff at the Hyatt executed all of these tasks with impeccable efficiency, quality, and utmost professionalism.

Everyone I encountered, working at the Hyatt, greets you with a warm smile, and genuinely attends to your needs. It makes all of the difference.

The rooms are tidy, comfortable, and spacious.

There was also complimentary shuttle service to the Reston Town Center and Dulles International Airport too.

I have really enjoyed my stay at the Hyatt Dulles.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattDulles, Director of Sales at Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
We're excited to hear that you enjoyed your meeting in our Northern Virginia Conference Center!
Thank you for writing such kind words about your experience here with us at the Hyatt Dulles. I will make sure to pass along your review to our Executive Chef, Matthew Warschaw, as well as all of our associates here at the hotel. Please come back and visit us again.

Best Regards,
Melanie Walent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
braunwynn
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We recently had a major power outage in the Washington DC area. The Hyatt Dulles could not have been better to the community. While the hotel is a really nice hotel...(nice comfortable rooms, great open public spaces, tasty breakfast buffet, excellent meeting space)....a major item which should not go unrecognized is that this hotel opened its doors to the greater DC community during this crisis. Not only did they offer a reduced fare but they also could not have been nicer to people at large.

Please note that we were without power for 4 + days and the temperature during this time never dipped below 100 degrees. Many people were desperate for a cool place to land and this Hyatt extended themselves to both booked guests and guests who came to lounge in their lobby.

My hat is off to them. We had a wonderful stay and could not have been happier. I will definitely recommend them as a place for visiting guests.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattDulles, Director of Sales at Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Dear Braunwynn,

Thank you for the great review that you posted on TripAdvisor! We were glad to be able to keep our guests comfortable, as well as help out our local community during the storms we had in June. We will always be here to assist our local area in any way that we can.

Best Regards,
Melanie Walent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport

Address: 2300 Dulles Corner Boulevard, Herndon, VA 20171
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Herndon
#6 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#7 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service deluxe property offering 316 newly renovated Executive Suites, featuring the Grand Bed. New state of the art Executive Meeting Center with a full service complimentary business center, catering to the business/"tech-savy" traveler. Our Executive Meeting Center is IACC accredited and LEED Certified. Expanded Fitness Center and Lap pool with strength training and cardio vascular equipment, all equipped with touch panel screens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Dulles Hotel Herndon
Hyatt Hotel Dulles
Hyatt Hotel Herndon
Hyatt Herndon
Herndon Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.